We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious, Clean and Comfortable”
Review of Yantarasiri Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Yantarasiri Resort
Ranked #180 of 394 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Reviewed 18 July 2016

We checked into 3 separate rooms at the Yantassri resort and were very impressed with the size of the rooms; spacious and light with a Japanese-styling in wood at the windows and the bathroom.

The staff were helpful and pleasant and the rooms were clean and comfortable.
The setting was very attractive with a lovely pool area in a tropically planted garden – although we did not have time to use them.

We had the breakfast buffet on day 1 but found that to be a bit limiting and very expensive for what was on offer but just down towards the main road, we found “Smoothie Blues” which had an incredible breakfast menu so was worth the trip out.

Room Tip: Overlooking Pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank LouiseJB29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (334)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

17 - 23 of 334 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

This place is good for relaxation, nice Northern-thai style decorations.
Despite the location(Nimman Road), this hotel is very calm and quite. Breakfast is not bad but I think they should add more food.

However, the room is infested with mosquitoes and insects. Room is not clean as expected.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank Putthiphon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2016

One of the best hotels I've stayed in. Really clean, fantastic staff. It's like a hidden jungle oasis right in the center of the hustle and bustle. Beautiful rooms, lovely pool. I didn't eat here so can't review the food. Great location and wonderful staff. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kat T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2016 via mobile

Would absolutely recommend to a friend. Lovely staff who were very helpful with everything. They really made the difference to our stay after an initial bad experience at a hotel in Bangkok.

Room was comfortable and hotel had a cool vibe with a traditional approach to decor.

Easy access to town centre too.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Al H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2016

This hotel is absolutely beautiful. I would advise asking for a ground floor room near reception. Koi carp swim in ponds on your patio and the decor is sumptious.

Staff are super friendly and helpfuland will always go the extra mile - even accompanying me to find a local acclaimed tattooist for my safety.

Room Tip: ground floor near reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank holly d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2016

We transferred to Yantarasiri Resort for 2 nights ($88 a night including breakfast, VAT and all taxes) to be with friends from the States. The room was equally charming and comfortable, the grounds were lush, the pool was beautiful, and the staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was OK, with an egg station and chefs, though it was not air-conditioned. Nevertheless, it was comfortable and very quaint. The hotel is old wood, reminding us a bit of the Jim Thompson House in Bangkok, set in jungle-like grounds surrounded by but seemingly a world apart from an up and coming neighborhood with many new condos for sale, large and small upscale stores, restaurants and coffee shops. If one wishes to go to the Old City it is not really walkable. Red buses are easy to get and cost only 40 Baht, but you need to ask to find the right one and it's a 15-20 minute ride. We preferred being within walking distance of the Old City. Massages in the Old City are excellent and super cheap at 200 Baht for an hour, but in this neighborhood they're 500 for the same quality. Still cheap by U.S. standards. We enjoyed the hotel but wished it were closer to the Old City. Also, when we arrived mid-afternoon we could hear a few planes from the airport, but by evening it was quiet.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool on the second floor have balconies. Nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MawaNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2016 via mobile

The resort is in a gorgeous wooden traditional thai house. Located next to an avenue with good street food and fancy bars, it is very quiet and very enjoyable. Breakfasts are tasty, though there are less options than other big hotel chains. Still you won't miss the main thai and western meals, and you will be seating in a warm and kind environment. Staff is ready to help: they even called at 23.00 a non riding elephant to book the activity for us to the next morning.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Alfredo_Mor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
1.7 km away
B2 Ayatana Premier Hotel & Resort
1.3 km away
The Chaya Resort & Spa Chiang Mai
3.2 km away
Karinthip Village
Karinthip Village
#176 of 394 in Chiang Mai
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Kodchasri Thani Chiang Mai
Kodchasri Thani Chiang Mai
#87 of 394 in Chiang Mai
299 reviews
4.4 km away
Lanna Palace 2004 Hotel
Lanna Palace 2004 Hotel
#288 of 394 in Chiang Mai
158 reviews
0.2 km away
The Craft Nimman
The Craft Nimman
#132 of 394 in Chiang Mai
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yantarasiri Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yantarasiri Resort

Address: 24/17 Nimmanhaemin Road Soi 6 Tambol Suthep | Amphur Muang, Chiang Mai, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #180 of 394 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Price Range: $101 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Yantarasiri Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Yantarasiri Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yantarasiri Boutique Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing