We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,216)
Filter reviews
2,216 results
Traveller rating
757
864
343
156
96
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
757
864
343
156
96
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nana bts nana area deluxe suite living room the main road free upgrade night life buffet breakfast tuk tuk sukhumvit shopping concierge train nightlife lane thai taxis
Filter
Updating list...
170 - 175 of 2,216 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2017 via mobile

Being unhappy the 1st night at Grand China hotel, Moved to this luxurious, clean , friendly international brand hotel.
Was very impressed with front desk staff, very friendly. Lobby was very welcoming and impressive. Straight away you know your stay here is going to be enjoyed. Rooms bathroom and toilet well maintained. Dining was well worth the stay as international guests were catered for in all menus. Spa was good with very friendly staff. NEATNESS OF HOTEL MAKES YOU WANT TO RETURN AND RECOMMEND. Whole styling of hotel very modern.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank cookiep445
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vikaran S, Resident Manager at Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2017

Dear Cookiep445,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok.

The team and I are really touched by the wonderful review that you have posted on TripAdvisor.

I'm happy to see that you enjoyed our hospitality and were satisfied with all aspects of your stay. The team is delighted to know that they could cater to your expectations.

Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok eagerly awaits your return many more times.

Thank you once again.

Warm Regards,

Vikaran Shivdasani
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 8, 2017

I just wanted to thank the Grand Sukhumvit for another fantastic stay. I also wanted to say thank you to the following staff for the superb service and effort on my arrival. They are : Paweena "Wao-Wao", Jenny and Weeraporn. Well done and thank you.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keith E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vikaran S, Resident Manager at Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2017

Dear Keith E,

Thank you for your wonderful comments on Trip Advisor.

My team and I are delighted to have such great feedback from a return guest. It is feedback from our prestigious guests which encourages the team to strive for excellence in our services and in urging always to do better.

Your positive comments about the hotel are deeply appreciated and have been communicated to all the members of our team especially Paweena "Wao-Wao", Jenny and Weeraporn and I am sure this will go a long way in encouraging them to strive for higher levels of excellence.

It is always a pleasure welcoming you back and having you stay with us. We look forward to again welcoming you back to Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok.

Warm Regards,

Vikaran Shivdasani
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 04 nights in a Deluxe suite. Need to mention it was one of the premium properties in which I have stayed managed my Accor. Rooms are well maintained and their decor is quite modern. Room consists of all necessities right from toiletry to microwave and cooking range which I least expected. Rooms are spacious and the views from high floors are gracious with the skylines. Location is quite close to Nana which has all the restaurant chains and lot of bars where you can spend your time. Walking distance to metro station and cabs are freely available. Finally need to mention the housekeeping is quite proactive and guest services are excellent. All in all a five star stay.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Rohit K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vikaran S, Resident Manager at Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2017

Dear Rohit K,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok.

The team and I are really touched by the wonderful review and photographs that you have posted on TripAdvisor.

I'm happy to see that you enjoyed our hospitality and were satisfied with all aspects of your stay. The team is delighted to know that they could cater to your expectations.

Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok, eagerly awaits your return many more times.

Thank you once again.

Warm Regards,

Vikaran Shivdasani
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2017

This hotel just keeps getting better and better stay after stay. Fantastic place, fantastic service, amazing place. I highly recommend if you need to stay in BKK do your self a favour and stay at the Grand Sukhumvit you will not regret it.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank 592michaelu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vikaran S, Resident Manager at Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2017

Dear 592 michaelu,

Thank You for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor and for writing this amazing review. It was wonderful to have you stay at Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok.

We are delighted to know that we were able to live up to your expectations with our food, service and accommodation and that you had a comfortable stay.

Your kind words of appreciation have been shared with the entire team and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Thank you.

Warm regards,

Vikaran Shivdasani
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2017

I wanted to try this hotel during my last business trip as it's really well located close to the BTS station and convenient to get to.
The selection at the breakfast buffet has definitive not the choice of other 4 or 5 star hotels which I have been in Bangkok. The breakfast room is too small fro the size of the hotel and very noisy. The rooms are ok but the choice of TV programs is very poor.
It's ok to stay there for 1 or 2 nights.
The check in and check out was good and the staff is really friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theworld2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vikaran S, Resident Manager at Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2017

Dear Theworld2014,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Guest feedback is integral to our quest for service excellence.

Please accept my apologies for the buffet breakfast not being up to standard. We always take guest feedback very seriously and will definitely improve on the variety served at the breakfast buffet. We will also review are t.v. channel selection to see where we can improve.

On another note many thanks for your positive comments on the staff's friendly attitude.

The team and I hope you will reconsider your decision and stay again at Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok.

Warm Regards,

Vikaran Shivdasani
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews