We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fraser Suites Sukhumvit
Nearby Hotels
US$106
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$214
US$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$584
US$462
Mandarin Oriental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Shangri-La Hotel Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$316
US$249
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
US$108
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
US$122
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Siam(Bangkok)
US$651
US$585
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
US$73
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$162
US$138
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (922)
Filter reviews
922 results
Traveller rating
547
277
68
19
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
547
277
68
19
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barcharcoal restaurantbumrungrad hospitaltuk tukwashing machineserviced apartmentone bedroom apartmenthome away from homekitchen arearooms are spaciousliving roomduty managernana btslong stayindian foodexcellent staydvd player
Filter
Updating list...
625 - 630 of 922 reviews
Reviewed February 23, 2012

We stayed 3 nights here - didn't really expect much, just needed a place to be based for Bangkok trips. We have stayed in BKK a few times but this place was amazing.
Firstly we asked if we could book in very early as arrived in BKK at 6am - not a problem, straight up to rooms and porter didn't ask for tip or hang around, almost had to chase him to give tip. The room was a suite, cheap deal at £68 a night with breakfast. It was massive, kitchen area with washing machine/tumble dryer (free powder) (free tea coffee & water). Large living area and flat screen tv. One of the biggest beds ever in bedroom and another flat screen tv. Really nice bathroom with huge walk in shower, big bath etc. best free soaps etc.
Location - close to sky train, Nana Station, use this to get around so cheap, really easy to use, air conned (love the heat but small respites in the city are nice), also Tuk Tuks & Taxis are getting really pushy about taking you to "nice cheap shop, you look around me charge only 20Baht" Yes becasuse you get taken to overpriced hassling clothes and jewelry shops, if you don't buy it is a problem as one instance we were droped off (kicked out) nowhere near our hotel because we hadn't bought anything so he didn't get kick back. Anyway that's nothing to do with the hotel. It's short taxi ride from Makkasan station which is direct train to sirport for less than 100baht - (taxis from airport ar 500-1000Baht), easy to find in station, single train line - no problem.
Reception staff very helpful.
Room - Brill, A SOFT MATTRESS - if you haven't experienced a Thai mattress you can't believe how a soft one is such an important thing.
Gym - enough to work off the breakfast.
Pool - small but good enough to wash away the BKK days heat & dust from sight seeing. (really please shower the dust off first)
Breakfast - best in Thailand so far (6 trips & 13 hotels and counting) Proper bread, nicely cooked food, WOW pastries and wide selection of other food.
Restaurant - good food nice service.
Many good restaurants around area.
From Front of Hotel go Left, 20m, Left 20m then right - loads of places to eat drink and end of road Nana Station.
Careful if you go straight out of hotel you end up in market area that is very muslim & indian, pushy and narky - not like Thais who are smiley and helpful.
I agree with some other comments that it is slightly tired (and that's really too strong a word to use, all hotel require tarting up after a few years).
I can't recommend this hotel enough - it has made me re-think many of my previous hotel scores - I've been over scoring slightly. Great price, great location and excellent facitities.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kiffs68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSSK-GMDerrick, General Manager at Fraser Suites Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2012

Dear Kiffs68,

I’m pleased to hear that our products and services met your expectations. Your kind appreciation encourages our team members to continue strive for excellence.

Soi 11 is a great street to visit during a stay in Bangkok with so many great places to try. Please stay tuned Above Eleven our new Restaurant and bar located on the 33rd floor coming soon!

We hope to see you back again the next time you come to Bangkok.

Kind Regards,
Derrick Gooch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 17, 2012

Cannot fault the apartment - it was outstanding and we would definitely recommend. The only fault I have with this place, and it isn't a biggie, is that the checking in staff were rather slow and got easily distracted with phone calls etc with irritates me. The food in the restaurant downstairs, although obviously more expensive than outside, was delicious and the staff in the restaurant were very professional and couldn't do enough to help.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank natcruz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSSK-GMDerrick, General Manager at Fraser Suites Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2012

Dear Natcruz,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed our spacious rooms, location and breakfast.

As far as your comments about check in are concerned we are sorry to hear and take note of your concern and will discuss with front office manager to give more attention when guest are checking in.

Again, thank you for your comments and we hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back to Fraser Suites Sukhumvit.

Kind Regards,
Derrick Gooch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 14, 2012

This is the 4th time at Fraser Suites BKK. Great value for money, great location for party people. I was not so happy about the service at breakfast, bit moody people this time (ok, also my fault because i came late the first day), but breakfast itself is good. I recommend the place and i'll book it again if i get it for the same price.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Herb360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSSK-GMDerrick, General Manager at Fraser Suites Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2012

Dear Herb360,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed our spacious rooms, and location.

As far as your comments about breakfast are concerned we are sorry to hear and take note of your concern and will discuss with my restaurant team.

Again, thank you for your comments and we hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back to Fraser Suites Sukhumvit.

Kind Regards,
Derrick Gooch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 12, 2012

The hotel is situated 3 min (walking distance) from Sukumvit Road. The location is good but if you want to go to the big shopping malls like Gaysorn Bangkok you have to take tuk tuk. It will take about 7min and will cost 100 bahts.
Around the hotel there are a few nice nightlife spots: Bed Supperclub and Qbar. We were in QBar which is next to Fraser Suites. Ask in the hotel for the free vouchers.
The hotel staff in is very friendly and helpful. They have even helped us with organizing taxi's for the trips.
We had the suite on the 26th floor with the panoramic view of the city. The suit includes comfortable living room with IPod docking station, writing desk and TV. There is also fully equipped kitchen and dining table for 4 people, a big bedroom and the bathroom with the shower and the bathtube.
As we had only breakfast in the hotel I can honestly say that breakfast was very good with the wide choice of hot and cold dishes, vegetables and pastries.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Arabpiter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSSK-GMDerrick, General Manager at Fraser Suites Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2012

Dear Arabpiter,

I’m pleased to hear that our products and services met your expectations. Your kind appreciation encourages our team members to continue strive for excellence.

Soi 11 is a great street to visit during a stay in Bangkok with so many great places to try. Please stay tuned Above Eleven our new Restaurant and bar located on the 33rd floor in March!

We hope to see you back again the next time you come to Bangkok.

Kind Regards,
Derrick Gooch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 9, 2012

Great place to stay in the heart of Bangkok, I`ve been there two times and will get back soon to
get a break of the cold german winter.......Nice and mindfull staff / especially Ms. Kattoon.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 911Harry911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSSK-GMDerrick, General Manager at Fraser Suites Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2012

Dear 911Harry911,

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay at Fraser Suites Sukhumvit. I have shared your review with K. Kattoon and she was happy to assist.

We hope to see you back again the next time you come to Bangkok.

Kind Regards,
Derrick Gooch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews