We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveller rating
14
26
35
11
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
26
35
11
11
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 97 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Just outside the city wall. Well presented - nice reception area, decent size room, limited choice for breakfast (western) but better choice for local options. Plenty of street food easily available close by in the evening. Clean. Not much in the way of extra facilities but has the essentials for an overnight stay/short break.

Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flooziemg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 3, 2013

The location is pretty good as it's just outside d Old City & near d Chang Phuat Gate. There's a Tesco-Lotus stall near d entrance & at night, an area is transformed into a street food heaven. It's also very clean.
However, it's a hotel more for u to leave ur things, bath, sleep & tt's about it. There's nothing much u can do at d hotel cos it don't hv a swimming pool, no gym, no spa, no restaurant / cafe, no entertainment, etc. It also does not hv a safe & d wifi is terrible in d room, even after I changed my room after I had unpacked :( Also, d wardrobe cupboard does not hv levels hence it limit places to put ur clothes.
For comparable price, breakfast is not included. Not much of any view from d windows too.

Room tip: Test everything including d wifi b4 u unpack, else it's so much inconvenience to change room
Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank livewell163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 23, 2013

we were there on family hols during Christmas. it was pretty full. the room was lousy. water leaked on the floor and was not fixed even though we complained 4 days in a row. b/fast was mediocre, but staff were very helpful. reception staff were rude and not helpful. charged us 700baht for a bath towel saying it was stained. did not even attempt to wash the 10 year old bath towel. location was good with a lotus nearby and lots of restaurants. will never go back

Room tip: find a better hotel
Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mjacob007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 9, 2013

The location is excellent for street food.
The food was repetitive and very little/limited choices for western food.
If you look for somewhere quiet and peaceful then this is NOT your hotel, it's very very very noisy.

I thought the sound of each door in hotel closing is already very annoying, then for 2 night we had the loudest women SCREAMING on the phone.
Nothing worst than my BF had to get dressed at 2-3am and go tell these ignorance human being to keep it down as other people were trying to sleep.

Shocking experience.

Date of stay: May 2013
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Very noisy, ( couldn't sleep the first night) most doors shut very loudly (like being slammed), though the breakfast supposed to finish at 10am, there was not much left to eat at 9.15am plus the menu was almost the same everyday.

The lift operated very slowly and very small, you wouldn't want to be in a hurry or have many luggages/bags.

The location is good if you like street food, they are just in front of the hotel, lots and lots of food.

Staffs don't speak much english and if you require something you might have to ask them so many many times. ( Even when I spoke Thai to them)

The room was not as expected, very different from pictures.

BF and I wouldn't stay in this place again.

Date of stay: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews