We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“All-in-all good value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rambuttri House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Rambuttri House
Ranked #423 of 843 Hotels in Bangkok
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“All-in-all good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

a well appointed, modern design based hotel-guest house in the middle of the Rambuttri area, close to the Khao San Rd neighbourhood. A place where u can actually sleep, clean and equipped with all the base amenities a middle of the road traveller could want.

Room Tip: Request a room on the higher floors, less street noise, good elevator access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gabiris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    130
    86
    20
    14
See reviews for
33
78
34
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2012

Rather than stay on the busy Khaosan Rd, head one street along to the slightly quieter Rambuttri Rd. I stayed in Rambuttri house both at the beginning and the end of my trip and although there are cheaper rooms available, I coudn't find anything else as good for the price. 650 BHT gets you a single room, comfortable bed, private bathroom, TV and Wi-Fi. A perfect place to chill if you're on a stop over or if you're exploring the city for the first time.

Room Tip: The rooms with bathrooms at the back are a little more expensive but also much nicer so it's wor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank funkwart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beersheba, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2012

at 5/3/2012 4 friends come to the hotel,the owner told us that we can use Wi Fi ,
but even one moment we cant use it.we told her every day that have a problem,but she
show me that she can use Wi Fi and we dont know how to use it,
she is liar , because i sow that she conect to WI FI of the resturant neer by her,
i asked her to make something to fix it and she become angery and shout us,and told us go out to another hotel.i asked her why she lie every day,tell us that have a problem,
we need this because we contact our job and need to read and answer to emails,
i recommends to every one not get this behavior,not lie is the first service,sorry but she
is very bad owner.h

Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank rafael h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2012

Located very close to Khaosan Rd and set back a little from Soi Rambuttri meaning it is a nice and quiet little oasis to stay. There are 2 pools on roof top, one for each building. The staff can sometimes be quite aloof but this has never bothered me in the 6 times I have stayed here. The rooms are very clean and spacious and a brilliant value for money.

Tip: Mr Thai is located out front and is brilliant when it comes to organising travel and tours. I have been seeing Mr Thai since 2005 for various things and they have never failed.

Room Tip: Request a room away from the stair/elevator. The halls have a bit of an echo so it may be a little l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KizAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
114 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

After one night without AC in Bangkok I was desperate to find a nices location and started looking in Soi Rambuttri, paralel street to kaosan rd. After beeing hushed along in most receptions we came to Rambuttri House were we got a smile and a room and that was a nice and clean room with hot shower and AC big beds and a lot of space with a window towards the river in the backyard - silent and nice.
This is so centred in the middle of it all. Love the location!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Monica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melaka, Malaysia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2012

Just visited Bangkok on early January...As what I mentioned in the title, the customer service was so-so... The location is superb, just one block away from so-called Backpacker capital of Thanon Khao San... The room quite huge enough for 2 persons. The cleanliness is superb... They even provide complementary waters for the hotel guests. But there's something that make me feel disappointed, prior to my arrival, I already stated my special requests in my email whereby I asked for more quieter room as I have sleep problem, but when we reached they reserve us just next to the elevator which is quite noisy. Then, you can hear the noise outside from the room. What more to say in Rambuttri Road as it is the place for the backpacker hanging out and have a drink. early morning, do expect the staff making noise as they starting do a cleaning process around the hotel...

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Augustus_Chai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2011

One block away is the famous Khaosan Rd.Their is plenty of shopping,resturents and even a good dentist at the end of the street. Get a cab at the big hotel next door and be sure to ask if they use the meter,if not walk away or you will get ripped off. Its less expensive than a tuk tuk and with the meter you don't have to go through the hasel of trying to get a fair price.You are a five walk to the water taxi which is cheep and a good way to get a feel for Bangkok. Ask the people at the desk to write the name of the location for the taxi,they are great at helping you with directions.

Room Tip: ask for a room in the back off the main street
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anodynemed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Banglamphu
Rambuttri Village Inn & Plaza
Banglamphu
Adamaz House
Adamaz House
#205 of 843 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
Banglamphu
Villa Cha-Cha
Villa Cha-Cha
#345 of 843 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banglamphu
New Siam Guest House III (Super)
Banglamphu
Rikka Inn
Rikka Inn
#335 of 843 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,252 reviews
Banglamphu
Erawan House
Erawan House
#293 of 843 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rambuttri House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rambuttri House

Property: Rambuttri House
Address: 323 Rambuttri Road | Taladyod, Pronakhon, Bangkok 10200, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Banglamphu
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #423 of 843 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rambuttri House 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your Rambuttri House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rambuttri House Hotel Bangkok
Rambuttri Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing