We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (459)
Filter reviews
459 results
Traveller rating
221
168
49
17
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
221
168
49
17
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free shuttle dark wood koi pond old city king suite night market beautiful hotel spa bath shuttle service traditional lanna style south gate short walk quiet location small hotel tuk tuk loved chiang mai no elevator
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 459 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2018 via mobile

Very close to the old city, this is a lively place recreating traditional charm. The staff is friendly, the aircon excellent and the ambience quirky.
Our deluxe room was comfortable and totally functional but very small.
Happy to recommend it.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank cyclingviolin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 8, 2018

Good points:

- Staff really friendly and helpful. Lending us a charger and adaptor for our stay

- Location was great, you can walk to most things within 10 mins and a taxi to Namman road is really cheap too, 75 BHAT roughly.

- Breakfast was nice, pancakes, french toast, eggs and cold options

- The room was lovely, well looked after and the shower was really powerful

- Wifi free and good speed throughout stay

- Aircon kept the room nice and fresh

- Bed was really comfy

Bad points:

- Only 3 beds by pool, it is small there but we couldn't sit by pool

- Water went off for 2 hours so couldn't shower in morning

- If you forget to close the blinds then everyone can see everything into your room as the glass isn't frosted and people walk down from the pool

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 440paulg440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 4, 2018 via mobile

Our stay was a bit of a disaster. The first night there was a cockroach in the shower. We could hear every movement outside the room on the stairs. Second night we were walking back to our room and a giant rat runs across the water structure towards the stairway to our room. Additionally the water stopped running at one point for a few hours. Staff was friendly, luckily we were able to pay night to night. Location was ok, price was good. Pool area was cute. Overall cannot recommend.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 24, 2018

We booked this hotel based on favourable reviews and the bargain basement price, externally the hotel looks quite Gothic with a strange water feature built into the walkway that runs through the back and houses some of the biggest Koi Carp I have ever seen. The Gothic feel continues inside with lots of dark wood and teak used throughout with allot of attention to detail within the 22 guestrooms. We had the top floor room and bear in mind this hotel has no lift so it's a sweaty stair climber to a tiny room that has a large double bed that dominates the limited space available. Views are pretty crappy I'm afraid but it was nice to have AC to escape the punishing humidity .
On the plus side the staff are really helpful and friendly the coffee is drinkable and free and the free airport transfer is great,
This is a budget hotel trying to be different and for me it does not quite work but taken for what it is and the extremely modest prices it's ok .

Room tip: No lifts, water feature in basement seems to be a mosquito breeding ground.
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simonfy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 13, 2018

We thought we'd stay 3 days and ended up staying 12. Sounds from a rushing waterfall under our window and soft comfortable bed kept us in our room late. Our room had unique features like an old style phone that works, wooden toys, reading lamps in the bed, wooden dressers and closet. The staff is very friendly and helpful and went out of their way to accommodate us. The fish filled stream and waterfall in the middle of the property give it a peaceful vibe. It's walking distance to old city, temples, and the night markets, also a local day market that tourists don't often go to. You can easily get a grab taxi to wherever else you want to go. The room isn't the biggest but it has all you need and its very comfortable you feel at home. My only complaint is that smoking is allowed in the central area by the stream and the pool to a non smoker this seems too much.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Eric E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews