We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$134
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$211
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$196
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
US$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banyan Tree Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$198
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
US$87
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$243
US$196
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$609
US$383
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$518
US$446
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (209)
Filter reviews
209 results
Traveller rating
70
102
26
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
70
102
26
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskhao san roadrooftop poolgreat locationkoh san rdspacious roomgrand palacestayed here for nightsnoisy at nightgorgeous hotelthrough agodanight's sleepbusy citygood nights sleepair conlight sleepersmall balconywould stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 209 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

Booked this hotel for our first stay in Bangkok, and it was definitely a great find. We booked somewhere else for our return to Bangkok at the end of our holiday, and in hindsight, I wish we had booked the Dewan again.
The hotel staff were lovely and helpful and the room was clean and nicely decorated and a great size. It was an added bonus to have a pool on the rooftop, much needed after a hot day, but it would be better if there was more sun loungers around the pool.
The hotel location is great, 5 minutes walk to Khao San Road for food and drinks in the evening, not far from any of the major tourist attractions, and street food stalls just down the road at night.
It would be great if the hotel had an indoor shower for guests to use if they arrive before check-in time. There is a shower by the pool but it is outside, so not good for a proper shower after 14 hours on a plane!
The other thing that would be a great addition is for them to have a breakfast offering, it could be done on the pool level I'm sure, where there is seating areas with a great view.
Overall though, an amazing hotel that I'd go to again!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank JG1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 25, 2018 via mobile

Really enjoyed my stay. Beautiful hotel with fantastic staff, always willing to help. Room service was excellent as well. Pool on the roof is lovely.

My only complaint would be that it's far from the trains, and taxis are exploitative con-men, but that's not the hotel's fault - just something to bear in mind for a trip to Bangkok.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Rowena W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 11, 2018 via mobile

Me and my friend visited this hotel after 2 weeks travelling the islands as recommended by STA England. On arrival we had booked twin rooms and arrived at a double, reception told us there were no twins for both our nights so I sat at reception and didn't move then all of a sudden a room was available (confusing) wanting a peaceful end to our trip we encountered lots of construction work next to the hotel which made it unbearable to relax. Pool far too small, 6 sun loungers available all of which were taken. Very noisy not the relaxing end to our holiday that was wished for. Within 10 minutes of arrival 7/11 shop across the road tried to over charge and under pay change.. BE WARY!!!!!! If your wanting a place to relax after a busy day sightseeing this is not the place to stay. Staff were OK but four members of staff chatted together at reception constantly making them unapproachable. Ended up booking our last night stay elsewhere as just needed to relax somewhere and this was not the place to do that.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank rsmit99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 4, 2018 via mobile

What a beautiful hotel! Rooms are very clean and comfortable, pool area is very clean (although overly chemically treated) and location is ideal. Very quiet, but still close to the hustle and bustle of Khoa San Road.

I have rated this 2 out of 5 as our experience with a particular male staff member, called Bang, was unpleasant. Unfortunately, a key card had gone missing at the side of the pool where we had been sitting for several hours, which either could of fallen down the gaps in the flooring and gone under the pool, been stolen by another customer or mistakenly binned by a staff member as it was in what seemed to be an empty plastic bag. I accept the fact that we lost the key card is a massive inconvenience, however his attitude was appalling. He actually laughed in my face when I kindly asked them if they could check under the pool to see if it was there and said no even though there was a door there to gain access. He was very rude and was unwilling to bother helping us at all and was more interested in us paying him. He could not give us a reason as to why he would not help us, far more interested in laughing and looking at his computer screen. Pretty much ruined the hotel for us completely and made us feel extremely awkward. Such a shame!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 17, 2018 via mobile

We are a group of 8 who stayed here for 2 nights in Jan. The rooms are basic, clean and good value for the price paid. Great location. Only a 5 minute walk to Koh SAN road. The rooms at the front can be noisy so request a room at the rear of the building if you’re a light sleeper. We would stay here again
BE CAREFUL WHEN USING THE 7/11 ACROSS THE ROAD FROM THE HOTEL. A member of staff attempted to significantly short change almost every member of our group whenever we used it. This was not accidental as she would be stood there brazenly holding the exact change owed when we returned to the store!

Stayed: February 2018
Thank Rowster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews