We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pullman Bangkok King Power
Nearby Hotels
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$220
US$191
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
US$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
US$122
Oriental Residence
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$257
US$214
StRegis.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
US$111
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
US$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
US$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
US$99
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$120
US$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (3,291)
Filter reviews
3,291 results
Traveller rating
2,089
920
203
56
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,089
920
203
56
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvictory monumentthe executive loungeduty free shoppingtuk tukbts stationpillow menumain restaurantwelcome drinkswimming poolfree shuttledeluxe roombreakfast buffetgreat poolsuvarnabhumi airportshopping mallsiam paragonlate check
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,429 - 1,434 of 3,291 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2012

Everything is in the title of my review! Great hotel, extremely well located for those who do not want to be in the expats ghetto.
We shall return without any doubt.

Room Tip: executive floor if you can.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pdepParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2012

This is a great-looking hotel in an excellent location.
The hotel is located next to a tacky duty free mall. Nothing much to buy there (unless you're after prestigious - and overpriced - stuff).
There's a shuttle from the hotel to the nearest Skytrain station, but it's only a 5-minutes walk.
We arrived at 4AM and our room was not ready yet (obviously), so we went to the Floating Market and returned at around 11AM and our room was ready by then. :)
The lobby is beautifully decorated, with very nice looking (and modern looking) plants all over the place.
The room (deluxe, upgraded to a superior) was great, with comfy beds and a great bath.
The pool is great looking (make sure you ask for a room facing the pool).
The garden in the middle of the hotel is amazing. Do not miss feeding the hundreds of fish in the morning. It's a great experience.
Breakfast was vast and yummy, as was dinner (at the same restaurant).
The bar was excellent with VERY cheap drinks and snacks.
The wine bar was wonderful and we ate a full dinner there - for pennies.
All in all, a beautiful hotel with excellent service. Highly recommended while in Bangkok.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the pool.
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheShis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Stayed here as a birthday treat for my partner even though I actually was living in Bangkok at the time. I chose Pullman because of the low price for a 5 star hotel, and the Wine Pub which is my favourite wine place in Bkk. We had a standard room which was incredibly luxurious, great buffet breakfast, and the pool and gym were first class too. Paid about USD240 for a 2 night package which included 750baht off F&B. I like Victory Monument too because it's gentrified enough to have access to certain things but not in the tourist parts of town. You also feel like you're away from the madness of Bkk if only for a while.

The only minus would be the lack of rooms with views, which I can't imagine the hotel has. I'd stay here again if I returned to Bkk on a stopover and wanted to splurge on some affordable luxury.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tattooboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

We have stayed here on a number of occasions when visiting Bangkok and the Pullman King Power continues to provide excellent service, rooms and value.

Rooms are still quite fresh, clean and modern considering the hotel is a few years old now. We stayed in an Executive Room however I can say that the suites are excellent as well if you are happy to spend the extra money. The bed was quite comfortable and fresh sheets were provided daily, the nightly turn down service was a nice touch.

Love the bathroom with marble floor and tiles and the large bath. The shower with the hand held and rain forest shower head is excellent.

The location is just right for us being out of the hustle and bustle of downtown Bangkok but with the Silom shopping district and Sukhumvit only short rides away on the BTS. Take the complimentary tuk-tuk service to Century Plaza and the Victory Monument BTS Station if you don't feel like making the walk.

The service of all the staff was excellent. Check in was smooth and efficient, the staff in the restaurants were attentive and quick to clear used plates and cutlery. The boys out the front managing the taxi's were fantastic and saved us a lot of time and trouble sorting out addresses and locations for some of the less visited places we wanted to go. Housekeeping and maintenance were also excellent we had an issue with the air conditioning in our room and it was fixed within the hour despite the fact it was after midnight. The one complaint we had was that when we put the bathrobes out for washing with the towels they weren't replaced and we had to call housekeeping for new robes.

For the service and the price you really can't go past the Pullman Bangkok King Power.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

From the moment of arrival the greeting and check-in here made you feel valued.
We also paid the extra cost for a room on the executive floor with the additional benefits
that go with it. The team in the lounge deserve a special mention for their friendliness and
service. Well worth the extra cost if you have the opportunity to upgrade.

We found the hotel to be ideally located for the BTS (10 mins walk to Victory monument station) and also to the connecting airport express line)

Rooms were clean tidy and extremely comfortable, all of the public areas were spotless and the staff so welcoming , We ate in at the hotel a number of times and the food was excellent
the breakfasts were fantastic and catered for every possible taste.

Also special mention to the The Glen Bar, the ideal place to chill and relax at the end of the night with a drink or two.

All in all The Pullman was the perfect place to relax away from the hustle and bustle of down-town Bangkok.

Room Tip: If you can go for the Executive Floor
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rich40h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews