We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Meridien Chiang Mai
Nearby Hotels
US$63
Movenpick.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
G2 Boutique Hotel(Chiang Mai)(Great Value!)
US$34
US$32
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
US$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$182
US$152
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
BanThai Village(Chiang Mai)
US$61
US$54
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
US$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bodhi Serene Hotel(Chiang Mai)
US$129
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$168
US$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$49
US$36
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,315)
Filter reviews
3,315 results
Traveller rating
1,938
1,015
269
65
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,938
1,015
269
65
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnight marketspg memberlatest recipespg pointsthe club loungecorner suiteburger kingconcierge deskmountain viewinfinity pooldoi suthepold citylobby barupgraded to a suitebreakfast buffethigh floorfive star hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,850 - 1,855 of 3,315 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2012

My husband and I spent 3 nights at this hotel, 5th - 8th Oct. Excellent hotel as a base to explore Chiang Mai and Chiang Rai. An oasis of calm, tastefully decorated. We stayed in the Royal Club room and the breakfast in the Royal Club is just bliss - quiet place to have a wonderful breakfast wit FREE wifi.

Hotel is centrally located close to the night market. Rooms are tastefully decorated, peaceful, and the pillows on the bed are divine - best sleep we have had for a while !

Staff are friendly, helpful and nothing is too much trouble.

Definitely would come back and stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SewChek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2012

We stayed at the Le Meridien Chiang Mai for 4 nights with our two little boys. The rooms are spacious and modern, the hotel staff is very friendly and attentive and the location is just perfect if you want to discover Chiang Mai. The night market basically starts in front of the door and plenty of good restaurants are just view footsteps away (best to me is the Chez Marco, excellent french/mediterranean food for a absolute fair price). The pool is excellent for a little swim and the view from the infinity pool on the surrounding mountains is superb. Top hotel in a top location.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joe T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012

I stayed here one night so did not see everything or use all the facilities. But what I did see I liked very much. Check-in was efficient and friendly. My room was very nice, roomy and tastefully decorated with a comfortable bed, desk and small sofa. The bathroom was pleasant with a nice tub and separate shower with a rainwater shower head. There is a glass window along part of the wall separating the bathroom from the bedroom giving the room a nice effect. The elevator music is cool making you want the ride to last for a while. There are a variety of things to choose from for the free breakfast--Western or Asian--and you can order expresso to go with it. Internet is extra.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MrM1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2012

4 days and 5 nights in Chiang Mai was made unforgettable for me thanks to Le Meridian!!
Extremely service oriented staff, who are very humble and kind. Awesome location, great choice of food, well spacious clean rooms, great ambience, I really dont have anything to complain about!
Hats off team! See you soon again!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sreedhanya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2012

4 days and 5 nights in Chiang Mai was made unforgettable for me thanks to Le Meridian!!
Extremely service oriented staff, who are very humble and kind. Awesome location, great choice of food, well spacious clean rooms, great ambience, I really dont have anything to complain about!
Hats off team! See you soon again!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sreedhanya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews