We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“return to centrepoint langsuan” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Centre Point Hotel Chidlom

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Centre Point Hotel Chidlom
Ranked #124 of 839 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
madrid
Level Contributor
66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“return to centrepoint langsuan”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

First time back after refurbishing. I have stayed at several of the centepoints over the years but I have always had a softspot for the Lang Suan building. It was always a little creaky compared to Soi 10 etc but it had charm. Anyway after a cloure and refurbishing I went back in december. It was great value, and unusually for Bangkok had a pretty good breakfast buffet. Rooms and facilities now very modern very good but perhaps now a little more cold than my favorite creaky residence. Great location, great offers well worth trying and LangSuan is a good location.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ciaracat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arthit W, Manager at Centre Point Hotel Chidlom, responded to this review, 27 January 2012
Thank you for the kind words you said about Centre Point Langsuan. Your thoughts are important to us, but we're especially pleased when the feedback is positive.
We try hard to provide the best possible service to our customers and their satisfaction is our reward. The more satisfied customers we have, the more our business will thrive.
We really appreciate you taking the time to write a review that we're doing something right. We look forward to serving you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

572 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    218
    306
    34
    10
    4
See reviews for
56
109
60
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2011

This is a nice hotel, friendly staff, great location (near BTS Ploenchit), well decorated rooms, fast free internet, lovely balcony, nice pool, decent breakfast. Really had no complaints at all and will use it again during my next stay in Bangkok.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank peterp686
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arthit W, Manager at Centre Point Hotel Chidlom, responded to this review, 27 January 2012
Thank you for the kind words you said about Centre Point Langsuan. Your thoughts are important to us, but we're especially pleased when the feedback is positive.
We try hard to provide the best possible service to our customers and their satisfaction is our reward. The more satisfied customers we have, the more our business will thrive.
We really appreciate you taking the time to write a review that we're doing something right. We look forward to serving you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2011

We stayed here for three nights in September whilst exploring Bangkok. The hotel was spotlessly clean and the air conditioning was amazing... a must when things get hot and humid in Bangkok!

Perhaps slightly too far out for some of the sight seeing we did when there, but a short 20-30 minute walk had you at Siam Square where there were lots of shopping malls and you could easily get a tuk tuk to wherever you wanted to go!

Only complaint was the restaurant in the hotel, whilst breakfast was lovely we did decide to eat in for dinner one night and really didn't like the food... some questionnable chicken left me feeling a bit queasy!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scotrocker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
89 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2011

Apratments are clean & well equipped.

Its is a 10 minute walk from the BTS Chitlom station. A luxurious tuk tuk (belonging to Centre Point) is available to bring residents to the BTS (one-way only).

Small grocery store on ground floor sells practically anythng you may need....food, toiletries, souvenirs. Nearby eateries, massage/spa, 7-Eleven store along Soi Langsuan. Facilities include small swimming pool, squash court, library/reading room, fitness center with a few machines.

Breakfast is very good with a wide choice of food.

It is currently ungoing renovations, so will have a fresh look soon....i.e. even better!!

Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank LEC_Singapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Espoo, Finland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2010

The hotel seems like it's from the 70's as all the furniture looks old and dated and the style of the hotel is very 70ish. The rooms are quite clean but not very stylish. We didn't like the carpets on the room floors that covered the whole room and they were somewhat dirty.
The hotel breakfast was very good with a wide range of warm and cold foods.
The hotel staff was friendly but the most inconvenient thing was that we had to pay a 6000THB deposit on arrival and our stay totaled to under 4000THB. It was charged from my credit card and held for 3 weeks before returning it.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Birdistheword
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Pathumwan
Natural Ville Executive Residences
Cape House, Bangkok
#56 of 839 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri
Bliston Suwan Park View
#238 of 839 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centre Point Hotel Chidlom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centre Point Hotel Chidlom

Property: Centre Point Hotel Chidlom
Address: 60 Soi 1, Langsuan Rd. | Lumpini, Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand (Formerly Centre Point Langsuan)
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#92 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#98 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#107 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#162 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Centre Point Hotel Chidlom 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centre Point Hotel - Chidlom, a new renovated modern accommodations and facilities is an absolutely unique location; Soi Langsuan has been described as 'Bangkok 's best kept secret', a perfect definition of welcoming warmth and comfort. It runs between the main Central Department store on Ploenchit Road to Sarasin Road bordering Lumpini Park. This is above all a genteel street located in the middle of modern Bangkok between the financial districts of Silom and Sathorn, and the tourist and dormitory areas of Sukhumvit. It is a perfect alternative for nature lovers, for those guests who like a walk on the green side, Lumpini Park provides one of the few green areas in central Bangkok and is ideal for a stroll, or even a run if you are thus inclined. Giving credit to most popular fashion hub, Siam Square and Siam Paragon, where fashion-wise eternally moves are also just 5 minutes away. Soi Langsuan makes it an ideal location for those living and working in the city, especially for executives who demand an uncompromisingly high standard of living. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, Priceline, Agoda and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Centre Point Hotel Chidlom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centre Point Langsuan Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing