We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,830)
Filter reviews
1,830 results
Traveller rating
347
859
435
126
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
347
859
435
126
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviews night bazaar royal suite large hotel buffet breakfast an upgrade bit dated tour desk hotel is in a great location old city stayed here for nights pool area is deluxe room tuk tuk nice pool chang mai pools thailand
Filter
Updating list...
134 - 139 of 1,830 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2017

If swimming pools are important to you then look no further! The pool at this hotel is one of my favorites and apparently the best in Chiang Mai. I absolutely loved the old colonial feel and relaxed atmosphere at the outdoor area! The hotel rooms were good, nothing to rave about, but clean, great view and have a comfy feel to it! I very much enjoyed our stay at this hotel and would def book it again if I'd return to Chiang Mai.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GirlfromBattambang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter S, General Manager at The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2017

Dear Guest
Thank you for your post on Trip Advisor and your recent stay with us. We are very pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and found our service and facilities to your likings. Please let us know when you will visit Chiang Mai again.
Kind regards from The Imperial Mae Ping Team and peter – general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 25, 2017

I stayed here with my girlfriend for 3 nights in Chiang Mai. The location was great! close to the night bazar, a couple of sights and a street with bars in the evening. The room we got was pretty good as well - The only room we got on our round trip of Thailand which had a tub, comfy bed and good view. As other people have noted, the staff was top notch and did a great job! Breakfast was good as well.

The reason that the hotel only gets 4 stars is because we lived on the 10th floor and there are only 2 functional elevators, so you could easily wait for an elevator for 5 minutes. A couple of times we even opted for the stairs.

Overall, the I believe that this is a great hotel for the price, but if you need something luxurious, this hotel might disappoint.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DJ28cm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter S, General Manager at The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2017

Dear DJ
Thank you for your post on Trip Advisor and your recent stay with us. Your comments are very much appreciated and have been shared with our team. The hotel is actually replacing the elevators. Two of them are done and the third will follow soon. During your stay all three were working, however they are not synchronized. Having many guests, who are pushing the up and down buttons, certainly did not help the speed. It would be our pleasure to welcoming you back to our hotel on another occasion.
Kind regards from The Imperial Mae Ping Team and peter – general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 20, 2017 via mobile

If the quality of the staff was matched by the quality of the facilities, this hotel would really be something special. You get the sense that this hotel was something quite special, but needs some renovation.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank stevebB419SO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter S, General Manager at The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2017

Dear Steve
Thank you for your stay and your post on Trip Advisor. Your comments have been discussed among our Team and we are pleased to know that our associates have shown a good quality. Our owning company is in the process of preparing all the necessary plans for a renovation of our hotel. It will certainly be again a great hotel to stay here.
Kind regards from The Imperial Mae Ping Team and peter – general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 19, 2017 via mobile

Pros:
1- location is nice just close to night bazaar with walking distance less than 10mins
2- breakfast is international choices
3- in house massage (charges TB 300 per hour / TB 550 for 2 hours)
4- comfy beds
5- safe provided
6- bathroom amenities provided

Negative:
1- hotel is outdated
2- some room with bible some doesn't (don't know what's that means)
3- electrical plug 1 available, will have very difficulty to charge our devices
4- no hairdryer

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank YYSen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter S, General Manager at The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2017

Dear YYSen
Thank you for your stay with us and your post on TripAdvisor. We have taken note of your positive and negative points. Our renovation is coming and the lack of electrical plugs will certainly be corrected. All our rooms are provided with hairdryers, which are in a cotton bag. We too do not know what it means that in one room there was no bible, however if you had needed, our associates would have given one with pleasure. We do look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel on another occasion if your travel brings you to the North of Thailand again.
Kind regards from The Imperial Mae Ping Team and peter – general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 19, 2017 via mobile

If your planning to venture out into chiang mai rather than spend the whole day the hotel, this is the hotel for you.

It has all the important items you need to make your stay enjoyable and comfortable. Its close to town so you can walk everywhere you want and has a pool to relax in the evening after a long day in the sun.

It isnt a modern hotel but i must say it is ageing gracefully.

I enjoyed our short stay. We werent after a luxurious hotel, just one that suit our style of travel, adventure.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Clinton H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter S, General Manager at The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2017

Dear Clinton
Thank you for your stay and your post on TripAdvisor! We appreciate your comments about your stay with us and are happy to know that we could give you what you were looking for. Our hotel has actually 2 pools and certainly our location is ideal. It would be our pleasure to welcoming you back in the near future.
Kind regards from The Imperial Mae Ping Team and peter – general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews