We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location, great value and very nice rooms” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pullman Bangkok King Power

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Pullman Bangkok King Power
Ranked #66 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good location, great value and very nice rooms”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2012

I stayed here twice recently for 2 nights each time.

Rooms were large, very nicely decorated with all amenities.

The buffet breakfast was very good with a huge variety of selections.

The pool was a great place to relax in the afternoon, although the water was slightly colder than I'd have liked.

On my second stay I requested a later checkout, however this was not available on the day.

The location was quite convenient, the entrance to the hotel is away from the main street, but only a 5 minute walk from a couple of BTS stations. The free tuk-tuk shuttle from Victory Monument BTS was always waiting at the station when I wanted to use it which was very convenient.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank michaelrcraig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,039 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,934
    848
    188
    51
    18
See reviews for
508
1,211
299
470
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (290)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
paris
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

Everything is in the title of my review! Great hotel, extremely well located for those who do not want to be in the expats ghetto.
We shall return without any doubt.

Room Tip: executive floor if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pdepParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
2,585 reviews
148 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,924 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

This is a great-looking hotel in an excellent location.
The hotel is located next to a tacky duty free mall. Nothing much to buy there (unless you're after prestigious - and overpriced - stuff).
There's a shuttle from the hotel to the nearest Skytrain station, but it's only a 5-minutes walk.
We arrived at 4AM and our room was not ready yet (obviously), so we went to the Floating Market and returned at around 11AM and our room was ready by then. :)
The lobby is beautifully decorated, with very nice looking (and modern looking) plants all over the place.
The room (deluxe, upgraded to a superior) was great, with comfy beds and a great bath.
The pool is great looking (make sure you ask for a room facing the pool).
The garden in the middle of the hotel is amazing. Do not miss feeding the hundreds of fish in the morning. It's a great experience.
Breakfast was vast and yummy, as was dinner (at the same restaurant).
The bar was excellent with VERY cheap drinks and snacks.
The wine bar was wonderful and we ate a full dinner there - for pennies.
All in all, a beautiful hotel with excellent service. Highly recommended while in Bangkok.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheShis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
32 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

Stayed here as a birthday treat for my partner even though I actually was living in Bangkok at the time. I chose Pullman because of the low price for a 5 star hotel, and the Wine Pub which is my favourite wine place in Bkk. We had a standard room which was incredibly luxurious, great buffet breakfast, and the pool and gym were first class too. Paid about USD240 for a 2 night package which included 750baht off F&B. I like Victory Monument too because it's gentrified enough to have access to certain things but not in the tourist parts of town. You also feel like you're away from the madness of Bkk if only for a while.

The only minus would be the lack of rooms with views, which I can't imagine the hotel has. I'd stay here again if I returned to Bkk on a stopover and wanted to splurge on some affordable luxury.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tattooboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

We have stayed here on a number of occasions when visiting Bangkok and the Pullman King Power continues to provide excellent service, rooms and value.

Rooms are still quite fresh, clean and modern considering the hotel is a few years old now. We stayed in an Executive Room however I can say that the suites are excellent as well if you are happy to spend the extra money. The bed was quite comfortable and fresh sheets were provided daily, the nightly turn down service was a nice touch.

Love the bathroom with marble floor and tiles and the large bath. The shower with the hand held and rain forest shower head is excellent.

The location is just right for us being out of the hustle and bustle of downtown Bangkok but with the Silom shopping district and Sukhumvit only short rides away on the BTS. Take the complimentary tuk-tuk service to Century Plaza and the Victory Monument BTS Station if you don't feel like making the walk.

The service of all the staff was excellent. Check in was smooth and efficient, the staff in the restaurants were attentive and quick to clear used plates and cutlery. The boys out the front managing the taxi's were fantastic and saved us a lot of time and trouble sorting out addresses and locations for some of the less visited places we wanted to go. Housekeeping and maintenance were also excellent we had an issue with the air conditioning in our room and it was fixed within the hour despite the fact it was after midnight. The one complaint we had was that when we put the bathrobes out for washing with the towels they weren't replaced and we had to call housekeeping for new robes.

For the service and the price you really can't go past the Pullman Bangkok King Power.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rothwell, northants
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

From the moment of arrival the greeting and check-in here made you feel valued.
We also paid the extra cost for a room on the executive floor with the additional benefits
that go with it. The team in the lounge deserve a special mention for their friendliness and
service. Well worth the extra cost if you have the opportunity to upgrade.

We found the hotel to be ideally located for the BTS (10 mins walk to Victory monument station) and also to the connecting airport express line)

Rooms were clean tidy and extremely comfortable, all of the public areas were spotless and the staff so welcoming , We ate in at the hotel a number of times and the food was excellent
the breakfasts were fantastic and catered for every possible taste.

Also special mention to the The Glen Bar, the ideal place to chill and relax at the end of the night with a drink or two.

All in all The Pullman was the perfect place to relax away from the hustle and bustle of down-town Bangkok.

Room Tip: If you can go for the Executive Floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rich40h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macau
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

Excellent service during check in and check out, very efficient. staff are polite and helpful. Lunch buffet was great with lots of choices. Dinner at French restuarant was great too. Good food, service and atmosphere. They even provide free tuk tuk to BTS Victory Monument station where you can go to Siam very convenient. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LL730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam
VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel
Silom
Pullman Bangkok Hotel G
Pullman Bangkok Hotel G
#89 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,991 reviews
Sukhumvit
Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Amari Watergate Bangkok
#63 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,863 reviews
The Sukosol
#147 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Bangkok King Power? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Bangkok King Power

Property: Pullman Bangkok King Power
Address: 8/2 Soi Rangnam, Phayathai Road | Ratchathewi, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#37 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#42 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#49 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#59 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Bangkok King Power 5*
Number of rooms: 366
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pullman Bangkok King Power, the City's latest upscale hotel with an enviable location offers easy access to all major parts of Bangkok via the BTS sky train and expressway. The hotel's 366 rooms and suites adjoining the King Power Duty Free Complex, with direct access to a myriad of shopping boutiques without the traffic hassle. The hotels' six dining venues, excellent business facilities and ballroom provide an ideal venue for business meetings and wedding banquets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com and ACCOR so you can book your Pullman Bangkok King Power reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Bangkok King Power Hotel Bangkok
Accor Bangkok King Power

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing