We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveller rating
37
38
8
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
38
8
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews muslim travellers call to prayer moroccan style halal food nice hotel clean rooms welcome drink old city reception staff buffet breakfast stayed here for nights min walk comfortable bed night market enjoyed our stay airport taxi
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 90 reviews
Reviewed February 20, 2018

Overall the hotel is good if you are staying for a shorter time, but I won’t come back again.

The price per night was really good compared to the hotel in general. If the rooms were properly clean I would have rated it a lot higher. The bathroom was very poorly cleaned, when we checked in the towels in our room had stains on them and on the floor had some hair. Also, sometimes when we came back to the room from the bathroom smelled bad. Later I found this issue in other comments too.

The hotel have only one iron which was partly broken and two days in a row I had to ask for it, until I was able to receive it. Part of the staff on reception wasn't very helpful and polite. Sometimes it was difficult for communication with the staff, because they don’t speak English. In the restaurant the staff was pretty nice and polite.

The location was okay, we were primary using rent a car or Uber for transportation. But if you have more budget I would recommend booking hotel in the Nimman Area. It looked very modern and full of cool cafes and restaurants.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sensati0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phornphan W, General Manager at Casa Marocc Hotel By Andacura, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2018

Dear Guest, Sensati0n
Greeting from Casa Marocc Chiang Mai !

Thank you so much for your review and comment, we will take your valued feedbacks to speed up improve our service by cleaned, bathroom smelled, we hope to have a chance to provide you a quality service again in the future.




Thank you so much once again for your stay.
Sincerely,
Phornphan Wongjan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 18, 2018 via mobile

I haven't even arrived at the hotel yet and I'm frustrated with the lack of help available over the phone and no email address available online to reach some kind of customer support. We have a reservation coming up next week and I tried to reach the hotel to arrange the airport shuttle. On the booking information/itinerary it states reach the hotel to arrange free 24 hour shuttle service to and from the airport. When you call the number listed they said they don't offer this service, I explained what was listed and was told sorry we don't offer this service. I asked to speak to a manager and they hung up the phone on me. I was really looking forward to my stay there but this is not how you want to anticipate a reservation anywhere!

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Noelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phornphan W, General Manager at Casa Marocc Hotel By Andacura, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2018

Dear Guest, Noelle B
Greeting from Casa Marocc Chiang Mai !

Thank you so much for your review and comment, we regret that there's an issue upon your available over the phone and no email address available online to reach some kind of customer support to our hotel. Honestly, we accepted that there's some issue happening about our service.

However please note that now we completely did the service for you right away after the case. We notice that this issue could be not so comfortable during your information but we take concern and will not let it happen again .we are pleased to learn that your stay over all is still good and we really hope that we could serve you again better in the future.



Sincerely,
Phornphan Wongjan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 1, 2018 via mobile

I quite liked this hotel. The rooms were amazing and just the general ambience was a pleasant change compared to the dingy hotels I’d been to on this trip. The Morocco style was tasteful. Decent breakfast. Only issue is that the location is quite far off (quite a bit of walking) but get an Uber app and you should be alright!

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Nadiasuchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaMarocc, General Manager at Casa Marocc Hotel By Andacura, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2018

Dear Nadiasuhen,

Greeting from CASA MAROCC Hotel by Andacura,

Thank you very much for your kind review. Absolutely we are glad that you like our hotel and the room, breakfast

Furthermore our hotel also provide shuttle transport from-to night market area as well as bicycle for free rental and other activities. Please make sure you don't miss it next time you come back to Chiang Mai while you stay with us again.


Sincerely yours,
Phornphan Wongjan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 1, 2018

Pros:

1. Its an all new hotel. All facilities and amenities are new.
2. Friendly and helpfull staffs. Especially at the reception and concierge.
3. Moroccan style room interior.
4. Has extra guest activities on rooftop e.g. scheduled yoga class, umbrella painting etc.
5. Has a small souvenir shop selling local signature  products.
6. Has multiple selections of English-language movies and news channels.
7. Convenient for Muslim travellers. Easy access to a nearby mosque and a few halal food stalls and restaurants.
8. I personally think this a 3.5 star hotel but with a 4 star service rating.
9. Check in was easy. Checking out was less than 15 minutes and the receptionist was well trained and polite. 
10. Extra assistance to order fast food from outside.
11. Room has Qiblat (Mecca) direction in the drawer. 
12. Has a minibar, kettle and complimentary mineral water as well coffee (only).
13. Hotel does not serve any alcoholic beverages, thus very suitable for all.

Cons:

1. Very very limited parking space. Maybe less than 15  cars only.
2. Only 1 elevator. Waiting time can be extended during peak usage or presence of large number of guests.
3. Limited choice of daily breakfast spread.
4. A bit distance (about 2 km) from the famous Chiang Mai night bazaar.
5. Surrounding area seems to be quite after 9 pm.
6. No signage or indicator saying this is a fully certified Halal hotel.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Damagedigital2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaMarocc, General Manager at Casa Marocc Hotel By Andacura, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2018

Dear Mr.Faizal,

Thank you very much for your feedback on our hotel. We really appreciate your nice comment over all especially our detail service. We try it all the way to make sure that guests can get the best services from our staff and facilities. As the heart of the service is not only the property itself but also the staff and service.

However we would remain these good points you gave us, make it best, always look for any chance to create the great opportunities and always make our guest feel very happy.

Look forward to your returning soon in the future.
Best regards,

Phornphan Wongjan.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 28, 2017

It is my fear that some of the reviews on this hotel are either rigged or biased. This is certainly not a quiet stay and is in no way out of the bustle of the city. It is a hectic area with lots of traffic. There is no where near enough parking so if you have a car you'll most likely park on the street and possibly far away. Also, because it is a Halal area there is a place of worship very near by that constantly sings using a loud speaker all day and night. We were awoken by it at 5:30am. And the breakfast is not worth eating. It may be free but it isn't good. And the wifi is slow. Ok for the good... The room was very nice and clean and comfortable and for the price the room is quite nice. Also the staff were very friendly and knowledgable. Would not return though. There are too many really cool places to stay in Chiang Mai for the same price.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank austinromansky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaMarocc, General Manager at Casa Marocc Hotel By Andacura, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2017

Dear Austin R,

We are delighted to see that you happy with the room and the price , We will take your valued feedbacks to improve our breakfast and we hope to have a chance to provide you a quality service again in the future.



Best regard,

Phornphan Wongjan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews