We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (317)
Filter reviews
317 results
Traveller rating
177
97
26
9
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
177
97
26
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old city within walking distance beautiful hotel omelette station bottled water fresh fruit thai dishes every morning pool area is boutique hotel baht tuks
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 317 reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2018 via mobile



The Staff: Very helpful and polite always ready to assist you 5*
Wifi: Useless and a serious let down to customer. Silly forever log in, but weak wifi simply does not work -1*
Room: Third floor room spacious and spotlessly clean 5*
The bed rock hard 1*
The step over bath is difficult to negotiate to have a shower, safety hazard; the bath should be replaced with walk in shower 1*
Breakfast: Food poor selection, Mainly for Asian guest 1*
omelette bar good, Coffee good 5*
Location: Excellent 5*
Pool: Excellent clean, cool well maintained 5*
Overall: 3* this has been my second stay, but would not come back. I love the garden but creature comforts more important.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank IPhilip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 31, 2018

I went there with my family members. We had a happy time there and really enjoyed it! the scene is great and the appliances are very convenient! We also ate a lot of delicious food there. in addition, the servers were very nice!

Date of stay: May 2018
Thank 222Vicky666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 22, 2018

Booked a stay here last minute before my fiancé arrived for our longer stay. Got a great deal ~$50-60 USD. Breakfast is awesome. Fresh fruit is really great every morning as is the omelette station. Mostly though, the highlight was the pool. So so refreshing in hot hot April (just before Songkran). Easy to get taxis and tuk tuks to/from/all drivers recognized the hotel name immediately. Opposite side from the hipster/uni crowd but closer to night markets and riverside restaurants. Staff is very attentive and helpful. Facilities are clean. Our Balinese suite felt like our own little apartment. Lots and lots of friendly kitties on property as well. The details on the doors and furniture with classical Lanai styling really make you feel like you’re in a different place <3

Room tip: Superior Balinese top floor. Bottom floor has glassed in patio. Probs best room. Further from pool noise.
Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Vikki K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 28, 2018

Stayed for one night but wish it had been longer. the room is clean, and well equipped. The hotel staff are all very helpful.

Pool is lovely and towels and shower gels are left out for you to use.

Breakfast was nice with a nice selection to choose from.

Great location close to the walking market and the main attractions within the old town.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MMFG08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 27, 2018

This is a small comfortable hotel in a central location.
Plenty of restaurants within a short walking distance.
The staff did speak some English but the majority of guests are from China. Breakfast was ok, but catered more for the Chinese guests, however we were happy enough with the limited choice.
Lovely pool area and our room was clean,quiet and comfortable. Staff work hard to keep the hotel spotlessly clean. We booked at the last minute and were not disappointed with the hotel.

Room tip: Ask for a room to the rear of the hotel as the rooms at the front overlook a busy road
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank margknow1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews