We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“High quality accommodation located in the old...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Chiang Mai

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
tonyconst...
Cairns, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“High quality accommodation located in the old city providing a convenient stepping stone to all Chiang Mai attractions.”
Reviewed March 20, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

The owner Charles T met my partner and friend at CM Airport. He provided a short informational tour of the outskirts of the 'old city' indicating significant attractions and landmarks. The very modern townhouse (second floor) is uniquely located in a small soi in the heart of the old city, Our six day stay in Chang Mai was certainly enhanced by the convenience and comfort of this accommodation with many mod cons. We felt right at home! Charles T transported us back to airport on our last day - a very helpful gesture.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Living one week in Chiang Mai”
Reviewed February 15, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Inside thé old Town, thé site is the best for living one week. we were very well received and accompanied by Charles who put at our disposition all we needs !!! We meets Nice neigbours and speeds a pleasant holliday Thanks

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Feb 2018
Thanks Christine it was a pleasure to host you and you are welcome back anytime.
Charles
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason A
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stunning Property & Gracious Host”
Reviewed November 7, 2017 for a stay in November 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The property is located in an amazing part of the old city, with a cute mini mart close by and SP Chicken, made famous by Anthony Bourdain's travels! The condo itself is furnished with the most beautiful pieces, and the kitchen is decked out with amazing appliances. The property amazed us from the beginning, but then it was the owner, Charles, who made the stay that much more memorable. He picked us up and brought us back to the airport. His suggestions were spot on, and he even booked a tour for us on last minute. My husband and two small children instantly felt comfortable and welcomed! I highly recommend this property for any group!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacatione...
1 review
“A Palace Fit for a King!”
Reviewed August 8, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Fit for a King! And treated like royalty! House in small ordinary street transformed into a palace. You won’t believe, regal opulence, elegant exquisite good taste no expense spared, full of magnificent expensive art treasures, valuable Asian antiques, the dining table an ancient antique door under glass. The bedroom, a waterfall spurts from the beautiful wall, but it’s the shower! The bed, sheer luxury, most comfortable I have ever slept in. (I travel a lot, carrying my pillow everywhere, but this, better than my own pillow, best ever, no hyperbole). The kitchen, all brand new, latest of everything. Want a party? Elegant dinnerware for 12 gold edged! Altogether, some divine inspiration at work here, you feel it, you love it. PS. And a mere 5 mins walk to one of the largest and most impressive of Chiang Mai’s 400 temples. Love it all so will be back soon, can’t wait. And Charles, hey, you’re the best.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill Y
Walnut Creek, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Couldn't be better!”
Reviewed June 25, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

#1 - Charles - the owner. Gracious, entertaining, informative, and truly helpful. An Asian city can be daunting for a westerner-first-timer. Booking Charles' beautiful accommodation takes all of the guess-work and worry out of visiting Chang Mai - and turns it into a fabulous experience. We even cancelled our non-refundable airline tickets to Bangkok in order to stay an additional day!
#2 - The accommodation. We have been to some amazing VRBOs (and some not-so-amazing). Charles' place in Chang Mai sets the bar too high for VRBOs! As much as we loved Chang Mai - we were tempted to just stay in the apartment!
#3 - Chang Mai - A wonderful city to experience Thai cities. Not as congested and smoggy as Bangkok. People are also more laid back and friendly. You won't have enough time to see all the temples, sites and attractions in Chang Mai (so ask Charles for guidance here...)
(#4 - My only hesitation leaving this review is the fear that it will be booked next time we want to visit... But - that would be unfair - so we'll have to take our chances...)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
happytrav...
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent in every way!”
Reviewed May 15, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Spacious Villa, Everything you need and more. Luxury at its best. We felt like Queen & Kings. Stunning furniture. Fully equipped Kitchen. Close to everything you need. Plenty of glass bottled water, towels & toiletries. Host was amazing. Charles picked us up from Airport & return. Nice quiet street. Beds were so comfortable, we all slept like babies. 2 bathrooms 2 lounge rooms.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 May 2017
Thanks Janette hope you come back at Christmas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig M
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great location, great location, plenty of room for a family”
Reviewed January 29, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

The location is in the old city next to one of the oldest Temples in Old Town Chiang Mai. The townhouse was newly renovated and had every modern detail covered not to mention master bedroom was over 60 meters alone with whole town house 120 sq. meters---lovely furnishings many antiques with a modern kitchen one could not ask for more.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing