We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money & nice pool!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grace Boutique Guest House
Ranked #221 of 801 Chiang Mai B&B and Inns
Reviewed 2 January 2012

Grace Boutique Guest House is located right in the center of Chiang Mai, basically bordering on the Sunday Night Walking Market. The rooms are very cheap (300 Bht / $10) and basic, but clean. The pool is definitely the stand-out feature of Grace's. There is wi-fi in the rooms as well as downstairs in the outdoor restaurant. We had read that there were no plugs in the room but our room did have a plug. Don't expect too much for the money you're paying, but if you are looking for a place in the heart of Chiang Mai and don't want to spend much, it's a good option.

Room Tip: We found the upstairs rooms nicer than the one on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Globetrottergirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (87)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 87 reviews

Reviewed 20 November 2011

I spent just a night in November in this Guest House as I arrived in Chiang Mai earlier than I should and I already had booked another guesthouse for the other days. This guesthouse was a nice surprise. The staff was really friendly and helpful. The room was big and clean. It had hot water, TV, Air-Con and free bottles of water. I took the name of the place as when I'll come back in Chiang Mai, i could come back there!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Franz_Zena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2011

Just moved to a guesthouse around the corner as Grace's doesn't have plugs in the rooms, or hot water. It does have lots of Lizards though. It was clean and cheap, but there are other, much nice, bigger places available for the same price that have much better facilities! It does have free wifi though it isn't great in the roms!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank hootwink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2010

I recommend this guest house and the staff for the perfect service
Nice location in Chiang Mai and very good rooms with AC and hot shower.
Just need to Thank you again the owner and Kim for their welcome and sympathy
Ben

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank benllanes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2010

Really nice and unpretencious place to stay. Good value and much more friendlier staff than the SK House which we stayed in for two days. Very relaxed and a good place to meet other travellers. Their TAT office is very effient (Thanks Nathalie!), but like most Travel agents in Thailand expensive.

Only drawback is that this is slightly off the main street so Tuk-Tuk drivers will have difficulty finding it so pick somewhere on main street to be dropped off.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emeraldeye64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank laure v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Simoneprin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
1.1 km away
Green Tiger Vegetarian House
Green Tiger Vegetarian House
#4 of 932 in Chiang Mai
685 reviews
0.4 km away
Chiang Mai Thai House
Chiang Mai Thai House
#321 of 801 in Chiang Mai
537 reviews
0.5 km away
Pha-Thai House
Pha-Thai House
#69 of 801 in Chiang Mai
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Rainforest Boutique
Rainforest Boutique
#48 of 392 in Chiang Mai
928 reviews
4.8 km away
The Dhara Dhevi Chiang Mai
The Dhara Dhevi Chiang Mai
#1 of 392 in Chiang Mai
1,370 reviews
0.9 km away
Le Meridien Chiang Mai
Le Meridien Chiang Mai
#20 of 392 in Chiang Mai
3,118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grace Boutique Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grace Boutique Guest House

Address: 140 Rachapakinai Road, Chiang Mai, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Hotel Style:
Ranked #221 of 801 B&Bs / Inns in Chiang Mai
Price Range: $31 - $43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Grace Boutique Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grace Boutique Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grace Boutique Guest House Hotel Chiang Mai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing