We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (310)
Filter reviews
310 results
Traveller rating
87
134
61
21
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
87
134
61
21
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnimman roadzen roomhotel is locatednimman areanice designbusiness tripnice hotelfront desk staffnight lifeold citysmall poolcomfy bedmain roadfloorcleanlinessbathtubbaht
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 310 reviews
Reviewed June 17, 2017

Different designed room in each floor. Room is small but suitable for one person stay. Location is a bit deep in littel street and difficult to find as not noticeable signage from Nimmarn road. I faced the unexpected incident during the night time but staff are very helpful and try their best to handle all situation. Thank you.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sasiwimon c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cha Cha N, General Manager at Nimman Mai Design Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2017

Dear Khun sasiwimon,

Thank you for sharing your experience during stay with us. We do apology for inconvenience cause to you from unexpected incident during your stayed.

Thanks for your understanding that the situation was unexpected and you are indeed correct, the hotel team tried our best to control the situation and ensure of recovering all guests feeling.

We all look forward to the opportunity to welcome you again at our hotel.

Yours sincerely,
Niwatcharee Wungsoontorn (Mrs. Cha Cha)
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 3, 2017 via mobile

We choose this hotel for the location and for the swimming pool with my friend for 2 nights . Finally when we arrive , we see the swimming pool in lobby without window , look like a big jacuzzi ...people in lobby can see you in pool ..look like a Zoo ..we choose to stay here because we book and go in water park

We go back in room for take some rest but impossible because the hotel is exactly on the way when the plane take off from airport so every 5/10 min the building shake ...

We choose to move in another hotel ..after one night ..

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank icemans88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cha Cha N, General Manager at Nimman Mai Design Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2017

Dear icemann88,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent stay with us.

Please do accept my sincere apologies for the adverse encounters that you had experienced during your stay and although all efforts were made to make your experience more delightful, it is unfortunate that our design hotel could not meet your expectations.

From your comments, we now understand that you were looking to stay at a traditional hotel, not boutique concept. And the well-known Nimmanhaemin, trendy area should not be your option as Nimmanhaemin area is located in 10 minutes drived from airport and very convenience for travelers.

Our warm hospitality is indeed legendary and I am sorry if it could not recover your feeling upon leaving. I hope you will find the right hotel for you on your next visit to Chiang Mai, and thank you for your valuable comments.

Kind regards,
Niwatcharee Wungsoontorn (Mrs. Cha Cha)
Area General Manager
gm@artmaigalleryhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 19, 2017

Hotel is in a great location nearby a lot of places to eat and drink. The room was very comfortable with a very satisfying air-conditioning! The staff were extremely polite and helpful, and provided good suggestions for restaurants. They also helped arrange transport for us around Chiang mai which was a nice touch.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sat1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cha Cha N, General Manager at Nimman Mai Design Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2017

Dear Sat1993,

We appreciate you taking the time to write an excellent review of Nimman Mai? Design Hotel, Chiang Mai. We are very happy to learn that you are satisfied with all aspects of our product and service, particularly with the performance of our staff.

Thank you for highlighting the great service from Nimman Mai Team. Your compliments be shared to the team, as this will be a great tool to motivate them to provide the best service to all guests at all times.

It is the fact that our location offers an incomparable advantage to our guests as we are surrounded by many local attractions ie. chic cafes, galleries, etc.. Nimman road is indeed the hangout venue for local and visitors alike and we are glad you get to explore it while staying with us.

We hope for the opportunity to welcome you at Nimman Mai? design Hotel, Chiang Mai again soon.

Kind regards,
Niwatcharee Wungsoontorn (Mrs. Cha Cha)
Area General Manager
gm@artmaigalleryhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 10, 2017

Room interior and layout is of contemporary design, but there is no drainage outside the bathtub, so what happens in case of water flowing outside? Also, there was one pillow cover with oil stain on it. Breakfast was also kind of lackluster in my opinion.

However, we have to consider the limited amount of space this hotel was built on, and given that it is located in Nimman, the fine dining capital of Chiang Mai, food was not much of a problem for me.

In all, this is more of a place to sleepover than to stay and enjoy. Tours to Chiang Rai, the Old City, etc. are available too, but do not operate everyday, so do check availability in advance.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Damien_Holloway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 25, 2017 via mobile

It was fine. The bathtub is amazing and the pillows are comfy. The room is a little tired looking, and when I arrived, there were several things missing: toilet paper, towels, empty minibar. The minibar never did get refilled and I had to request the towels and TP. One day my bed was made up but the tea hadn't been replaced. That said, the front desk staff was absolutely lovely. The location is nice too. Lots of good places to eat nearby.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
Thank KatyJean81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews