We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$86
US$77
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$196
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$115
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$82
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
US$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$211
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
US$88
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banyan Tree Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$198
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$243
US$196
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$539
US$382
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,156)
Filter reviews
2,156 results
Traveller rating
726
845
341
151
93
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
726
845
341
151
93
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnana stationnana areaupgraded to a suiteliving roomnight lifefree upgradethe main roadcomfortable staybuffet breakfasttuk tuksukhumvitshoppingconciergetrainnightlifethaitaxis
Filter
Updating list...
124 - 129 of 2,156 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2017

I have stayed at this hotel on many occasions before and looked forward to my next stay by deciding to pay extra and book a larger room.The room was a disappointment as the living room area was dark and dingy coupled with a non totally functional toilet made me feel I had wasted my money.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank andrewbG131WH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vikaran S, Resident Manager at Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2017

Dear AndrewbG131WH,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your stay at Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok.

Please accept my sincere apologies for your experience with us.

We believe in creating memorable experiences for all our guests and I am really very sorry for the impression we left you with from our hotel.

Please be assured that corrective measures have been taken to ensure that such an instance does not recur in future.

May I request you please to treat this in isolation and give us another opportunity to change your perception.

We thank you for writing in and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Warm Regards,

Vikaran Shivdasani
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 12, 2017

Excellent in all respects. I was particularly impressed by the friendly atmosphere which came over as genuine. I visit Bangkok regularly and will certainly stay in the Grand Sukhumvit on future trips and recommend it to friends

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank allan_dempster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vikaran S, Resident Manager at Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2017

Dear Allan_dempster,

It was a pleasure to welcome you back to Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok and thank you for sparing your valuable time to review us and also recommending us to your friends.

The entire team is thrilled to read your thoughts about the hotel. We are glad that the service was to your satisfaction. I am sure that this will go a long way to keep the team motivated to deliver even higher levels of service than before.

We look forward to your continued visits and to welcoming you back.

Warm Regards,

Vikaran Shivdasani
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 9, 2017 via mobile

Being unhappy the 1st night at Grand China hotel, Moved to this luxurious, clean , friendly international brand hotel.
Was very impressed with front desk staff, very friendly. Lobby was very welcoming and impressive. Straight away you know your stay here is going to be enjoyed. Rooms bathroom and toilet well maintained. Dining was well worth the stay as international guests were catered for in all menus. Spa was good with very friendly staff. NEATNESS OF HOTEL MAKES YOU WANT TO RETURN AND RECOMMEND. Whole styling of hotel very modern.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank cookiep445
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vikaran S, Resident Manager at Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2017

Dear Cookiep445,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok.

The team and I are really touched by the wonderful review that you have posted on TripAdvisor.

I'm happy to see that you enjoyed our hospitality and were satisfied with all aspects of your stay. The team is delighted to know that they could cater to your expectations.

Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok eagerly awaits your return many more times.

Thank you once again.

Warm Regards,

Vikaran Shivdasani
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 8, 2017

I just wanted to thank the Grand Sukhumvit for another fantastic stay. I also wanted to say thank you to the following staff for the superb service and effort on my arrival. They are : Paweena "Wao-Wao", Jenny and Weeraporn. Well done and thank you.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keith E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vikaran S, Resident Manager at Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2017

Dear Keith E,

Thank you for your wonderful comments on Trip Advisor.

My team and I are delighted to have such great feedback from a return guest. It is feedback from our prestigious guests which encourages the team to strive for excellence in our services and in urging always to do better.

Your positive comments about the hotel are deeply appreciated and have been communicated to all the members of our team especially Paweena "Wao-Wao", Jenny and Weeraporn and I am sure this will go a long way in encouraging them to strive for higher levels of excellence.

It is always a pleasure welcoming you back and having you stay with us. We look forward to again welcoming you back to Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok.

Warm Regards,

Vikaran Shivdasani
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 04 nights in a Deluxe suite. Need to mention it was one of the premium properties in which I have stayed managed my Accor. Rooms are well maintained and their decor is quite modern. Room consists of all necessities right from toiletry to microwave and cooking range which I least expected. Rooms are spacious and the views from high floors are gracious with the skylines. Location is quite close to Nana which has all the restaurant chains and lot of bars where you can spend your time. Walking distance to metro station and cabs are freely available. Finally need to mention the housekeeping is quite proactive and guest services are excellent. All in all a five star stay.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Rohit K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vikaran S, Resident Manager at Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2017

Dear Rohit K,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok.

The team and I are really touched by the wonderful review and photographs that you have posted on TripAdvisor.

I'm happy to see that you enjoyed our hospitality and were satisfied with all aspects of your stay. The team is delighted to know that they could cater to your expectations.

Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok, eagerly awaits your return many more times.

Thank you once again.

Warm Regards,

Vikaran Shivdasani
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews