We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“authentic Italian cuisine !”

Sfizio Restaurant Bangkok - Italian Social Cuisine
Reserve with Chope
Sfizio Restaurant Bangkok - Italian Social Cuisine is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #131 of 13,031 Restaurants in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Asoke
Description: Sfizio Italian Restaurant Bangkok welcomes you in the heart of Bangkok with a broad menu featuring fresh handmade pastas, authentic pizzas, traditional desserts, Italian wines and artisan beers
Reviewed October 12, 2017

I have a new favorite Italian restaurant in Bangkok by the name of Sfizio. Move over Appia, there's a new rival restaurant in town offering diverse and authentic Italian food in Bangkok. I came here not expecting much but the first thing that struck me was the ambiance, it's extremely small and unique in design - very narrow space but chic and modern restaurant offering only 6 or 7 tables. Reservations here are an absolute must given the quality and authenticity of the food. I began my dining experience with a Negroni apertif which I'm not used to drinking but it was authentic and unique. We began our meal with perhaps the most impressive course featuring the special cream of pumpkin soup (vellutata di zucca) which tasted 'out of this world' ! It was tangy and so full of flavor I wanted one more bowl. Next we tried the Romana salad with the crispy pork cheek which totally made this dish excellent. Without the crispy pork bits, this salad would have been bland. Next, we tried a small diavola pizza which was the perfect size for us given the many items we were ordering that evening. The pizza was stunning and authentic in taste with its mozzarella cheese and pepperoni slices; very similar in taste to the margherita pizza we tried in Brooklyn recently. At this point I ordered a glass of Zuffi pinot grigio which which perfectly complemented our food. We were getting full at this point but we pressed on with our pasta course of egg pappardelle porcini with pork sausage which was authentic but was a bit heavy because of the sausage. The parmesan cheese we added really heightened the taste of the dish but we decided to take some of it home since we had another couple courses remaining. Next came the lamb shank which was so favorful you could have torn the meat off of the bone with a spoon it was that tender. Plus the sauce that the lamb was in was magnificent as well as the accompanying mash potatoes. Embarrassingly to say, after all this we still wanted to try some dessert and ended up ordering the cassatina cheese cake with ice cream which was small and extremely light in portion but offered a beautiful end to a stunning dining experience. To add to our delight, our meal only cost us 2,400 baht which was a shock given the 6 course meal we had along with a cocktail and glass of wine. Finally, we were completely impressed with the service provided by our host Diego who was superb in his descriptions of the dishes and his guiding us through the menu. This place is mandatory for a visit if you crave authentic Italian cuisine in Bangkok. Bravissimo !!

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank jazsacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diego P, Owner at Sfizio Restaurant Bangkok - Italian Social Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2017

Dear Blake,

Grazie mille! Thanks a lot for this wonderful review and for the kind words.

We are absolutely delighted to read your detailed description of your dinner with us and glad you took the time to share it with the Trip Advisor community.

We look forward to welcome you again.

Sincerely,

Your Sfizio Team #sfiziobkk
Sfizio Italian Restaurant Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (240)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 47 of 240 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2017 via mobile

Sfizio is a small cozy restaurant located in the heart of Bangkok, not sophisticated, managed and owned by an actual Italian that offers a fairly wide variety of Italian home-made dishes, simple and tasty, prepared using real good quality Italian products. Overall will meet your expectations. Definitely worth a visit!

Date of visit: October 2017
1  Thank Nick_De_Ranieri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diego P, Owner at Sfizio Restaurant Bangkok - Italian Social Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2017

Dear Nick,

Grazie! Thank you for your visit at Sfizio a few nights ago.

It was great to have you with us and we are very happy to read your positive comments about your dining experience.

We look forward to your next visit and remain at your disposal should you like to share additional comments.

All the best,

Your Sfizio Team #sfiziobkk
Sfizio Italian Restaurant Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2017 via mobile

Many Italian dishes to be found here. Also some good wines on the menu. Had a lovely dinner with four friends, prices around 600b pp including drinks (no dessert)
Would go again for great pizza and pasta meals!

Date of visit: October 2017
1  Thank Marliezer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diego P, Owner at Sfizio Restaurant Bangkok - Italian Social Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2017

Grazie!

Thank you for your nice review and for choosing Sfizio for your Italian dinner in Bangkok.

We are all very happy to read that you and your party enjoyed a nice dinner with us.

Thank you for recommending us, please follow us on social medias to stay updated with our special offers.

See you again soon!

Your Sfizio Team #sfiziobkk
Sfizio Italian Restaurant Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 24, 2017 via mobile

Its a small place tucked away in a small alley on Asoke road. The food is lovely, simple but delicious. Diego has created a lovely gem waiting to be discovered.

Date of visit: September 2017
1  Thank anoop350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diego P, Owner at Sfizio Restaurant Bangkok - Italian Social Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2017

Dear Anoop,

Grazie! Thank you very much for your visit and for such a nice review of our restaurant.

We are delighted to read your words of appreciation about Sfizio and look forward to your next visit.

All the best,

Your Sfizio Team #sfiziobkk
Sfizio Italian Restaurant Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2017

I came back here many times. Their qualities of food has been always amazing to me. One of the best Italian food in town that I would recommend.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
1  Thank ploentap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diego P, Owner at Sfizio Restaurant Bangkok - Italian Social Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2017

Dear Ploenta,

Grazie! Thank you so much for your short yet wonderful review.

It is a great pleasure to have you as one of our regular customers and to read that you consider us as one of the best Italian restaurants in town!

We look forward to your next visit!

Love,

Your Sfizio Team #sfiziobkk
Sfizio Italian Restaurant Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sfizio Restaurant Bangkok - Italian Social Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Sfizio Restaurant Bangkok - Italian Social Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing