We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lol.travel
Vio.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveller rating
6
19
3
5
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
6
19
3
5
8
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 41 reviews
Reviewed July 20, 2016

Here's all the detail I could provide about staying 3 nights at Sodsai Garden (queen sized bed):
+ The room was quite spacious for a budget hotel.
+ Clean & tidy
+ It has a television, a refrigerator, a nice wardrobe, nice bed, good lighting, and cool air conditioner
+ Fast wifi connection (per my speed test around 5MB/sec both downstream and upstream)
+ The bathroom was outside next to the hotel room, separated by a glass sliding door. It has a sitting type toilet, nice hot water regulator and a wash bowl.
+ Access to the interior hotel secured with digital key machine; only guess or the hotel staff can come inside.
+ The reception staffs were all very nice and friendly, although some can't communicate in english too well.
+ Location was only 8-10 mins away (on foot) from Victory Monument
+ Far from crowd
+ There was a Seven Eleven store, and laundry stores near the hotel

>> It takes about 20 mins walk to Pratunam area. But you can take any bus that heading to Pratunam area (cost 13 b / person). Just get off at 'Big C'.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank erikhartn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 11, 2016

Clean
Good room service
Snacks is decent enough to substitute for breakfast
Middle rooms at the property is quiet and good
Close to Pratunum and City.
Have bus stop at the main road in front of Seasons Siam hotel. Should be able to go to the city or BTS.
15 minutes walk to BTS Victory Monument
Lot of street food options, food shops, hawker centers around the Rangnam Alley area
All amenities close by within walking distance.
Book in advance, as the rooms gets filled in quickly. You may be unable to extend the days after your arrival. Online price is better than walk in price.
Laundry is 100 THB excluding ironing.
WiFi is free, good and reliable.

Room tip: Rooms at the Middle of the property is quiet. Back of the property you may hear music from Karoke.
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank harinahtarunah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 14, 2016

I and my boy friend stay here on 13th May 2016. We are so satisfied with services here. The receptionist is very friendly. He is willing to help if you have any problems. Nice price and feel comfortable. We will stay here again when we come back Bangkok again. Wish the hotel more prosperous :)

Room tip: quiet, comfortable
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Love D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 27, 2016

I chose this hotel because of the price and convenient location (Minivans and skytrain are leaving from Victory Monument).
It is hidden in a small soi, but locals know the hotel and will guide you if needed.
The guy in the reception is very helpful and speaks English. He will guide you with transport, sights etc. The area seems safe and has a variation of streetfood and massage places.

My room was clean and the bed very comfy. Water and snacks are included in the price. The bathroom is however small - but still clean!
WIFI works really well.
Its nothing out of the ordinary but I think you get good value for your money compared with the price range in Bkk. I would not hesitate recommending this place to budget travelers.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 806millej
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nirachai R, Owner at Sodsai Garden, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2016

Dear Mille,

Thanks a lot for your lovely review on your stay with us. We are very happy to know that you had a great time here and would love to see you again next time you are in Bangkok.

Thank you as well for recommending us to other TripAdvisor users and your friends.

See you soon!

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 7, 2016

Picked the hotel mostly for convenience to Airport rail and to mini vans leaving from Victory monument. Room was clean & comfortable. Quiet room and strong consistent WiFi. Mini fridge with free water & snacks a nice touch, as were the toiletries. Wet bath a little small but very serviceable. Bed & pillows comfortable, especially for Thailand.

Day staff, A. very helpful. spoke good enough English and made several calls for me to arrange my next hotel. Location good for all services, post office, Street food, restaurants, massage, currency exchange, 7-11, buses, Pratunam market, Palladium mall, etc.

Soi was a little intimidating being small and dark. But hotel had key entry. Experience was so good I booked another room for when I returned to Bangkok to fly back home.

Room tip: 5 floors but no noise from above. Neighboring bldgs can't see into balcony on bottom floor which is convenient when going to/from bathroom.
Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 299susanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nirachai R, Owner at Sodsai Garden, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2016

Hi Susan,

Thank you so much for stopping by at Sodsai Garden. It was our pleasure to have you. It is great to know that our location and our comfortable rooms.

we look forward to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews