We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection - customer service at its best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pullman Bangkok King Power
Ranked #65 of 880 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 22 February 2012

From the moment of arrival the greeting and check-in here made you feel valued.
We also paid the extra cost for a room on the executive floor with the additional benefits
that go with it. The team in the lounge deserve a special mention for their friendliness and
service. Well worth the extra cost if you have the opportunity to upgrade.

We found the hotel to be ideally located for the BTS (10 mins walk to Victory monument station) and also to the connecting airport express line)

Rooms were clean tidy and extremely comfortable, all of the public areas were spotless and the staff so welcoming , We ate in at the hotel a number of times and the food was excellent
the breakfasts were fantastic and catered for every possible taste.

Also special mention to the The Glen Bar, the ideal place to chill and relax at the end of the night with a drink or two.

All in all The Pullman was the perfect place to relax away from the hustle and bustle of down-town Bangkok.

Room Tip: If you can go for the Executive Floor
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rich40h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,155)
There are newer reviews for Pullman Bangkok King Power
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,346 - 1,352 of 3,155 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2012

Excellent service during check in and check out, very efficient. staff are polite and helpful. Lunch buffet was great with lots of choices. Dinner at French restuarant was great too. Good food, service and atmosphere. They even provide free tuk tuk to BTS Victory Monument station where you can go to Siam very convenient. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LL730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

We had a great stay and the location didn't bother me. It's not perfect but the tuk tuk service is working to the Skytrain and taxi is easy to get with help from the "boys". We had a room on the Executive Floor and I must say that we had the best check-in ever! Cool towel, welcome drink and nicely and relaxed seated in a sofa next to the reception (with a view). I wish I remember this young mans name. He did a really really good job. Relaxed, quick and informative...perfect!

Our room was not big but extremely well planned. For us (especially my wife) daylight in the bathroom is important. This room "didn't" have it but you could open a slide door and then you overlooked your room and the BKK skyline while brushing your teeth. Bed was incredibly comfortable and came with a 6 choice pillow menu. The working desk was ok and the internet was included and fast.

The main breakfast area is very large but if you come during rush hour I had the feeling of a "battlefield". The food and selections are great so if just avoid the tour groups it's very good. However if you have access to the Executive Lounge like we had you have a quiet and perfect breakfast and do not have to "gamble" downstairs (you can choose where to go).

Room service is great and we tried it twice. Good, quick and value for money. Laundry service is resonable and the quality is above perfect. The daily newspaper and fruit in the room is a nice touch.

The two hour complimentary evening cocktails (and snacks + light food) in the Executive Lounge is absolutely great and makes the start of the evening very pleasant.

Check out was ok but not perfect. I highly recommend to take the hotel transfer service in their sport BMW. Luggage in the trunk already when you are coming down and just cruising thru the queues for the road tax on the highway to the airport is great.

We also used the included access to the King Power Executive Lounge since our transfer was so quick. Nice extra touch and great coffee and fruit.

The combination of hotel quality and the staff on the Executive Floor made this stay excellent. I wrote this down so I could remember it from the hotel room service menu "Our testimony, honesty and transparency, all rates are nett" (no ++ here!). Well done!

Room Tip: Pay extra and get a room type with access to the Executive Floor!
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DannyBoyLao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

We stayed in Pullman King Power for 5 days.

The staff are very kind, helpful and attentive to our need.

We only need to wait 2 - 3 minutes to get a free Tuk Tuk ride from Pullman King to the BTS Victory Monument station. It's actually very convenient, just a three to four stations to Siam and Chit Lom while our hotel is spacious and comfortable compared to those in Siam City Centre.

The housekeeping service really impresses us. It shows how detailed mind the staff is when tidying up our room.

The welcome snacks and free newspaper delivery everyday make us feel like we are at home. The electrical plug suits all kind of electric applicants.

The swimming pool is wonderful.

They arranged a 7-person airport taxi for us immediately after we checked out. That's really great.

Room Tip: Remember to check in at around 2pm or later. We arrive at 1:00pm and need to wait for an hour. Pro...
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

Pullman Bangkok King Power is located generaly central in BKK, it has become one of my favorite attractions in Bangkok with its WP where the staff is always superfriendly, although you might some days be smart and book in advance as this is a very popular place.
The food is excellent in WP, and even better in Pullman's Deja Vu restaurant. I recommend that you try the Three Kinds of Creme Brulee if you didn't dive to hard into the petit four already.

The pool and Spa of this hotel is very very nice, and having a nice cup of tea in the garden surrounded by Koi (really large ones) is a splended way to start your trip in a busy city like Bangkok.

Room Tip: Executive suites are affordable and worth it!! :)
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank a-evol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

When a hotel looks a good as this, I'm always waiting for the design to have been more important that the function. Not in this hotel. It is lovely, from the big, open lobby overlooking a garden with koi pond, to the sleek restaurants, fitness centre and spa. But the functionality makes this property a fantastic choice. The rooms, spacious and modern, allow the bathroom to be completely open if a room for one, but you can also close off if you need more privacy. Being able to access the closet from not only the bedroom, but from the bathroom is one of the coolest things I've seen in a hotel in a long time. The small sofa and desk provided additional lounge spa and the bed was ammmazingly comfortable. Maybe my only gripe would be that you continually have to re-sign in to the WiFi. If I'm on, let me stay on!
Facility-wise, the gym had great, new equipment but maybe an additional treadmill or two wouldn't go amiss. The spa was lovely and the massage I had was divine, but it is VERY expensive compared to going out somewhere in Bangkok. Pool area is nice but didn't spend much time there.
Lastly, I was there for a conference and the conference facilities were superb. Great amount of spa, breakout rooms were superb, as were the A/V facilities and staff - the staff were fantastic sorting out a multitude of my problems! Also, the tea/coffee breaks were amazing - at first everyone assumed these were our lunch with all the choices on offer.
You don't walk out of this hotel with everything around you like a hotel on Silom or Sukhimvit Rd, but the BTS Skytrain is only a few minutes away, which will get you anywhere and the hotel provides a free tuk-tuk shuttle to the station if you don't feel like walking.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wheretonexxt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2012

I believe the people make the place.
In Pullmam King Power, it definitely makes it a great experience.

From the doormen to the concierge, everything was perfect and very helpful.

I stayed in a Superior room, came with free internet. Not sure why the previous review had no internet.

Tuktuk takes u to the BTS, v convenient.
They have free shuttle to Siam Paragon / Platinum at certain timings. Ask the desk.

Nearby to the Rangnam market, ask where it is and you can eat a lot of good local food!

Only regret is that I didn't manage to go try the pool.

Overall, good value for a good price.
Try it !

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ozma007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam
VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel
Silom
Pullman Bangkok Hotel G
Pullman Bangkok Hotel G
#84 of 880 in Bangkok
3,325 reviews
Sukhumvit
Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Sukosol
#116 of 880 in Bangkok
1,681 reviews
Amari Watergate Bangkok
#74 of 880 in Bangkok
5,643 reviews
Pathumwan
Conrad Bangkok Hotel
Conrad Bangkok Hotel
#70 of 880 in Bangkok
3,119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Bangkok King Power? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Bangkok King Power

Address: 8/2 Soi Rangnam, Phayathai Road | Ratchathewi, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#37 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#42 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#49 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#58 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $127 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Bangkok King Power 5*
Number of rooms: 354
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pullman Bangkok King Power, the City's latest upscale hotel with an enviable location offers easy access to all major parts of Bangkok via the BTS sky train and expressway. The hotel's 354 rooms and suites adjoining the King Power Duty Free Complex, with direct access to a myriad of shopping boutiques without the traffic hassle. The hotels' six dining venues, excellent business facilities and ballroom provide an ideal venue for business meetings and wedding banquets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, ACCOR, Travelocity.ca, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pullman Bangkok King Power reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Bangkok King Power Hotel Bangkok
Accor Bangkok King Power

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing