We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location & Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Nimman Mai Design Hotel by Compass Hospitality
Ranked #77 of 402 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 September 2017

The best location which is not away from everything you want. Room is clean and nice decorations. A bit noisy from the bar and restaurant nearby.
helpful staff and quick check-in and check-out. Great place to stay if visit Chiang Mai.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Katipaporn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Hotel Manager at Nimman Mai Design Hotel by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Dear Katipaporn,

Thank you for your wonderfully descriptive account of your recent stay at Nimman Mai Design Hotel, Chiangmai I and the team are delighted that your stay was such a joy and that the service and ambiance was all you hoped for.
I very much hope we may have the opportunity to welcome you back to "Nimman Mai" in the not too distant future.
Until then we wish you all the best.

Yours sincerely,
Nicky
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (292)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

20 - 26 of 292 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2017

The hotel location is good with 10mins walk to shopping malls, massages eateries, pubs and street food. The facilities in the hotel are very up to date.The hotel staff are very helpful, attentive and explain things to us clearly. The room cleanliness is good and spacious. A great place to stay for holidays and also for business.

Room Tip: The rooms have various design. Very unique and cute
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fongc162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Hotel Manager at Nimman Mai Design Hotel by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Dear fongc162,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your recently stay with us.

We are thrilled to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We really appreciate to hear from our guests about the things we are doing exceptionally well, so that we can build on the experiences we offer and make them even more memorable

We wish to have a chance to welcoming you to experience our hotel again and thank you for your valuable comments.

Yours Truly,
Piyaporn Chamchuey (Nicky)
Hotel Manager
hm@nimmanmaihotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

This small hotel was fantastic, staff was very friendly and accommodating. They went out their way to assist. Room was phenomenal,very clean and large enough for my family. Overall ambience of the hotel was excellent !! Breakfast were superb, loved the complimentary coffee,tea and snack at the lobby- you won't be disappointed !

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Irissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Hotel Manager at Nimman Mai Design Hotel by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Dear Irissa C,

Thank you for your wonderfully descriptive account of your recent stay at Nimman Mai Design Hotel, Chiangmai I and the team are delighted that your stay was such a joy and that the service, breakfast and ambiance was all you hoped for.
I very much hope we may have the opportunity to welcome you back to "Nimman Mai" in the not too distant future.
Until then we wish you all the best.

Yours sincerely,
Nicky
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel and situated in good location. Just 5 minutes walk to night life. Clean room and comprehensive amenities. It would be great if luggage rack could be introduced as there is no place for luggage.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Vincentgbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Hotel Manager at Nimman Mai Design Hotel by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Dear Vincentgbe,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am happy to read that you enjoyed an all-encompassing stay. I am delighted to see that our location, services and room had contributed toward a memorable time.

Your feedback is valuable to us as we are continually aiming to elevate every aspect of our guests’ experience to provide the best possible comfort for our guests. Please rest assured that your feedback will be shared to continue to improve our service.

Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warm Regards,
Nicky
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017

I stayed here for 2 nights at Lana hill tribe room on seventh floor. I booked the room through the hotel website and I took long time to choose because the hotel offer many style of the rooms. Convenient location where restaurants, cafes, shops, bars, mall can find within walking distance. clean room, delicious breakfast, helpful and friendly staff. Value for money, more than I expected and paid. I would come back and try another styles of the rooms. Also would recommend to all, please enjoy!!!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pailin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Hotel Manager at Nimman Mai Design Hotel by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2017

Dear Pailin S,
Thank you for your wonderfully descriptive account of your recent stay at Nimman Mai Design Hotel, Chiangmai I and the team are delighted that your stay was such a joy and that the service and ambiance was all you hoped for.
I very much hope we may have the opportunity to welcome you back to "Nimman Mai" in the not too distant future.
Until then we wish you all the best.
Yours sincerely,
Nicky
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

The rooms at Nimmanmai were reasonably comfortable but the design left a little to be desired. On the plus side the rooms were clean and the beds comfortable and the linen clean. The main issue with the room however was the washroom was too small. The shower was fine in size but it was difficult to step out of the shower and to dry oneself off without always bumping into the toilet. The design of the shower door also meant that the washroom flooded after each shower. Hotel management must know this happens and is an easy fix but don’t seem to do anything. It is not comfortable having to walk into a wet washroom. WiFi reception was terrible. Despite a signal neither of us could connect. The hotel also seems to be near the flight path of the aircraft landing so every so often we could hear aircraft land. Not loud but it was noticeable.

Some things the hotel does get right however the breakfast is good and the free coffee was a nice touch. Location is also in a busy area. Good for walking out and exploring but bad if you have a car because traffic is terrible around the area. We paid premium price on a busy weekend so given the mixed bag the hotel makes a strong 3 stars.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BritinBangkok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Hotel Manager at Nimman Mai Design Hotel by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Dear BritinBangkok,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your recently stay with us.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences that you had experienced during your stay and we were genuinely concerned that your experience was not up to your expectations. Be assured that we are reviewing all your comments with our team and sparing no efforts to address all of them immediately, to ensure they are not repeated in the future.

We wish to have a chance to welcoming you to experience our hotel again and thank you for your valuable comments.

Yours Truly,
Piyaporn Chamchuey (Nicky)
Hotel Manager
hm@nimmanmaihotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

Very helpful staff at reception and unique style of rooms which were always clean and gave the place a spacious modern feel. Fab big walk in showers! Would highly recommend and would stay again when in Chiangmai. A 10 minute walk to the old town and location near the airport. Easy to get a taxi to from the station. Breakfast buffet was basic but ok. Lots to do in the area and is close to everything you could need. There is also a launderette 2 doors down which we found really handy!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tayla_Petrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Hotel Manager at Nimman Mai Design Hotel by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Dear Tayla_Petrie,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a glowing review following your recent stay in Nimman Mai Design Hotel, Chiang Mai.

We are thrilled to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We really appreciate to hear from our guests about the things we are doing exceptionally well, so that we can build on the experiences we offer and make them even more memorable.

See you soon, and please feel free to contact me directly if there is anything I can do to further assist you with.

Yours Truly,
Nicky
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.2 km away
Art Mai Gallery Nimman Hotel Chiang Mai By Compass Hospitality
0.7 km away
X2 Vibe Chiang Mai Decem Hotel
X2 Vibe Chiang Mai Decem Hotel
#79 of 402 in Chiang Mai
135 reviews
0.3 km away
U Nimman Chiang Mai
U Nimman Chiang Mai
#19 of 402 in Chiang Mai
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Cmor Hotel Chiang Mai by Andacura
0.6 km away
BED Nimman
BED Nimman
#7 of 402 in Chiang Mai
532 reviews
0.1 km away
Sanae Hotel
Sanae Hotel
#92 of 402 in Chiang Mai
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nimman Mai Design Hotel by Compass Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nimman Mai Design Hotel by Compass Hospitality

Address: 2/1 Soi 2 Sukkasem, Nimmanhemin Road | Suthep, Chiang Mai 50200, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 402 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Price Range: $60 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Nimman Mai Design Hotel by Compass Hospitality 3.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nimman Mai? Design Hotel is a new kid on the block created as the trendy space for vogue travelers, nicely located on the Nimmanhaemin Road, one of the greatest hip venues in Chiang Mai, Thailand. Offering an entirely new experience with creations of a new 8 floor building rising to the blue sky shift to conceptual of stylish silk pattern that reflect on every dimension of the structure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Nimman Mai Design Hotel by Compass Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing