We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (957)
Filter reviews
957 results
Traveller rating
755
179
14
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
755
179
14
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washing machine japanese toilet rooftop pool thong lo bts station thong lor separate bedroom great hotel fully equipped kitchen serviced apartment huge bathroom free shuttle living area minute walk rain shower comfortable bed thai food sukhumvit road
Filter
Updating list...
126 - 131 of 957 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018

Booking a hotel in Bangkok can be quite tough, it was through TripAdvisor that we decided to book Adelphi Forty-Nine and boy we weren't disappointed!! Off the main road so very little noise, check-in was quick and smooth and the room... Just perfect for the 2 of us! We booked the 1 Bed Suite that came with a fully equipped functioning kitchen, a small seated balcony, a very very cozy and comfortable bed and a huge bathroom. Breakfast was also very yummy and full of options - Stay nowhere else if you plan to be in Bangkok for 1-5 nights, you will not be disappointed! :-)

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ali C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelphi H, Manager at Adelphi Forty-Nine, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Dear Ali C,

Thank you for choosing Adelphi Forty-Nine and sharing your experience! We are glad that you had a wonderful time in Bangkok and more importantly you had a wonderful experience staying with us. Your comments are very rewarding and it gets us motivated to further enhance the guest experiences.

From all of us here at Adelphi Forty-Nine, thank you very much for taking the time to write and share your review on TripAdvisor. We hope that your travel plans will take you back to Bangkok soon and we are already looking forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

Adelphi Forty-Nine
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018

I can't say enough about this hotel and the staff. Unfortunately, the location of this hotel would make me warn others to think twice about it.

Pros
Our room was fantastic! It was large, and clean. 2 TVs, washer/dryer, full kitchen, and the toilet was amazing! Couldn't have asked for a better room
The staff was really helpful. There was nothing they wouldn't do
Room was always clean
Breakfast buffet was great. Lots of food choices and everything was delicious

Cons
The location. This hotel is a 5-10 minute walk to the skytrain. If that's too far to walk, the hotel offers a complimentary shuttle.
The problem is, in order to go anywhere, it's a 20-30 minute subway ride. It was approx. 30 mins to the Bang Rak bazarre,20 mins to the Siam centre, and 30 to Chinatown. The Bangkok Skytrain is SO crowded almost all the time so the travel time isn't comfortable. The thing is - I commute all the time in my real life. Do I want to go through a long crowded commute when I'm on vacation?

Also - at night, no taxi driver would drive us back to the hotel because it was too far.

We also couldn't find a lot of food choices near by so we were constantly having to travel.

So while we thought the hotel was amazing, we wouldn't stay here again just because we prefer to be closer to the action. We don't want to be limited by our location while on vacation.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TAAJ_2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelphi H, Manager at Adelphi Forty-Nine, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Dear TAAJ_2013,

Thank you very much for your kind feedback and comments regarding your recent visit to our property. It is our great pleasure to learn that our special efforts to provide the highest quality of service and personal attention are appreciated by our guests.

Thank you once again for your kind observations and fine compliments.
Kind regards,

Adelphi Forty-Nine
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018

Booked after looking at reviews on TA & not disappointed. Very modern & clean. Great bathroom inc Japanese toilet! Easy to get around the city using either taxi or BTS. Overall a great stay for 3 nights - recommended!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 369nickyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelphi H, Manager at Adelphi Forty-Nine, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2018

Dear Nicky C,

Thank you very much for your kind feedback and comments regarding your recent visit to our property. It is our great pleasure to learn that our special efforts to provide the highest quality of service and personal attention are appreciated by our guests.

Thank you once again for your kind observations and fine compliments. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again at Adelphi Forty-Nine.

Kind regards,

Adelphi Forty-Nine
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 30, 2018 via mobile

We only booked 1 night here while in transit via Bangkok. About 45mins from the airport. It was excellent. The standard room is basically a suite with a lounge and 2 TVs. The bathroom and toilet was the best bathroom I have ever seen. We ate at the restaurant for dinner and breakfast. Both were very good. The area is also ideal. Walking to shops, nearby restaurants and bars. Can not recommend this enough!!

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Princessetami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelphi H, Manager at Adelphi Forty-Nine, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2018

Dear Princessetami,

Thank you for choosing Adelphi Forty-Nine and sharing your experience! We are glad that you had a wonderful time in Bangkok and more importantly you had a wonderful experience staying with us. Your comments are very rewarding and it gets us motivated to further enhance the guest experiences.

From all of us here at Adelphi Forty-Nine, thank you very much for taking the time to write and share your review on TripAdvisor. We hope that your travel plans will take you back to Bangkok soon and we are already looking forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

Adelphi Forty-Nine
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 30, 2018 via mobile

we stayed for 3 nights.

The room and facility is fantastic. modern, clean with sofa, tv, sink, laundry machine, and a balcony for smokers. the bathroom is large with a tub. we asked for a quiet room and the room was sound proof( we didnt hear any noise at night, which was great)

Staff is kind, welcoming and helpful.

There is a motorcycle/scooter taxi 50 meters from the hotel. make sure to use when the traffic is bad!
Adelphi provides free shuttle to the nearest BTS station.

the pool is very clean. the pool is available for guests who checked out on that day as well. our flight was late at night and we came back to the hotel to shower/use the pool even after we checked out.

Breakfast is very delicious.

We would definitely come back here next time.
many Thanks to adelphi

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Alicia_bae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelphi H, Manager at Adelphi Forty-Nine, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2018

Dear Alicia K,

Thank you very much for your recent review on TripAdvisor. We truly appreciate you taking the time to detail your experience, and we greatly appreciate your feedback. Your comments are very rewarding and it gets us motivated to further enhance the guest experiences.

On behalf of the entire team at Adelphi Forty-Nine, we are so pleased that you were able to experience our hotel and enjoy the high service and quality levels upon which we pride ourselves. We are already looking forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

Adelphi Forty-Nine
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews