We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,828)
Filter reviews
1,828 results
Traveller rating
346
859
434
125
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
346
859
434
125
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviews night bazaar royal suite large hotel buffet breakfast an upgrade bit dated tour desk hotel is in a great location old city stayed here for nights deluxe room massage places tuk tuk chang mai pools thailand kilo
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,828 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2018 via mobile

We recently stayed at this hotel and found it to be a very comfortable hotel. We ll situated within waljing distance to all of the markets. A surpermarket nearby with lots of specialty shops located within the building.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Bloomers63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter S, General Manager at The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2018

Dear Guests
Thank you for your stay with us and your post on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to know that you found our hotel convenient and well located. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back on another occasion when your travel plans bring you to the North of Thailand.
Kind regards from The Imperial Mae Ping Team and peter – general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 31, 2018 via mobile

This is a large hotel, but it feels very 80's not in a nice retro way.
The hotrl and rooms are poorly maintained. We had to switch a room due to bad smell in the room and especially bathroom.
Parts of the hotel are being rennovated so hopefully it will get better soon.
Breakfast had lots of options but not as good as other hotels we have been to in Thailand.
The service level was poor too, receptionists were unfrienfly.
The good things - nice pool, rooms were large with a connecting door (we were family of 5 so needed 2 rooms).

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank gil m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter S, General Manager at The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2018

Dear Gil
Thank you for your recent stay and your post on TripAdvisor. We were sorry to read of your dissatisfaction with our hotel and its services. As you mentioned already, our hotel will be renovated and we are sure that you would love it. We wish you a good time and remain with our.
Kind regards from The Imperial Mae Ping Team and peter – general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2018

We stayed 6 nights in August in a deluxe twin room on 13th floor,this hotel is quite old however they do every thing right.staff polite and attentive, room clean with comfortable beds shower over bath water pressure good, water hot.breakfast was good with large choice of western and Thai food. pool excellent, would definitely stay again

Stayed: August 2018
Thank geordieboy999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter S, General Manager at The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2018

Dear Guest
Thank you for your stay with us, and your post on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay and found our hotel with its services to your liking. Your recommendation is highly appreciated. Please let us know when you intend to visit the North of Thailand again. In the meantime we wish you a good time.
Kind regards from The Imperial Mae Ping Team and peter – general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 21, 2018 via mobile

Excellent stay great helpful staff who I think also appreciated my laid back attitude. Always greeted with a smile and sanuk to match. Give a happy disposition and the Thais return it ten fold. A perfect place to stay in Chiang mai.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter S, General Manager at The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2018

Dear Dave
Thank you for your visit of our hotel and your post on TripAdvisor. All of us are very pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay. Our team is happy to serve all our guests and it is always a pleasure to have someone who talks and chats with them a bit more than just the basics. It would be our pleasure to
welcoming you back on another occasion when your travel brings you to the North of Thailand.
Kind regards from The Imperial Mae Ping Team and peter – general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 9, 2018

Good value for money.
Overall it's a good hotel. Nice location, spacious and clean rooms and friendly staff.
The furniture within the rooms and bathrooms are a little dated and could be revamped soon.

The breakfast was incredible with lots of Asian choices such as fried noodles/rice, congee , miso soup...There were also scrambled eggs, bacon, sausages and made to order eggs as well….cold cuts, cereals, breads, pancakes, pastries... They also cook fresh Thai coffee or tea which was really wonderful.

Their swimming pools were also great. I would choose this hotel again if I would come to Chiang Mai

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank siarts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter S, General Manager at The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2018

Dear Siarts
Thank you for your visit and your post on TripAdvisor. We are very pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us, and that you found our services and facilities to your liking. As we do accommodate people from many different nations, it is our aim to prepare breakfast and other meals with a wide variety of choices. Please let us know when you plan another visit to Chiang Mai. In the meantime we remain with.
Kind regards from The Imperial Mae Ping Team and peter – general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews