We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good hotel in a really good location and a really good price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Centre Point Hotel Silom
Ranked #96 of 863 Hotels in Bangkok
San Pedro, California
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Really good hotel in a really good location and a really good price”
Reviewed 19 March 2012

The Centre Point hotels are like managed residences. They rooms are quite large and iclude a washer dryer in the kitchen. The Centre Points are perfect if you are on a long trip. The CP Silom is a block from the Chao Phraya river and a block from the Taksin BTS station. It shares and entrance into the Robinson's next door. A substantial breakfast is included. A supermarket is downstairs too. The pool is nice and has views. Ask for a room on the river side, the views are outstanding [see pic]. If yu book on the internet you can sometimes find a substantial discount. Stayed here twice on our recent trip, for a total of five days.

Room Tip: Ask for a river side room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank overbid2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,067 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,061
    836
    120
    31
    19
See reviews for
343
907
162
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (277)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Florda
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2012

Although you wouldn't notice, this hotel sits on top of a giant department store and grocery store - Robinsons. With beautiful rooms overlooking the city, it has every convenience you may want including a clothes washer-dryer. The restaurant and store below allows to to shop and take your food up the top without going outside. Wifi is really hight speed. The front desk can arrange inexpensive taxis to near by cities. The breakfast is typical Thai-perfect.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank parisiangator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

The best hotel Ive stayed in bangkok. Close to everything and only 5 minutes away from the Silom district. Right beside Robinsons mall, its smack in the middle of chaos and the busy streets. However, the service is impeccable. The bell boys rush to get your bags and the 3 security guards salute you day and night as you pass by. Staff are very helpful and speak good english. Its a hotel/condotel so our room had a kitchen and washing machine which was good! What I loved about this hotel is the security, you cannot use the elevator unless you got a card and two guards escort you to the elevator. The price for a studio which was so spacious for 2 people is ony $70-80/ night compared to the high prices of holiday inn. And theres a private walkway into the mall. Breakfast inluded and the buffet has a wide variety of asian and western meals. The pool was beautiful and you can see the Le Bua state Tower (from The Hangover 2 movie) across the street. I already plan to go back to this hotel next year!

Room Tip: get the high floors to get a better view of the skyline
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Centaur83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kota Bharu, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2012

nice location for everything. local mosque for muslim. buffet breakfast not luxurious but enough to fill. room big enough. however best for families to cook. suggest to bring own toothbrush, not available. no coffee or tea available but coffee available at lobby

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DrHanifah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Barbara, California
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2012

This is my second visit to Centre Point Silom. Staying for one night only. They have beefed up security a little with your room key required to use the elevator, but otherwise as good as my previous visit. Friendly staff, city and river view, and convenient to the river and the Skytrain.

Room Tip: Hard to say. Get a river view, but I think they all are river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank straehle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2012

We arrived and were given a free upgrade to a one bed apartment- absolutely HUGE- bigger than our 3 bed house at home! Unfortunately the room in question did not have a washing machine so we called reception and they said the room we were meant to have did have one but it wasnt clean and that if we waited an hour someone would be up to move us. Bit of a pain as we couldnt really do anything while we were waiting or get settled after a long journey. Moved to room 1520 which was a standard room but bigger the average- we had a 6ft bed with room for 3 others, a semi-separate kitchen dining area- in all honesty it was amazing. Hotel could do with a bit of a refurb- stunning on the outside but a bit flaky round the edges and not quite as clean and pristine as it appears but we had a comfortable stay nonetheless. Some complain of noisy aircon- we thought it was fine...

Room Tip: Ask for 1520 as it is bigger than all the others
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FionaSmith100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2012

We had left the last four days of our Thailand vacation unplanned because we weren't sure if we wanted to go to chaotic Bangkok or not. We finally decided that if we found a nice place to escape to at the end of the day, it would be worth it. There are so many places to choose from in Bangkok it was a bit overwhelming, but we found a great deal on Agoda.com. For a mere $104 we got a great room (apartment, actually) at Centre Point Silom.

There was a kitchen (with a washing machine), a living room, huge bathroom with tub and separate glass shower and very comfortable bed. I wish I had as much closets and storage space in my whole house as there was in that hotel room. The view at night with the river on one side and the city on the other was breathtaking. I don't know if it's because we booked last minute or because it was mid week, but it was a spectacular deal.

In the afternoons, after touring around the hot city, we'd spend an hour or so at the pool, which we barely had to share with other guests. There was a really nice gym (more like a health club, very clean) with several saunas, which I unfortunately didn't get to try because I realized you needed to give the attendant 20 minutes warning to warm it up. (It actually got a little chilly one afternoon at the pool, which is several floors up). There's also a lending library by the gym if you need a book to read.

Breakfast buffet was included; it was okay. Lots of variety, but not that much healthy stuff. One night we decided to order room service and watch a movie, which was fun. The food was adequate, but it could have been a lot spicier.

The hotel is attached to Robinson's, which is a somewhat high end department store and downstairs is Tops, which is a grocery store/food court. It was nice to be able to grab a bottle of wine and dessert without actually having to leave the hotel. The desserts in Thailand, by the way are wonderful, which I actually found to be quite a surprise. They have these light fluffy cakes which I can't stop thinking about.

Also, it was a five minute walk to both the Sky Train and the Ferry, so the location is great for getting around.

Would I stay there again? In a heartbeat.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MonicaKD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Sathorn
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
#15 of 863 in Bangkok
1,276 reviews
Silom
Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers
Silom
Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centre Point Hotel Silom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centre Point Hotel Silom

Property: Centre Point Hotel Silom
Address: 1522/2 Soi Kaysorn 1, (Chaloernkrung 50) Charoenkrung Rd., Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom , Bang Rak
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#59 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#75 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#86 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#86 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Centre Point Hotel Silom 4*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centre Point Hotel Silom, situated on the top of Robinson Bangrak Department Store and at the bank of Chao Phraya River, is in proximity to Saphan Taksin skytrain (BTS) station and Sathorn ferry pier; aiding quick and easy transfer to: The Grand Palace, Emerald Buddha Temple, Wat Pho Temple, Temple of Dawn (Wat Arun), and Asiatique - the Riverfront and Community Mall (night bazaar). The hotel’s building is in the Jewelry Trade District of Silom and Sathorn road. It takes just a 5 min. drive to BKK Sea Shell Museum, and Sri Mahamariamma Temple; a mere 10 min. drive to Pat Pong (night life), and a short 15 min. drive to China Town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Travelocity.ca, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Centre Point Hotel Silom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centre Point Silom Bangkok
Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing