We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 p.m. - 10:15 p.m.
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Apsara Dinner Cruise by Banyan Tree tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Apsara Dinner Cruise by Banyan Tree
from US$98.00
More Info
from US$90.90
More Info
Reviews (464)
Filter reviews
464 results
Traveller rating
327
93
24
10
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
327
93
24
10
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews complimentary photo souvenir photo beautiful boat larger boats converted rice barge intimate dinner river city pier intimate experience wat arun thai food small boat moon bar recommend this trip lit up at night welcome drink chao phraya take photos
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 464 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

The cruise is a great experience for a stay in Bangkok. You get a really relaxed view of the city and see some amazing sites. The boat is small relative to some of the boats on the river and that makes for a good experience.

The food and service are good. Perhaps not quite gourmet as mentioned but after all it is about.

It is not cheap but I think worth it.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Partner792
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 20, 2018 via mobile

Such an amazing evening, from the moment of collection to our return to the hotel. The team really looked after us like royalty! The boat is authentically local and was perfect for an evening river cruise. The Thai food was simply delicious and plentiful. Service was attentive and unobtrusive. We loved it and would highly recommend this wonderful BANGKOK experience!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank NiallC16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 11, 2018

My partner and I took the Apsara Dinner cruise on a lovely Sunday evening in February and we were so glad we did. We were given a free minibus service from the Banyan Tree to the Cruise Pier & boarded our rather spectacular boat.

The boat was a converted rice barge owned by the Banyan Tree and was definitely so much nicer and more romantic than the other larger river cruises that you will see going up and down the river.

The boat holds a maximum of 64 people so is quite intimate. Our host Jimmy & his efficient team looked after us, the food was exceptionally delicious and amazing.

The food was plentiful and we never felt rushed, this was a delightful way to see Bangkok by night in a peaceful and calm way, yes it was pricey, but the food was delicious and more importantly the location and occasion was amazing.

We will definitely try again on our return visit to Bangkok.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank Happy_Chopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 8, 2018

My boyfriend and I chose Aspara dinner cruise for his 30th birthday celebration. It is worth every penny! We received five star service from the moment we arrived in the lobby of the Banyon Tree. We waited here to catch the shuttle to the docks (highly recommend taking this option). The rest of the evening was filled with magical scenery, delicious food and delightful service. And at the end there was even a birthday surprise for my boyfriend in the form of a sing along and a cake! Thank you for making the birthday so special.

The food was beyond outstanding. As a chef's daughter and an intense foodie, I have to say it was some of the most incredible dishes I have ever had.

We passed a few of the more popular dinner cruises and this was by far the classiest. If you are looking for a romantic, delicious evening out - book the Aspara Dinner Cruise!

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank Veronica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 4, 2018

This was the first time we were meeting our tour group and it was lovely to have a table for us all as we cruised along the river, eating numerous courses and taking in the night sites. Staff were excellent and the food fabulous, the tastes of each dish were amazing.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank SteveS1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews