We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (488)
Filter reviews
488 results
Traveller rating
260
164
48
15
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
260
164
48
15
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews carved furniture four poster bed old town spa bath lanna style luxury room walking distance beautiful room large shower beautiful hotel sunday market our honeymoon tuk tuk night bazaar tour desk airport pickup traditional thai
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 488 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel as part of our honeymoon. The room was very spacious and comfortable, however the spa bath was a bit of a disappointment as the water wasn't very warm. The pool is lovely and staff closed the curtains of reception to offer you privacy. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast had a fair range of foods and eggs cooked to order. 4 bottles of complinentary water were given per day. The location is right in the old town and so lots of attractions and temples in walking distance. Only issue we had was with some very noisy children in the room next door but that had nothing to do with the hotel and staff actually spoke to them to get them to quieten down! Would definitely return here if visiting Chiang Mai again.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mrswebbsays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 13, 2018 via mobile

My husband and I stayed in room 1 for 4 days. Really enjoyed it! Very nice airport shuttle. Our room was just next to the pool which is very convenient. Decoration is lovely. 4 bottles of water a day. Tip that the jacuzzi hot and cold buttons are opposite. Blue is hot and red is cold. WiFi is fast. Breakfast was included - food was okay, and there are a lot of restaurants nearby if you want to try something different. They place mosquito coils outside each door in the evening, nice touch. We had an early excursion one day and they packed us a breakfast to take with us- croissant, yogurt, and sandwich.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Vickie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2018 via mobile

Stayed 10 days, July into August. Small boutique hotel in the the traditional Lanna style with breakfast included in the price. No restaurant but lots of places to eat well nearby.

We had a very spacious room with separate bathroom with spa bath and shower. Toiletries,bathrobes hairdryer and tea and coffee provided. Good selection at breakfast,with different hot dishes daily. Comfy bed,cotton bedlinen and thick towels, room serviced daily. Attractive swimming pool with spa, library and computer room and free WiFi. All staff were friendly and efficient and very courteous. We had a great stay and would stay again.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank aueljm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 17, 2018

This Lanna style hotel with heavy carved furnishings andvaulted ceilings was quiet, professional and well located. The staff were friendly and helpful, the salt water pool area exceptionally attractive and well-maintained. Beds were firm but comfortable. All the bells and whistles were added—jacuzzi tub, pool towels,drinking water, huge towels, and an extensive and delicious breakfast buffet to that caters to the various tastes of a diverse group of tourists. While cheaper hotels are available, this one was worth the money. And still. A bargain by U.S. standards.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jeniferjaronson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sirilanna2013, General Manager at Villa Sirilanna Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2018

Dear jeniferjaronson

Many thanks for your kind review and recommendation. It is very much appreciated ! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and everything was up to your expectations. I will be sharing your compliments with my team and can assure you that they will all be
delighted.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.


Best regards,
Phansak Boonpeng
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 3, 2018 via mobile

This beautiful and traditional Thai styled hotel in the heart of the Old City, Chiang Mai cannot be faulted.

The downstairs (1st level) rooms are the pick as they have immediate pool access and beautiful large wooden double doors. The rooms are large, elegantly decorated with traditional wooden carved furniture items including four posted king sized beds. Some rooms have large spas and the bathrooms are stunning!!! The pool is beautiful, however the chemicals are quite strong to keep the bugs out so best not to open your eyes under water.

The lobby is gorgeous, fully manned and the staff here are lovely. They speak English quite well and are very helpful. This is a fantastic great value for money hotel and we will definitely be back.

Thank you!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sambo70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sirilanna2013, General Manager at Villa Sirilanna Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2018

Dear Sambo70

Many thanks for your kind review and recommendation. It is very much appreciated ! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and everything was up to your expectations. I will be sharing your compliments with my team and can assure you that they will all be
delighted.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.


Best regards,
Phansak Boonpeng
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews