We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stop-Over”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Millennium Hilton Bangkok
Ranked #128 of 885 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 April 2012

We had a quick 24 hours in Bangkok, and found this to be perfect. Next to the river, which is great to watch as life goes by and within a short ferry ride to the town. we escaped the madness of the city to dine at Prime their steak restaurant, which was very good (in fact all of the food in this hotel looked very good) Recharged we went back out to enjoy Bangkok's nightlife, great fun when you know you have clean, air conditioned rooms to come back to. Downsides are it is inevitably a little impersonal and service was at times a little slow, but in general a very good hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gmac3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SDW662, General Manager at Millennium Hilton Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2012

Dear Gmac3,

Thank you for choosing Millennium Hilton Bangkok and for sharing your comments.

We strive to create a memorable experience, and are therefore pleased that although your visit was brief, you had the opportunity to visit our award wining Prime restaurant. We appreciate you highlighting further opportunities to fine tune which we will review in our training.

When you next come to Bangkok, we hope to welcome you for a little longer.

Kind regards

Scott Wilson
Hotel Manager
Scott.wilson@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5,517)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,583 - 2,589 of 5,519 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2012

Stayed here for a few nights after arriving in Bangkok and moving onto the beach. Booked a suite on 28th floor which provided excellent views of the river ad the city beyond. The hotel is located on the opposite side from the Royal Palace and China Town and provides regular shuttle service by boat to River City a small shopping Centre with a few retail outlets and eateries. There is also another service to a pier near the Skytrain station on the opposite side of the river. On the other side of the centre you can hire a Tuk Tuk / taxi for a trip to the Palace. The room entitled us to Exec Lounge access where breakfast could be taken although through choice we went to the main breakfast area. Evening drinks were provided in the longe along with some snacks. We used the rooftop bar area one evening to enjoy the view and air. However, the prices did tend to be on the high side. The pool / beach area can become a little crowded especially in the afternoon. The concept of the sun loungers being located in shallow water was novel. Although there was an area for shoes / flip flops prior to entering the area there was little provision at the sun lounger for other items / newspapers. All in all a good stay although the room pricing structure was on the high side.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WylieC1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SDW662, General Manager at Millennium Hilton Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2012

Dear Wyliec1,

Thank you for choosing Millennium Hilton Bangkok en route to your beach holiday .

The view from our Suites on the upper floor is indeed a great panorama over the river and Bangkok.

We continually look at how we can add value to our guests experience and will review the areas you have highlighted – thank you for sharing these.

On you next stop over we hope to see you back again with us


Kind regards

Scott Wilson
Hotel Manager
Scott.wilson@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

The Millennium Hilton is actually deceptively large. Great high ceilings with classy design and artwork.

I have stayed in both an executive room and a standard room. I think all rooms have a great river view due to the building design, which is great. The executive room was a bit small however the bed faces the window looking out at the river and Bangkok skyline, which was actually nicer than expected.

The location is a bit off from Bangkok City and hence there is no activity apart from what is in the hotel, or on the riverfront. They have spent a lot of money developing a nice deck and outdoor restaurant area, with a separate cafe facing the river as well. You can also hop on to the hotel boat or any part cruises that operate on the river which is quite good for an evening unwind.

The breakfast was great as most Hiltons in Asia.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Discostuu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SDW662, General Manager at Millennium Hilton Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2012

Dear Discostuu

Firstly, thank you for choosing Millennium Hilton Bangkok once again.

We are pleased you enjoyed our FLOW outdoor terrace, which is a great location to watch life on the river both day and evening.

Looking forward to welcome you back in the near future - perhaps next visit you may like to indulge in a Suite room. Please don’t hesitate to let me know if we can assist with this.


Kind regards

Scott Wilson
Hotel Manager
Scott.wilson@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

We stayed here for a company 3 day conference. The rooms were average but the breakfast was great – lots of choice!

The view of the river was lovely but the location was crap. You have to take the free ferry shuttle to the train station. The rooms was average, i was surprised there was a wi-fi charge. The connection constantly kept dropping and the speed was terrible!

The swimming pool area was pleasant and relaxing, go visit it if you get the chance.

Room Tip: River view, high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank urbandivaLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SDW662, General Manager at Millennium Hilton Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2012

Dear Urbandivalondon,

Thank you for sharing your experience. We appreciate that location always depends on one’s individual needs.

We are pleased you enjoyed our breakfast range to kick start the day before your conference. For the internet, access is currently complimentary for HHonors Diamond and Gold members, and our Executive floor guests in the lounge, however we do have further complimentary plans for later this year.

If you plan to be back in Bangkok, we hope to welcome you back for relaxation, where we believe our location is ideal.

Kind regards

Scott Wilson
Hotel Manager
Scott.wilson@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2012

Hilton is the USA is a middle brand but in Asia Hilton is a higher upper brand. Stayed here 1 night in the King Executive Suite and loved it! The King Executive Suite came with lounge privileges. The suite is big with two separate rooms. Living area with large office desk area and the bedroom is separate. The hotel's location on the river was convenient for us because we wanted to see the Grand Palace and the area on the river. After one night in Bangkok and at this hotel,we will be returning for a longer stay!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank affluent_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SDW662, General Manager at Millennium Hilton Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2012

Dear Affluent traveler,

Thank you for choosing Millennium Hilton Bangkok and sharing your comments with us.

We are pleased that you enjoyed the conveinence of our location, and the experience of our Suites, and look forward to welcome you back for a little longer on your next trip


Until then, Kind regards


Scott Wilson
Hotel Manager
scott.wilson@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

affordable price rooms, excellent river view from executive floors. interesting boat ride to saphan taksin terminal and back along the river.
water is terribly dirty and polluted but view is great and close proximity to bts station at saphan taksin berth. hotel is decent anfd staff very professional and service minded

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bern C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SDW662, General Manager at Millennium Hilton Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2012

Dear Bernie C

Thank you for choosing Millennium Hilton Bangkok.

It is great to learn that you enjoyed your experience with us, and we hope to welcome you “ back soon.

In the meantime, thank you for sharing your impressions

.
Kind regards

Scott Wilson
Hotel Manager
scott.wilson@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

well done scott wilson and staff
stayed in the royal suite and it lived up to its name. the suite and house keeping{apple}
was in one word Perfect.this hotel has taken its standard from 6 months ago from
good to perfect it was so good changed my travel plans and stayed 2 more days and still
found it hard to go.ALL the staff in this hotel care and are so nice to deal with and a big
thankyou to Apple from house keeping.
If you go to Bangkok and want a place to call home with 5 star service put this hotel at the
top of your list

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chriss1708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SDW662, General Manager at Millennium Hilton Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2012

Dear Chriss 1708

Thank you for once again choosing Millennium Hilton Bangkok.

I agree the Royal Suite is breathtaking in itself , however as you mention it is the team that makes the experience, and we are very grateful for your appreciation. I will certainly share this with the entire team.

We look forward to welcome you back again soon for another memorable stay.

Until then, once again Thank you
.

Kind regards

Scott Wilson
Hotel Manager
scott.wilson@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#21 of 885 in Bangkok
8,457 reviews
Sukhumvit
Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
#74 of 885 in Bangkok
1,708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Hilton Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Hilton Bangkok

Address: 123 Charoennakorn Road | Khlongtonsai, Khlongsan, Bangkok 10600, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#64 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#68 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#70 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#99 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#112 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $103 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Millennium Hilton Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 533
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stunning new ultra-contemporary hotel with absolute river views from every guest room. Boasting outdoor infinity pool, stand alone full service Spa and a dedicated Hilton Meetings floor. Eight restaurants and bars offer exquisite local and western cuisine and cocktails to suit every palate in indoor and outdoor settings. Complimentary shuttle boat to the heart of city runs until midnight and rennowned attractions such as Grand Palace, Reclining Buddha and the Temple of Dawn are just a short boat ride away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Agoda, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Millennium Hilton Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Hilton Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Hilton International Bangkok
Hilton Bangkok
Bangkok Hilton
Millenium Hilton Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing