We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tamarind Village
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$173
US$142
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$223
US$110
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
US$123
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$38
US$32
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$556
US$412
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$168
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$43
US$41
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$43
US$41
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$38
US$37
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,711)
Filter reviews
1,712 results
Traveller rating
1,201
398
74
29
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,201
398
74
29
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslanna roomvillage walkold townan oasistemple tourour honeymoonsunday marketbeautiful hoteldogs barkingboutique hotelbusy citylanna stylemosquito netfresh fruitegg stationlovely poolwelcome drink
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,712 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

REAL HIDDEN GEMS! everything is perfect! Location is very good. Right in middle of old town where you can walk around to see the beauty of ancient temple. Night Market just right in front of hotel but once you entered the hotel you will feel the like entering another world, calm quite. Excellent breakfast by the pool is a great start of the day. They have interesting activity such as morning walk and offer food to monk.
Best of this place is staff, their service is amazing, well trained and somehow i can feel it is from their heart. Amazing team!

Stayed: March 2018
Thank Anastasiainlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This Hotel, built in the traditional Lanna style, is very relaxing. Our room was comfortable and well furnished. Above all, it was very clean!
The staff are very friendly and attentive. We ate in the hotel as we arrived quite late. The food was beautifully cooked and served but more expensive than local restaurants.
The breakfast was excellent with lots of choice.
This is a lovely Hotel, very centrally located in the town.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I liked this hotel as soon as the taxi dropped off. The hotel is located in an excellent position for the market (which I also enjoyed) and for local restaurants. Our room was was excellent with a decent shower. The whole place had a nice feeling to it with excellent staff to look after you.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pmatlarge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We have just spent three nights at the Tamarind Village, it is a lovely little hotel in the centre of all the action, yet an Oasis of calm and beauty.

Our room 5202 is at the rear, which I would recommend, second floor and nicely private. It is well appointed, and I would counter other comments about being small. At night we have bed nets, perfect for keeping the bugs away.

The hotel is in the Lanna style, lots of wood. The pool is also great. The only caution, is the tiles can get a little slippery!

We eat in the restaurant, a lovely mix food of Thai, and Northern Thai food. Our 6yr old, appreciated the more recognisable steak and tuna sandwiches.

The hotel puts on little show and tells in the afternoons, we did egg painting on Easter Sunday, a hit will almost everyone.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank GillyTricks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in this hotel as part of our honeymoon for 5 nights and we really enjoyed everything about the hotel. The staff were really lovely, they knew all the small details about our stay, like check out dates, spa and dinner reservations. They looked after everything for us. Every day they greeted us with smiles and were always happy to chat. We stayed in a deluxe suite which beautifully designed. I particularly loved the bathroom, bathrobes and small touches like fresh fruit daily. The location of the hotel is great and we had the Sunday market right outside the entrance and it was pretty easy just to walk everywhere. Breakfast was lovely too, lots of choice to get you started for the day. We will be back!

Room Tip: Book a Deluxe Suite foe extra space
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews