We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific location, perfect for groups” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ascott Sathorn Bangkok

Best prices for your stay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ascott Sathorn Bangkok
Ranked #102 of 844 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
91 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
“Terrific location, perfect for groups”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

We have stayed at Ascott Sathorn on a number of occasions now and they have never let us down. The available combination of rooms has been wonderful for family and groups of friends and the kitchen/laundry in each apartment is a bonus. I prefer this location to those in the middle of the shopping malls etc. and while the proximity to the sky train makes it easy to access all tourist facilities, taxis are readily available. (One caution, if you do have elderly people in your party, the sky train option may be out as there doesn't appear to be a lift to the platform at this stage.) Staff are curteous and helpful. Everyone we introduce to Ascott is impressed with the facilities and service. We will definitely keep returning.

Room Tip: All rooms are spacious and selection would be dependent on the size of your group (ie studios are mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PrincessInTransit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

710 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    333
    277
    66
    22
    12
See reviews for
185
98
47
151
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Dahlonega, Georgia
Level Contributor
129 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

I stayed here 4 nights on business (very convenient for me, only 100 yards to the office, but less conveniently sited for pure tourism). Large comfotable room equipped as an apartment with washer, cooker, fridge, etc. And all necessary cutlery & crockery supplied, unlike some suite hotels. Quiet polite efficient staff. A little bit of traffic noise penetrates at night.
The breakfast room on 2nd floor converts to a Thai brasserie for lunch, and then "Dining in the Dark" for the evening. Imaginative, but a step too far for this weary worker! I ate at Aldo's Winebar by the pool which was good if a little limited.
For me the value was staggering for an establishment of this calibre - but maybe the company gets a really good corporate rate - worth checking this out.
I would have no hesitation in staying again.

Room Tip: The swimming pool on 7th floor is a must. Cooling breezes thanks to the elevation make it wonderful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rodhake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

I have been staying here for the last few months while I'm having work done on my condo.

The rooms are great and the long stay rates are good value. The gym is excellent (the owner also imports fitness equipment, so they have a great selection of equipment). The laundry service is also excellent.

The biggest problem I've had is with the slow and unreliable internet. Also the front desk staff are not quite up to five star quality.

The traffic is absolutely terrible especially during rush hour, and I wouldn't recommend the location, unless you have some particular reason why you need to be in the Sathon area.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jjcbkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

I've stayed twice now and both times have been fantastic. The location is ideal for my needs (work) and the addition of having a full gym to use is fantastic as well.

With free internet, some good resturants and fantastic service, what more could you want?

Would I stay again? Absolutely.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RichieRichAus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
91 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

For a 7 days business stay, I needed a place to stay that is comfortable and affordable. A friend recommended me to stay at Ascott Sathron Bangkok.
It is a service apartment and it is just outside of the busy part of Bangkok. Getting around, it is pretty convinent with local taxis or the nearby sky train station (Chong Nongsi BTS station) which 10 mins walk away.
The apartment is very clean and spacious. I was pleasantly surprised with the full kitchen equiped with a full size fridge, washing machine and dryer.
The living room and dinning area are also spacious.
Opposite the Ascott Sathorn, is Health Land Spa, which I enjoyed a good Thai massage before retiring for the night.
I strongly recommend this place for anyone who needs to stay for more than 2 nights in Bangkok and want a nice home away from home.
For those who like the nightlife of Bangkok, this is not the place as the neighbouring area around Ascott Sathorn is very quiet.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor to stay further away from the road noise ... which is nothing to worry about...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JamesTanSL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012

We stayed at Ascott Hotel Sathorn, and even being a little further away from the main Sukhumvit/MBK areas we were not disappointed at all!

The reception staff were friendly and attentive on check-in and we were delighted to find that the serviced apartment booked was enormous! The separate dining, kitchen, bathroom and bed made us feel right at home!

The breakfast spread was excellent with a lot of variety.

The only complaint that we had is that the location is a bit far from the main areas but overall a very pleasant stay!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pakmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shenzhen, China
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2012

The staffs are helpful and polite, and can give clear directions and best recommendations to get to my destination, they take alot of effort to make me full at home.

Room Tip: try not to get the room on the 7th floor mostly room 707 and 708 as it's near the entrance to th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank raaiman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments
Sathorn
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Silom
Siri Sathorn Executive Serviced Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
Somerset Park Suanplu
Somerset Park Suanplu
#122 of 844 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
Sukhumvit
Somerset Lake Point Bangkok
Somerset Lake Point Bangkok
#126 of 844 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 834 reviews
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ascott Sathorn Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ascott Sathorn Bangkok

Property: Ascott Sathorn Bangkok
Address: 187 South Sathorn Road, Yannawa | Sathorn, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sathorn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#57 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#71 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#89 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#111 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#128 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ascott Sathorn Bangkok 4.5*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a perfect getaway at Bangkok's most luxurious residence in an ideal location next to the famous Silom and Sukhumvit roads. Ascott Sathorn Bangkok offers luxurious and spacious private apartments filled with comprehensive amenities and impeccable services to pamper you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity.ca and Agoda so you can book your Ascott Sathorn Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ascott Sathorn Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Ascott Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing