We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ascott Sathorn Bangkok
Nearby Hotels
US$220
US$166
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
US$85
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$54
US$50
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
US$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$149
US$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paragon Inn(Bangkok)(Great Value!)
US$54
US$22
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$442
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (875)
Filter reviews
875 results
Traveller rating
415
339
83
22
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
415
339
83
22
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsliving roomempire toweramazing gymwashing machineserviced apartmentchong nonsi bts stationwell equipped kitchenlaundry roomfull kitchendining tablehealth landhealth clubbusiness districtone bedroom apartmentconvenience storehome away from homebusiness trip
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
532 - 537 of 875 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2012

When we arrived our room wasn't ready so they upgraded us to a three bedroom suite - very decadent just for two people, but felt like nirvana after 4 weeks backpacking around India. The location is quite good, walking distance to public transport and well serviced by taxis. The rooms are clean and had great views. We snagged a great rate from the internet so the price was very reasonable. Probably a great place for the business traveller.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank xiao-heilong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2012

My son and I stayed at the Ascott Sathorn in Bangkok for about 10 nights and it was amazing!
Our hotel room was very spacious, with a full kitchen and laudry area and even had a porch! Cleaning was done daily and always spotless.
The hotel has a small store by the garage where you can find snacks and drinks, The pool is outdoors and has beautiful seating areas where you can have dinner (or lunch!).
I do agree with another traveler who suggested to 'ventilate the hallways'. He is right. The hallways are extremely hot. No AC at all.
The whole hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpful (from getting taxis to scheduling massages outside the hotel).
On the day we wanted to go to the beach Nong even called his mom to check on the weather for us. Just fabulous!
In terms of location, it was a short walking distance from BTS (the metro line), had at least 2 massage houses and tons of 7Eleven.
(Just an additional tip: if you travel to Thailand, add cold medicine to your standard medicine bag. There's absolutely no cold medicine there. They will either send you to a hospital or give you antibiotics.)
I strongly recommend this hotel and will definitely stay again next time I'm in Bagkok.

Room Tip: request a room with a porch. some of my friends didn't have it and it turned out to be a nice option to sit outside on not-too-hot nights.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ivy_Cristina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2012

Dont get me wrong. Ive stayed here numerous times and would probably do in future again.. But sadly theyre service still has not improved in those years to match with their branding.

PROS:
For the price yoy are provided a well designed service aprtm which is perfect for families (esp with kids)
Location - with the new bridge, its less than 5mins comfortable walk to Chong Nonsi BTS
Great toileteries
Fab gym
pool is a good size

CONS:
Like previous review, staffs need to smile and be more approachable.. Especially the doormen.
Not all room specs are same. I was given room 603 first but was too noisy. By 4am my baby was woken up by the traffic noise!
I was then moved to 1007 (also a executive 1br) but was surprise to notice the bedroom was TWICE the size!
*Warning to all mums* if possible dont use their babycot. The locks comes unlock unexpectedly. My son fell out of it and hurt himself. No fault of them as I should had buy a portacot instead.
Not all eqipments or room furnitures are working properly ie dryer doesnt work, bathtub plug is loose so couldnt use it to bathe bub, bathroom window is half falling off as the hinge has disconnected. And yes I have called the front desk twice requesting a technician to have a look but my requests were all unnoticed...
Breakfast - excellent staffs by far!! Just wish they would provide more options. After day 3 you just want to eat outside instead.
Ascott is appearing to be cutting cost when possible.. Aircon are kept off on corridor, if you haveany unused or half full touleteries left they will not replace it,
Restaurants are over priced but nice. Would I eat there again? Yes for their service only.

Overall, ill leave it to you to decide. For its price its worth staying especially with children.
But due to t heir lack of customer service I am more than happy to stay somewhere else if they tick the location and price boxes.

Room Tip: Avoid low floors if you want good quality sleep. Ask for room facing away from sathon road. Ask to see the room as some are significantly smaller than others. Use own cot if possible.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank travellerAddiction
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2012

Nice place to stay if you're looking for a combination of hotel services and private apartment, fully-equipped with: refrigerator, microwave oven, washing machine (+dryer), conventional oven, CD/DVD/MP3 player, ….
The residence is located at a very short walking distance from the BTS station Chong Nonsi.
Next time, I would probably stay there. Good value for money.

Room Tip: The swimming pool and the Italian restaurant are located floor 7.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nosoussaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2012

Ascott Sathorn is a great place to stay located at a very convenient place and has excellent staff. The apartments are really great and well furnished and very close to ChongNonsi BTS station. Staff always looking to make your stay very pleasant. Great pool & fitness centre and Italian restaurant.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rajeev C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews