We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
38
9
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
9
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bed dorm phrom phong station street food key card great location comfortable beds easy access privacy cereal sukhumvit curtains bathroom bts dryer supermarket train airport
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 47 reviews
Reviewed March 3, 2018

There are 24 hour reception with nice staff. Not too much bed room per one floor result in sufficient of bathrooms. The door need key card for open but it always make noise. The hostel is near BTS Prompong, supermarket and 2 japannese restaurants.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank WaranyaMai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 27, 2017

I stayed in a 4 bed female dorm, it was really small, I'd recommend the 8 bed dorm as opposed to the 4. The location is great, there's lots of great food in the area, it's about a 5 min walk from BTS. The hostel is very clean and includes a basic breakfast (toast with jam, fruits and instant coffee). The staff are super nice and helpful.
If you're travelling on a budget and want a quiet hostel to stay, this is it.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 15, 2017

Lamurr is a small hostel located in Sukhumvit area, close to Thong Lor BTS.

i like the minimalist design and lots of quotes there.

Stayed in the mixed room with 6 pods / bunk beds Each unit is equipped with reading light, hanger, small drawer and curtains to keep the privacy . Locker is underneath the bed. Cozy & comfortable bed is a big point.

The toilet is only a few meters from the room with soaps and shampoos, and hair dryer. Toilets are in clean condition.

Free breakfast in the morning including milk, coffee, cereal, bread and fruits. Other facilities besides free wifi there is also coin washing & drying machine

The neighborhood around the hotel is quite lively with bars, street food, and located in the back area of ​​a big supermarket and money changer.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank denimBandung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 14, 2017 via mobile

We were really pleased with our stay, so much so that we didn't consider staying anywhere else on our return to Bangkok! The beds are comfy and the capsule style offers privacy. The below-bunk lockers are spacious and offer security for huge packs and valuables alike. Staff are friendly and attentive, and the communal area provides a space to make basic meals and meet other travellers. Location is ideal, being just off Sukhumvit Road near some flash shopping areas and restaurants, as well as the metro stop all well within walking distance. Always a pleasure to stay at Lamurr, keep it up!

Stayed: August 2017
Thank GeorgeC4227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2017

Stayed for a night. I love the bed with privacy blinds, comfy bed, pillow and blanket - very comfy. But room can be quite warm so ask the receptionist to help you with that. I had a good breakfast too! Those little place to hang out it cool,have books to read. Bathroom and toilet is very clean too. Keep it up!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pathfinder0123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews