We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (311)
Filter reviews
311 results
Traveller rating
87
134
62
21
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
87
134
62
21
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnimman roadzen roomhotel is locatednimman areanice designbusiness tripnice hotelfront desk staffnight lifeold citysmall poolcomfy bedmain roadfloorcleanlinessbathtubbaht
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 311 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2017

The rooms at Nimmanmai were reasonably comfortable but the design left a little to be desired. On the plus side the rooms were clean and the beds comfortable and the linen clean. The main issue with the room however was the washroom was too small. The shower was fine in size but it was difficult to step out of the shower and to dry oneself off without always bumping into the toilet. The design of the shower door also meant that the washroom flooded after each shower. Hotel management must know this happens and is an easy fix but don’t seem to do anything. It is not comfortable having to walk into a wet washroom. WiFi reception was terrible. Despite a signal neither of us could connect. The hotel also seems to be near the flight path of the aircraft landing so every so often we could hear aircraft land. Not loud but it was noticeable.

Some things the hotel does get right however the breakfast is good and the free coffee was a nice touch. Location is also in a busy area. Good for walking out and exploring but bad if you have a car because traffic is terrible around the area. We paid premium price on a busy weekend so given the mixed bag the hotel makes a strong 3 stars.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BritinBangkok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Hotel Manager at Nimman Mai Design Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2017

Dear BritinBangkok,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your recently stay with us.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences that you had experienced during your stay and we were genuinely concerned that your experience was not up to your expectations. Be assured that we are reviewing all your comments with our team and sparing no efforts to address all of them immediately, to ensure they are not repeated in the future.

We wish to have a chance to welcoming you to experience our hotel again and thank you for your valuable comments.

Yours Truly,
Piyaporn Chamchuey (Nicky)
Hotel Manager
hm@nimmanmaihotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 2, 2017 via mobile

Very helpful staff at reception and unique style of rooms which were always clean and gave the place a spacious modern feel. Fab big walk in showers! Would highly recommend and would stay again when in Chiangmai. A 10 minute walk to the old town and location near the airport. Easy to get a taxi to from the station. Breakfast buffet was basic but ok. Lots to do in the area and is close to everything you could need. There is also a launderette 2 doors down which we found really handy!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tayla_Petrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Hotel Manager at Nimman Mai Design Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2017

Dear Tayla_Petrie,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a glowing review following your recent stay in Nimman Mai Design Hotel, Chiang Mai.

We are thrilled to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We really appreciate to hear from our guests about the things we are doing exceptionally well, so that we can build on the experiences we offer and make them even more memorable.

See you soon, and please feel free to contact me directly if there is anything I can do to further assist you with.

Yours Truly,
Nicky
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 18, 2017 via mobile

If you are debating where to stay in Chiangmai, stop and stay here! Very reasonably priced hotel for the quality. In much of Asia I have encountered beds that are as hard as an ironing board, but these beds are super soft! It is a short walking distance away from tons of trendy restaurants and coffee shops and a nice mall with rooftop bars (This is the art district of town) and I recommend it over the old city area which is not as nice. Everything is clean, we had a gorgeous view from the balcony and the staff is super nice and speak English well (the hotel manager Nikki was especially helpful)! Couldn't be happier with my stay and would come back for sure.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Erin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Hotel Manager at Nimman Mai Design Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2017

Dear Erin A,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a glowing review following your recent stay in Nimman Mai Design Hotel, Chiang Mai.

We are thrilled to read that we are one of your favorite hotels and that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We really appreciate to hear from our guests about the things we are doing exceptionally well, so that we can build on the experiences we offer and make them even more memorable.

See you soon, and please feel free to contact me directly if there is anything I can do to further assist you with.

Yours Truly,
Nicky
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 12, 2017

The hotel located in the middle of chiang mai city "Nimmanhemin" where the many famous coffee shop, pub and bar, restuarant were located. During serching the hotel to stay in Nimmanhemin area I came accross then found this one by accident and finally booked this hotel as I like the room decoration and also if compared with the room rate it's not expensive at all, by the way I'm that not expected as believe that the picture showing on the website is always surreal. Finally, when i came to checkec-in the staff was very nice and once entered to room I found that all the was real (I forgot to told you that i booked silk cocoon style)the appearance of the hotel bluiding is a bit under expectation but overall everything is worth every penny. If compared with the money I have paid for from the things I have got I definitely rate 5 stars for them.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charming1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Hotel Manager at Nimman Mai Design Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2017

Dear Charming 1988,

Greetings from Nimman Mai Design Hotel Chiangmai.

It was with great pleasure that I read your positive review on TripAdvisor about your recent stay with us.

On behalf of all our team members, we appreciate you taking the time and effort to post your comments and are delighted to receive such glowing praise. We are very proud of the warm hospitality and exceptional service we offer, and I shall certainly pass on your feedback to our team members.

We look forward to welcoming you again for another memorable stay in Chiang Mai.

Yours sincerely,
Nicky
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 1, 2017 via mobile

This is just OK hotel. I like the room deco with chinese style red color furniture. Looks like they turned the old apartment into the hotel. Room needs refurbishment, bathroom ceiling needs touch up. Towels are very old and overused. No pool. Breakfast selection is very little. Hotel situated in a little street from main nimman so you may have to walk a little long way...

I am sure there are many better choice....

Stayed: July 2017
1  Thank Mark E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Hotel Manager at Nimman Mai Design Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2017

Dear Mr. Mark E,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your recently stay with us.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences that you had experienced during your stay and we were genuinely concerned that your experience was not up to your expectations. Be assured that we are reviewing all your comments with our team and sparing no efforts to address all of them immediately, to ensure they are not repeated in the future.

We wish to have a chance to welcoming you to experience our hotel again and thank you for your valuable comments.

Yours Truly,
Piyaporn Chamchuey (Nicky)
Hotel Manager
hm@nimmanmaihotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews