We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (310)
Filter reviews
310 results
Traveller rating
87
134
61
21
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
87
134
61
21
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnimman roadzen roomhotel is locatednimman areanice designbusiness tripnice hotelfront desk staffnight lifeold citysmall poolcomfy bedmain roadfloorcleanlinessbathtubbaht
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 310 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2017

The hotel location is good with 10mins walk to shopping malls, massages eateries, pubs and street food. The facilities in the hotel are very up to date.The hotel staff are very helpful, attentive and explain things to us clearly. The room cleanliness is good and spacious. A great place to stay for holidays and also for business.

Room Tip: The rooms have various design. Very unique and cute
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fongc162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Hotel Manager at Nimman Mai Design Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2017

Dear fongc162,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your recently stay with us.

We are thrilled to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We really appreciate to hear from our guests about the things we are doing exceptionally well, so that we can build on the experiences we offer and make them even more memorable

We wish to have a chance to welcoming you to experience our hotel again and thank you for your valuable comments.

Yours Truly,
Piyaporn Chamchuey (Nicky)
Hotel Manager
hm@nimmanmaihotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 30, 2017 via mobile

This small hotel was fantastic, staff was very friendly and accommodating. They went out their way to assist. Room was phenomenal,very clean and large enough for my family. Overall ambience of the hotel was excellent !! Breakfast were superb, loved the complimentary coffee,tea and snack at the lobby- you won't be disappointed !

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Irissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Hotel Manager at Nimman Mai Design Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2017

Dear Irissa C,

Thank you for your wonderfully descriptive account of your recent stay at Nimman Mai Design Hotel, Chiangmai I and the team are delighted that your stay was such a joy and that the service, breakfast and ambiance was all you hoped for.
I very much hope we may have the opportunity to welcome you back to "Nimman Mai" in the not too distant future.
Until then we wish you all the best.

Yours sincerely,
Nicky
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 21, 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel and situated in good location. Just 5 minutes walk to night life. Clean room and comprehensive amenities. It would be great if luggage rack could be introduced as there is no place for luggage.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Vincentgbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Hotel Manager at Nimman Mai Design Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2017

Dear Vincentgbe,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am happy to read that you enjoyed an all-encompassing stay. I am delighted to see that our location, services and room had contributed toward a memorable time.

Your feedback is valuable to us as we are continually aiming to elevate every aspect of our guests’ experience to provide the best possible comfort for our guests. Please rest assured that your feedback will be shared to continue to improve our service.

Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warm Regards,
Nicky
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2017

I stayed here for 2 nights at Lana hill tribe room on seventh floor. I booked the room through the hotel website and I took long time to choose because the hotel offer many style of the rooms. Convenient location where restaurants, cafes, shops, bars, mall can find within walking distance. clean room, delicious breakfast, helpful and friendly staff. Value for money, more than I expected and paid. I would come back and try another styles of the rooms. Also would recommend to all, please enjoy!!!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pailin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Hotel Manager at Nimman Mai Design Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2017

Dear Pailin S,
Thank you for your wonderfully descriptive account of your recent stay at Nimman Mai Design Hotel, Chiangmai I and the team are delighted that your stay was such a joy and that the service and ambiance was all you hoped for.
I very much hope we may have the opportunity to welcome you back to "Nimman Mai" in the not too distant future.
Until then we wish you all the best.
Yours sincerely,
Nicky
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2017

The rooms at Nimmanmai were reasonably comfortable but the design left a little to be desired. On the plus side the rooms were clean and the beds comfortable and the linen clean. The main issue with the room however was the washroom was too small. The shower was fine in size but it was difficult to step out of the shower and to dry oneself off without always bumping into the toilet. The design of the shower door also meant that the washroom flooded after each shower. Hotel management must know this happens and is an easy fix but don’t seem to do anything. It is not comfortable having to walk into a wet washroom. WiFi reception was terrible. Despite a signal neither of us could connect. The hotel also seems to be near the flight path of the aircraft landing so every so often we could hear aircraft land. Not loud but it was noticeable.

Some things the hotel does get right however the breakfast is good and the free coffee was a nice touch. Location is also in a busy area. Good for walking out and exploring but bad if you have a car because traffic is terrible around the area. We paid premium price on a busy weekend so given the mixed bag the hotel makes a strong 3 stars.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BritinBangkok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Hotel Manager at Nimman Mai Design Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2017

Dear BritinBangkok,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your recently stay with us.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences that you had experienced during your stay and we were genuinely concerned that your experience was not up to your expectations. Be assured that we are reviewing all your comments with our team and sparing no efforts to address all of them immediately, to ensure they are not repeated in the future.

We wish to have a chance to welcoming you to experience our hotel again and thank you for your valuable comments.

Yours Truly,
Piyaporn Chamchuey (Nicky)
Hotel Manager
hm@nimmanmaihotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews