We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sirilanna Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sirilanna Hotel
Ranked #51 of 368 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

This was a great hotel with beautiful rooms, lovely helpful staff and a great location.
The pool was very cold and shaded but we were only there for a few days to visit
Chiang Mai so wasnt really a problem for us

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TJWhiteUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    215
    120
    35
    10
    1
See reviews for
52
231
19
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

Lovely location, quiet and personal hotel, super staff, nice large spacious rooms, well decorated. Really enjoyed our stay here. Small balcony. Only thing negative the pool was VERY cold.

Room Tip: If you book online, make sure you double check your room preferance before arriving. We booked a tw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TessaCanadian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012 via mobile

Loved staying here the rooms were beautiful and the bathrooms amazing. The staff were lovely and very helpful and they picked us up from the airport and had a lovely little drink waiting for us. The only thing I didnt like was other guests eating right outside my balcony which was on the ground floor as did not feel comfortable sitting there will they eating breakfast and you will never get a tan at the pool as covered with trees and always in the shade but for a couple of days stay it is lovely.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cherry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2012

Very nice rooms, top breakfast, not noisy, well located (Sunday market at 3 mins walking distance) and super service, what more do you want?

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Salsa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whickham
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

We arrived at the airport 23:30 but we were still met by the hotel mini-van. Check-in was painless and a welcome drink was a nice touch. My bag had been sent to Jakarta so the next morning we needed to get some fresh clothes. We asked the concierge lady and she started to direct us to a locals' market but decided it would be easier to take us. she was very helpful and negotiated with the stall keepers on our behalf. Another day she arranged for a driver, Mr Somkid, who took us to Mae sae elephant camp and the tiger kingdom. At the elephant camp we were too late to book a ride, apparently all the tours get in first( so if you want to ride one of the elephants I would suggest you get the hotel to call a couple of days beforehand and book). Mr Somkid saw our disappointment and phoned another camp 20 minutes away and arranged for us to go there. As we were not certain we had enough cash in pocket he lent us 1500baht so we could get our elephant ride, we repaid him back at the hotel. Service indeed! She also negotiated a red cab to take us to Wat Suthep another day..
The hotel's location is ideal for walking around the old city and there are plenty of restaurants nearby . Breakfast by the pool every morning was an excellent start to the day. A choice of AMrecian, ASian or continental and all have fruit if you want it. The food was fresh and very nicely presented. Service is always with a smile and nothing is a problem. We tried a burger as an afternoon snack and that was good value, along with the cocktails to wash it down with.
The pool is not large or heated, but with only 15 rooms and 90 plus degrees heat it is more than adequate. Our room was nicely furnished with very nice decor in the local Lanna style. The bathroom had a large shower plus a double jacuzzi bath. Fresh bottles of water were provided every day.
If we return to Chiang Mai the Sirilanna will be first on the list and I would recommend it to anyone who enjoys a more intimate and relaxed level of service. We have stayed at 5* hotels and not had service as good.
All the staff were very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Ground level rooms open onto the pool/terrace area where people have breakfast etc. Higher rooms hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NIgel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2012

Stayed at Sirilanna in a lovely twin bedded room. Stunning and huge bathroom with lovely stained glass windows opening into the bedroom area. Free use of the Internet in the library was a nice touch as was the pool to cool off in on a typical hot chiang Mai day. The beds were very firm ( aren't they all in Thailand!!) and there was quite a bit of road noise on the upper floors where we were situated.

The breakfast was a lovely and well cooked omelette which we ate in the dining room which was surrounded by a moat containing large golden carp (fish). Complimentary shuttle too and from the airport was appreciated.
The only thing that needs to be altered at this hotel is the installation of a set of well sealing doors so that mosquito s can't make their way up the stair cases into the rooms. Apart from that, the stay was delightful and I would recommend Sirilanna to others.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelMum38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coatbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2012

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this charming hotel. Sadly we only got to stay for 2 of the 3 nights we had planned but the staff did all they could to compensate for this. The couple who had been due to check out of our room had been involved in an accident and couldn't check out until the following day. We were moved to another hotel a couple of minutes walk away which was more expensive but lacked the charm of the Sirilanna and made us appreicate it even more when we finally got our room the following day. We also got a delicious three course lunch for free. We loved our four poster bed and the big bathroom with a jacuzzi bath. The staff were fantastic and we were always greeted with a warm smile. We would have no hesitation in recommending this to anyone who's looking for a hotel with charm and helpful, friendly staff.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pamela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.2 km away
De Naga Hotel
De Naga Hotel
#29 of 368 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 889 reviews
0.1 km away
Bodhi Serene Hotel
Bodhi Serene Hotel
#36 of 368 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 892 reviews
0.6 km away
De Chai The Colonial Hotel
De Chai The Colonial Hotel
#44 of 368 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
U Chiang Mai
U Chiang Mai
#18 of 368 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,248 reviews
0.9 km away
De Lanna Hotel, Chiang Mai
De Lanna Hotel, Chiang Mai
#57 of 368 in Chiang Mai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
2.9 km away
Siripanna Villa Resort & Spa
Siripanna Villa Resort & Spa
#30 of 368 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,039 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sirilanna Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sirilanna Hotel

Property: Sirilanna Hotel
Address: 89/3 Ratchapakinai Road | Phrasing Subdistrict, Chiang Mai 50200, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Chiang Mai
#19 Family Hotel in Chiang Mai
#32 Luxury Hotel in Chiang Mai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sirilanna Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity.ca, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Sirilanna Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sirilanna Hotel Chiang Mai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing