We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,349)
Filter reviews
6,349 results
Traveller rating
3,438
1,898
606
257
150
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,438
1,898
606
257
150
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the river the executive lounge flow restaurant river city shuttle boat wrong side diamond member chao phraya river rooftop bar top floor free boat boat service great view of the river hotel boat main restaurant an upgrade our honeymoon
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 6,349 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is lovely. We had booked an executive club room and ended up on the 26th floor with great views over the river. I would recommend spending the extra money so you can use the lounge for breakfast, afternoon tea and evening nibbles and drinks, well worth it. Food was good and the views from the terrace are fabulous.
The hotel offers a free shuttle across the river or you can get the local ferry for a few pence. Most things are on the other side of the river and it does cost a bit extra to get a taxi to this side from anywhere.
Rooms were nice if your normal layout and design for a Hilton. Concierge service was excellent (Dan) giving us advice on local transport to and from anywhere we wanted to go.

Room Tip: higher rooms get a better view.
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank GillianKIrvine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millennium Hilt... H, Director of Operations at Millennium Hilton Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear GillianKIrvine,

Greetings from the Millennium Hilton Bangkok!

Thank you for choosing the Millennium Hilton Bangkok as your hotel during your recent visit and for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback.

We are pleased to learn that you have enjoyed your overall stay with us. Your detailed comments have been shared with the relevant department heads and team members concerned. This valuable feedback allows us to continually monitor and improve both quality of our products and standards of services provided.

Rest assured that our team members endeavor to make a concerted effort to achieve ultimate guest satisfaction and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,

Josef Mikulka
Director of Operations
Millennium Hilton Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We had an executive room with club access and the room was large and well appointed. Club lounge was quite good but shuts at 7.30 pm which is rather early, hoping to shove customers to the cocktail bar upstairs. Service was good and food was okay without being great. The pool was rather small being on the 4 th floor and the water was surprisingly cold.
The only real issue is 5e location. It is he left side of the river and quite difficult to get to by taxi as there is a lot of development in the area including the huge Iconsiam being built next door. Luckily it wasn’t noisy. Hilton does however offer a free boat service to the BTS near Silom.
Would happily stay again but better to use the boat from the BTS if you come from the airport.

Room Tip: Get a high floor
Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank ClaudiusSg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millennium Hilt... H, Director of Operations at Millennium Hilton Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear ClaudiusSg,

Greetings from the Millennium Hilton Bangkok!

Thank you for choosing the Millennium Hilton Bangkok as your hotel during your recent visit and for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback.

We are pleased to learn that you have enjoyed your overall stay with us. Your detailed comments have been shared with the relevant department heads and team members concerned. This valuable feedback allows us to continually monitor and improve both quality of our products and standards of services provided.

Rest assured that our team members endeavor to make a concerted effort to achieve ultimate guest satisfaction and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,

Josef Mikulka
Director of Operations
Millennium Hilton Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The Millennium delivered great views of Bangkok and the river; you could see far and get an overview of this vast city; we took advantage of the breakfast buffet daily - it delivered a variety of foods; Asian, Western, and European - tried new foods and loved it all. We also ate the Saturday night buffet before our midnight flight out of the city - this was a remarkable buffet filled again with foods for everyone and allowed a novice traveler to try new foods. The hotel service was great; we had a unique travel itinerary - we started in Bangkok then left for another city then returned again to Bangkok. The hotel kept our luggage so we could travel lighter for our middle trip; in addition, we lost a shirt in the process however the hotel staff found it in our room and kept it safely for us until we returned. We did not use the river taxi service --- in hindsight, we should have used it since there is construction in front of hotel and using the taxi may have saved us some time rather than using taxis to drop us off at the front door. Enjoy your trip to Bangkok

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank 921_LsW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millennium Hilt... H, Director of Operations at Millennium Hilton Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear 921_LsW,

Greetings from the Millennium Hilton Bangkok!

Thank you for choosing the Millennium Hilton Bangkok as your hotel during your recent visit and for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback.

We are pleased to learn that you have enjoyed your overall stay with us. Your detailed comments have been shared with the relevant department heads and team members concerned.This valuable feedback allows us to continually monitor and improve both quality of our products and standards of services provided.

Rest assured that our team members endeavor to make a concerted effort to achieve ultimate guest satisfaction and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,

Josef Mikulka
Director of Operations
Millennium Hilton Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 15, 2018

The hotel was fine - nice location on the river, rooms and service that one would expect from a Hilton hotel - EXCEPT for the fact that there were small bugs, which I think were little cockroaches, in my bathroom. I saw them on 3 separate occasions over 2 nights when I turned the lights on in the bathroom. VERY disturbing and still hoping that none of them made the trip home with me!

When I reported it to the front desk they offered to switch my room, but I didn't see the point since I strongly doubt that it was the one room in the hotel with bugs. They wound up taking a breakfast charge off my bill (about $22), but needless to say, I am not happy with the experience. Sort of a minimum requirement for a reasonably expensive hotel - no bugs!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millennium Hilt... H, Director of Operations at Millennium Hilton Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Stephen J,

Greetings from the Millennium Hilton Bangkok!

Thank you for your loyalty and for choosing the Millennium Hilton Bangkok as your hotel during your recent visit and for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback.

On behalf of the entire staff and Management, I would like to sincerely apologize for your current experience. As hoteliers, our mission is to provide high quality services to our guests in order to ensure their satisfaction. I have relayed your comments to the respective departments, our hotel does go through a soft refurbishment at the moment and I do apologize should this create a disturbance during your last stay.

Please do contact me directly on your next visit I make personally sure that we offer you only the best quality service that you are accustomed to at Hilton Hotels.

Rest assured that our team members endeavor to make a concerted effort to achieve ultimate guest satisfaction and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,

Josef Mikulka
Director of Operations
Millennium Hilton Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 9, 2018

Need to take a boat in order to reach the hotel from the BTS station. Rooms were nice and the river view was amazing. Quite surprised that they ran out of shampoo while i was there. Housekeeping was great. Front Desk also forgot to return me my credit card after i checked out. Local market located next to it. Loved the pool.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank puppylve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millennium Hilt... H, Director of Operations at Millennium Hilton Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2018

Dear puppylve,

Greetings from the Millennium Hilton Bangkok!

Thank you for choosing the Millennium Hilton Bangkok as your hotel during your recent visit and for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback.

First of all allow me to apologize for issues related to shampoo of the room. Your comments have been shared with our Housekeeping Manager and other relevant department heads and team members concerned. This valuable feedback allows us to continually monitor and improve both quality of our products and standards of services provided.

Rest assured that our team members endeavor to make a concerted effort to achieve ultimate guest satisfaction and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,

Josef Mikulka
Director of Operations
Millennium Hilton Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews