We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (11)
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveller rating
4
4
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
4
2
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 11 reviews
Reviewed January 7, 2017

Not my first time at Bulun Buri but felt like a 2 day chill out. Renovations have been done since my last visit and I was allocated the VIP room upstairs in the restaurant complex.Great view of the neighbouring rice fields,flat screen TV ,bar fridge,microwave,air con and all new linen throughout.Staff and Manager Patcharin, who speaks excellent English, were very attentive,no complaints at all about the service.The gardens are looking even better.This is not a resort for night life but if you just want to relax,read a book,enjoy drinking local coffee and Thai food its hard to beat

Room Tip: Huts are at ground level and rooms above restaurant but very quiet with views
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Retiredexpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 10, 2015

We stayed for 2 nights - we will come back. 20 minutes drive from Chiang Mai on the road which surround the Doi Suthep mountain chain, Beautiful place, quiet - most friendly owner we have ever seen. Wonderful view and garden from rooms.

Room Tip: View to the rice fields
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Marc W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 21, 2015

Bulun Buri is the perfect place if you want to get away from the hustle and bustle and just relax.Overlooking rice fields and mountain views,its a stress free environment and very affordable.

Don't expect a 5 star experience , its not, but its very clean and very comfortable.

Manager Pat ,who speaks excellent English & Thai and her Thai staff were lovely ,the food was great and nothing was too much trouble to make our stay enjoyable....highly recommended.

Room Tip: Choice of stand alone cabins and rooms which we chose,very quiet and pick up a cool breeze.
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Retiredexpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Anyone looking for a secluded spot away from busy city life will definitely find it here! My husband arranged for us to spend 2 nights here as part of our honeymoon travelling around Thailand and this was by far the most peaceful location we visited. Bulun Buri is not so much a 'resort' as it is a back-to-basics rural escape! If you're after all the comforts of a hotel, you may not find them here but what you will find are comfortable yet basic rooms (all with large beds!). The bungalows have slightly more to offer: working fridge & more powerful A/C, but also lots of character.
The surroundings are beautifully picturesque with well kept grounds that overlook rice paddys. The staff speak very little English but are very happy and willing to try and make your stay as comfortable as possible. We would strongly recommend staying here if visiting the Patara Elephant Farm as it just adds to the experience and is only a 2 minute drive away!

Room Tip: If you already have a room booked, ask to have a look in a Bungalow and see if you want to upgrade, be sure to see the outdoor shower...it may just persuade you!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Amy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 1, 2013 via mobile

This resort was renovated
Very nice resort and good view (rice fields)
Location is good easy to find.
The resort is decorate colorful and a lot of plant and flowers
I recommend this resort for everyone who like and love natural and peace place
It s far from Chiangmai only 25 kms. You can reach here by car rent or motorbike.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sanhakit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews