We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,580)
Filter reviews
1,580 results
Traveller rating
451
715
299
63
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
451
715
299
63
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviews night market great location dusit group jasmine restaurant burger king door step your doorstep decent hotel hotel is located stayed here for nights an upgrade buffet breakfast bars and restaurants massage places old city superior room street food
Filter
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 1,580 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

The but is nothing serious and only reflects my experience there.... firstly as always the staff are wonderful... they can’t do enough for you.. friendly helpful and all seem so happy in their work... the reception area is wonderful and gives a great first impression. The rooms are very spacious with plenty of storage space for everything. Provided ... dressing gowns and slippers... tea coffee facilities.. shower gels etc... hair dryer... air con on constantly....
Swimming pool area is good on second floor but only about a dozen beds provided with umbrellas but it wasn’t busy... a lovely suntrap...towels are provided... until they run out... !!!
Breakfast was good.. varied Thai and continental/English ....
Location is fantastic ... centrally located for all the vibrant night life and street markets.... it really comes alive at night... fantastic hustle and bustle....
Back to why I’ve only given it a 3.... firstly whether it was just our room or the air con there was an awful smell of damp I believe it was... that said the corridors and public areas were nothing like it so it may have been the air con which is a necessity.... so we had to put up with it but hey ho.....
Secondly... we came specifically to Chiang Mai to see our daughter and her bf who have been travelling SE Asia for 6 months... they came to the hotel asked for us and we hoped they could spend a half day with us by the pool ... but staff wouldn’t let them even come up to us despite the fact I told staff they would be coming... my daughter offered to
Pay fir the day but we’re told no... she had to phone us and we went out for food and drink and spent our money elsewhere.... hey ho these things happen .. all in all nice hotel in a great location ... despite above I would still recommend it

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Brummiehome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RTatcha, General Manager at Dusit Princess Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Dear Brummiehome,

Thank you for choosing to stay with Dusit Princess Chiang Mai during your visit in Thailand.

First of all, we very appreciated for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear that our staffs provides a first impression with friendly, helpful and also you enjoyed with our products and facilities.

However, we are very sorry to read some area that we can do better. We must apologized and thank you for sharing for comments in regards to the smell of the air-con and flexibility of staff which we have shared with Department Head concern for the training propose and improvement process. Rest assured we have given this our attention.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back soon.

Yours sincerely,

Tatcha Riddhimat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

It certainly is good value for money. Friendly staff. Great location with lots of restaurants right outside and the night market. Rooms are spacious and well appointed if somewhat tired. Beds are quite firm but we’ve come to realise this is common in Thailand. Good selection of western and Thai choices at breakfast all of good quality.

Overall we had a pleasing 4 night stay here.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Matthew E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RTatcha, General Manager at Dusit Princess Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Dear Matthew E,

Thank you for the time you’ve taken to share the positive review of our hotel. We are absolutely delighted to learn that your leisure stay with us was a memorable one, especially the great experience you received from our service .

We do hope that Dusit Princess Chiang Mai will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Best regards,
Tatcha Riddhimat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018

Great staff, so helpful and smiling always, rooms spotless and a good size. The pool was clean and beer and drinks were " two for one" between 2p.m. and 5 p.m. The famous night market ( open every night) in right across the road from the hotel and we ate there every nights it was so cheap and the street food and the restaurants in this massive market served great tasty food. There is also a "ladyboy" and female cabaret around 9 p.m. at the top end of the market if you want a bit of harmless fun. Easy to get around the place and taxis and tuk tuks always outside the hotel.Local supermarkets, massage parlours and tailores who will knock you up a suit or a few shirts in 72 hours or less, all just up the street.I can recommend this hotel quite happily, also the breakfasts are good.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Flyer1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RTatcha, General Manager at Dusit Princess Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Dear Flyer1949,

Thank you for the time you’ve taken to share the positive review of our hotel. We are absolutely delighted to learn that your leisure stay with us was a memorable one, especially the great experience you received from our service .

We do hope that Dusit Princess Chiang Mai will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Best regards,
Tatcha Riddhimat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018

This hotel could do with the rooms being upgraded however the location is absolutely perfect . The hotel is right by the street market but set far enough back so there was little noise, The bed was hard but this is Asian style and the pillows were comfortable. The hotel is in a great location to explore Chiang Mai.and the surrounding areas. The rooms were clean and the communal areas, including the pool, were kept clean and tidy. The reception staff were accommodating and pleasant and breakfast was good. All in all although not a 4 star hotel I would recommend this hotel to others due to the above factors. It should be noted that if the rooms were upgraded this would be a 4 star due to its staff, service and location..

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Dusit Worldwide Co. Ltd
2  Thank valsingleton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RTatcha, General Manager at Dusit Princess Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Dear valsingleton,

Thank you for the time you’ve taken to share the positive review of our hotel.

We are absolutely delighted to learn that your leisure stay with us was a memorable one, especially the great experience you received from our service .

We do hope that Dusit Princess Chiang Mai will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Best regards,
Tatcha Riddhimat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 29, 2018

As usual Dusit Princess Chiangmai always makes me feel at home away from home. From reception to concierge to housekeeping you are always greeted with a happy face and Thai smiles. Keep up the great work.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Dusit Worldwide Co. Ltd
1  Thank Marc M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RTatcha, General Manager at Dusit Princess Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2018

Dear Marc M,

Thank you for the time you’ve taken to share the positive review of our hotel.

We are absolutely delighted to learn that your leisure stay with us was a memorable one, especially the great experience you received from our service .

We do hope that Dusit Princess Chiang Mai will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Best regards,
Tatcha Riddhimat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews