We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (338)
Filter reviews
338 results
Traveller rating
101
159
49
15
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
101
159
49
15
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews flight path balcony room restaurants and shops chiang mai airport maya mall the room was nice rooms are comfortable beautiful hotel necessities oasis
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 338 reviews
Reviewed June 26, 2016 via mobile

This place is good for relaxation, nice Northern-thai style decorations.
Despite the location(Nimman Road), this hotel is very calm and quite. Breakfast is not bad but I think they should add more food.

However, the room is infested with mosquitoes and insects. Room is not clean as expected.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank Putthiphon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 16, 2016

One of the best hotels I've stayed in. Really clean, fantastic staff. It's like a hidden jungle oasis right in the center of the hustle and bustle. Beautiful rooms, lovely pool. I didn't eat here so can't review the food. Great location and wonderful staff. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kat T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 6, 2016 via mobile

Would absolutely recommend to a friend. Lovely staff who were very helpful with everything. They really made the difference to our stay after an initial bad experience at a hotel in Bangkok.

Room was comfortable and hotel had a cool vibe with a traditional approach to decor.

Easy access to town centre too.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Al H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 20, 2016

This hotel is absolutely beautiful. I would advise asking for a ground floor room near reception. Koi carp swim in ponds on your patio and the decor is sumptious.

Staff are super friendly and helpfuland will always go the extra mile - even accompanying me to find a local acclaimed tattooist for my safety.

Room Tip: ground floor near reception.
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank holly d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 23, 2016

We transferred to Yantarasiri Resort for 2 nights ($88 a night including breakfast, VAT and all taxes) to be with friends from the States. The room was equally charming and comfortable, the grounds were lush, the pool was beautiful, and the staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was OK, with an egg station and chefs, though it was not air-conditioned. Nevertheless, it was comfortable and very quaint. The hotel is old wood, reminding us a bit of the Jim Thompson House in Bangkok, set in jungle-like grounds surrounded by but seemingly a world apart from an up and coming neighborhood with many new condos for sale, large and small upscale stores, restaurants and coffee shops. If one wishes to go to the Old City it is not really walkable. Red buses are easy to get and cost only 40 Baht, but you need to ask to find the right one and it's a 15-20 minute ride. We preferred being within walking distance of the Old City. Massages in the Old City are excellent and super cheap at 200 Baht for an hour, but in this neighborhood they're 500 for the same quality. Still cheap by U.S. standards. We enjoyed the hotel but wished it were closer to the Old City. Also, when we arrived mid-afternoon we could hear a few planes from the airport, but by evening it was quiet.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool on the second floor have balconies. Nice.
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MawaNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews