We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,821)
Filter reviews
1,821 results
Traveller rating
1,276
426
77
30
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,276
426
77
30
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lanna room village walk old town an oasis temple tour our honeymoon beautiful hotel sunday market boutique hotel busy city lanna style spa treatments mosquito net fresh fruit rooms are small egg station welcome drink
Filter
Updating list...
94 - 99 of 1,821 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018

REAL HIDDEN GEMS! everything is perfect! Location is very good. Right in middle of old town where you can walk around to see the beauty of ancient temple. Night Market just right in front of hotel but once you entered the hotel you will feel the like entering another world, calm quite. Excellent breakfast by the pool is a great start of the day. They have interesting activity such as morning walk and offer food to monk.
Best of this place is staff, their service is amazing, well trained and somehow i can feel it is from their heart. Amazing team!

Date of stay: March 2018
Thank Anastasiainlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

This Hotel, built in the traditional Lanna style, is very relaxing. Our room was comfortable and well furnished. Above all, it was very clean!
The staff are very friendly and attentive. We ate in the hotel as we arrived quite late. The food was beautifully cooked and served but more expensive than local restaurants.
The breakfast was excellent with lots of choice.
This is a lovely Hotel, very centrally located in the town.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018

I liked this hotel as soon as the taxi dropped off. The hotel is located in an excellent position for the market (which I also enjoyed) and for local restaurants. Our room was was excellent with a decent shower. The whole place had a nice feeling to it with excellent staff to look after you.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pmatlarge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018 via mobile

We have just spent three nights at the Tamarind Village, it is a lovely little hotel in the centre of all the action, yet an Oasis of calm and beauty.

Our room 5202 is at the rear, which I would recommend, second floor and nicely private. It is well appointed, and I would counter other comments about being small. At night we have bed nets, perfect for keeping the bugs away.

The hotel is in the Lanna style, lots of wood. The pool is also great. The only caution, is the tiles can get a little slippery!

We eat in the restaurant, a lovely mix food of Thai, and Northern Thai food. Our 6yr old, appreciated the more recognisable steak and tuna sandwiches.

The hotel puts on little show and tells in the afternoons, we did egg painting on Easter Sunday, a hit will almost everyone.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank GillyTricks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2018

We stayed in this hotel as part of our honeymoon for 5 nights and we really enjoyed everything about the hotel. The staff were really lovely, they knew all the small details about our stay, like check out dates, spa and dinner reservations. They looked after everything for us. Every day they greeted us with smiles and were always happy to chat. We stayed in a deluxe suite which beautifully designed. I particularly loved the bathroom, bathrobes and small touches like fresh fruit daily. The location of the hotel is great and we had the Sunday market right outside the entrance and it was pretty easy just to walk everywhere. Breakfast was lovely too, lots of choice to get you started for the day. We will be back!

Room tip: Book a Deluxe Suite foe extra space
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews