We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveller rating
64
45
17
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
64
45
17
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ping river beautiful property tuk tuk or taxi chiang mai city swimming pool is comfortable beds old town airport thai
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 136 reviews
Reviewed February 8, 2018

The bedroom and the balcony are nice. And it is quiet at this hotel. Very relaxing 3 nights staying there. The location is not bad. We need to take tuk tuk or taxi every time tho. The swimming pool is the reason we booked this hotel. Great one!

Room tip: quiet floor
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ykmsummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 6, 2018 via mobile

We had three days booked in January through Expedia. We had to cancel because of a family emergency. We called the resort to cancel, and also canceled online through expedia. The manager of Sibsan told Expedia we hadn't called to cancel and were "no shows". Therefore they kept our entire cost of three days without even a partial refund. If they need the money that badly I guess the hotel isn't doing very well. I'd be very wary of staying in a place that conducts business this way

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank sig2288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 27, 2017 via mobile

Recommendation: you can do infinitely better than staying at this hotel. The first clue was the fact that they have “luxury” in their name, as since when does a true luxury hotel have to try to convince you of this in their name. Also, the hotel is right next to a main road and really not close to anything. If you are thinking about staying at this hotel, I would recommend trying someplace else.

My main issue with this hotel, however, was their subpar client service. After a long trip getting to the hotel, we were sheepishly informed by the check-in person that there were different weddings on the different nights that we were staying there and that it may be noisy. What an understatement! It felt like the band that was doing cover versions of English songs in Thai was in our room. After complaining, they agreed to move us to another room, but that room was the room next-door, which made little to no difference. While they were apologetic and gave us a fruit plate and paid the $30 taxi fare back to the airport, the entire experience marred our trip to Chieng Mai. The hotel should either set aside the rooms closest to loud events for event guests only or not rent those rooms at all.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank flytai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 21, 2017 via mobile

A beautiful, open air design hotel. The rooms are well appointed, with very comfortable beds. My kids also loved the big pool. The location of the hotel is a bit outside the main city of Chiang Mai, but not too far. The included breakfast is quite good as well (although my husband reports the coffee is a bit bitter). On the downside, my husband decided to try a bath in the giant tub, but we had to call maintenance to drain the tub (the maintenance guy had to use a scewdriver to pry up the drain). The ceramic soap dispensers are hard to use and slippery- one slipped out of my son's hand and broke, and we were charged the equivalent of about Us$50 for it. All in all though, we enjoyed our stay here.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 19, 2017

This hotel is fantastic. Both the hotel grounds and rooms themselves are spectacular and immaculate. The food in the restaurant is first class and has a choice of Thai and European dishes. Eat twice and loved it. Food was well presented, fresh and mouth watering. Staff are extremely helpful and friendly. Beds were comfortable and rooms spacious. The hotel is excellent if one is looking for a peace and tranquility. Excellent place to unwind and relax at a reasonableness price. Spa treatments were worthwhile and reasonably priced, only downside is that the hotel is situated on the outskirts and takes about 15 minutes in a taxi to get to the town centre. It can sometimes be difficult to secure a taxi from the town centre at night and one has to rely on the traditional tuk tuk to get back. Recommend that prior to leaving to town you get a business card from hotel reception to show taxi/tuk tuk driver hotel address as some drivers are unsure of hotel location. Cost of taxi or tuk tuk when negotiated is 300 bht each way.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank john c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews