We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,521)
Filter reviews
1,521 results
Traveller rating
533
620
237
82
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
533
620
237
82
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews night bazaar great location premier deluxe room new wing anusarn market the hotel staff breakfast buffet tour desk egg station swimming pool old city stayed here for nights thai food tuk tuk fah thailand massage
Filter
Updating list...
410 - 415 of 1,521 reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2016 via mobile

Stayed 1 nite
Pros - complimentary wifi
Jus off main road with nite bazaar nearby .. Walking distance to food shopping n entertainment
Friendly helpful staff
In middle of Reno
Room also seems to be in the middle of reno ?? Bathroom tiles, room light & temp control console modern
But room still smell musty n old wooden furnishing

Cons ..
Whole floor only 1 king / queen bed .. Rest is twin bed .. Ended up having a room with twin bed when i am travelling alone ..
Room has mosquito repellent which may be needed as u do get mozzy in the room .

Overall an ok place to snooze .. For the star rating and room charge .. Its fair value ..

Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
Thank SilentBlade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinai C, General Manager at Movenpick Suriwongse Hotel Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2016

Dear Khun SilentBlade,

Thank you for staying at the Suriwongse Hotel Chiang Mai and for taking the time to
share your feedback.

We are delighted to know that you were pleased with our hotel location and friendly helpful staff.

On the other hand, we would like to apologize for the slight inconveniences you
experienced during your stay. Please be assured that your valuable comments are
positively taken onboard and have been addressed to the concerned managers for the
necessary and corrective action to be taken.

We truly look forward to welcoming you back again during your next visit to Chiang Mai.

With best regards,

Vinai Chitaratsanee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 19, 2016

The hotel was well located, cool and cheap but the surrounding streets were dirty and smelly. Anyway, good place to rest after enjoying Chiangmay wild nature offer. Just 50 meters away from the daily night market.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AlvaroSanzGomez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinai C, General Manager at Movenpick Suriwongse Hotel Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2016

Dear Khun AlvaroSanzGomez,

Thank you for staying at the Suriwongse Hotel Chiang Mai and for taking the time to
share your feedback.

We are delighted to know that you were pleased with our hotel location.

On the other hand, we would like to apologize for the slight inconveniences you
experienced during your stay. Please be assured that your valuable comments are
positively taken onboard and have been addressed to the concerned managers for the
necessary and corrective action to be taken.

We truly look forward to welcoming you back again during your next visit to Chiang Mai.

With best regards,

Vinai Chitaratsanee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 18, 2016

We were on vacation during Christmas Holidays with my family staying for 4 days. Positives : nice , good location, room comfort, the breakfast choices. The enviroment t all is good, only the swimming pool is so far, is not in hotel. Overall is wondeful stay

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Destination600774
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinai C, General Manager at Movenpick Suriwongse Hotel Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2016

Dear Khun A TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for staying at the Suriwongse Hotel Chiang Mai and for taking the time to
share your feedback.

We are delighted to know that you were pleased with our hotel location, comfort room and nice breakfast.

On the other hand, we would like to apologize for the slight inconveniences you
experienced during your stay. Please be assured that your valuable comments are
positively taken onboard and have been addressed to the concerned managers for the
necessary and corrective action to be taken.

We truly look forward to welcoming you back again during your next visit to Chiang Mai.

With best regards,

Vinai Chitaratsanee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 14, 2016

The best part is that it is just next to the famed night market area, a sprawling shopping area which will be loved by the ladies. Lots of eating and drinking joints with live bands to entertain you. Quiet and friendly staff. Reasonably priced.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank RimosL1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinai C, General Manager at Movenpick Suriwongse Hotel Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2016

Dear Khun Rimos L,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your positive feedback on the Suriwongse Hotel services during your stay with us.

Since we are committed to provide our guests with the highest quality services and facilities, should you have noticed any area that might have gone unnoticed or could have been better with some additional touch, please do let us know.

We sincerely hope that your future plans to Chiangmai include the Suriwongse Hotel where we will await to welcome you back with warm and gracious Thai hospitality.

With best regards,

Vinai Chitaratsanee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 14, 2016 via mobile

We booked a superior king room for 3 nights during our honeymoon based on good reviews from TripAdvisor and ideal location. We were extremely disappointed with our stay. Upon check-in, we found our room was infested with mosquitos and bugs, the bed and sheets were damp, and the room did not look clean. We asked the hotel staff to check for a different room but they were fully booked so they promised to change our sheets and spray "bug and pest medicine" in our room. Came back to different sheets which were still damp and smelled. That same night, in the bathroom, we found a small, live cockroach crawling along the wall. My husband took the cockroach to the hotel staff and asked for a new room. At this point we were told that the room would be "deep cleaned" while we were out tomorrow. Next day, came back to our "deep cleaned" room and found that our towels were still on the floor and a very minimal cleaning job had been done. At this point, we sucked it up for two more nights because there was no availability in nearby hotels due to Christmas/New Years.

I absolutely DO NOT recommend this hotel if you are looking for a clean place to stay. The location is great, but you can likely stay a little further in a nicer hotel for the same price.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank tgaj14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinai C, General Manager at Movenpick Suriwongse Hotel Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2016

Dear Khun tgaj14,

Please allow me this opportunity to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. Your willingness to share your experience is genuinely appreciated.

Suriwongse Hotel is committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities. We sincerely regret we fell short of our goal in this instance. Your comments are important to the success of our organization, as we rely on you, our valued guest, to tell us how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. Please be rest assured that we are taking immediate measures to solve the issues.

I hope you will allow us the opportunity to serve you once again and provide you with the level of service expected from us.

Sincerely,

Vinai Chitaratsanee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews