We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Yaang Come Village
Nearby Hotels
US$34
US$23
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$175
US$159
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$185
US$153
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
BED Phrasingh(Chiang Mai)
US$61
US$57
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mercure Chiang Mai(Chiang Mai)
US$37
US$32
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$48
US$38
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ruen Come In(Chiang Mai)
US$50
US$42
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Varada Place(Chiang Mai)(Great Value!)
US$15
US$14
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
The Grand Napat(Chiang Mai)
US$50
US$42
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (995)
Filter reviews
995 results
Traveller rating
625
246
74
29
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
625
246
74
29
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnight bazaarearth restaurantan oasisold citytraditional stylenice poolfamily roombusy cityfavorite hotelboutique hotelroom was largeegg stationthree nightshotel is beautifulreception areatuk tukloved this hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 995 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

For me, this hotel hit all the right notes. It’s small, quiet, relaxed, and beautiful. The complex is set back from the street in a dense, shady landscape dominated by a large banyan tree. Every time I walked through the open-air reception area, I felt like I was entering a magical place. Hotel staff wear traditional costumes adding to the ambience. Everyone is efficient and pleasant.

There’s a beautiful, sparkling clean swimming pool where you can relax & order drinks. Pool is about 16-18 meters long, so if you’re a swimmer, short laps are possible. It was never crowded and the temperature was ideal.

Our room was large, clean, and comfortable. A bit dark, as others have noted, but we weren’t there much during the day so it was fine. Bath was large, attractive, and included tub and separate shower. Beds were very good. It would be nice if something could be done about the mosquitoes in the room. We didn’t notice any at all around the pool or other outdoor areas.

There’s a top-notch spa on site. The place is beautiful and our massage was probably the best ever. Maybe a bit expensive by local standards, but worth it.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank arlenetravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yaang C, Front Office Manager at Yaang Come Village, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Arlenetravels
Your feedback is very valuable to us as we work to be better each and every day. We are pleased that you enjoyed so much, and we would be honored to have you return to our hotel in the future.

Best regards
Phagamas W.
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Staff very attentive, anticipating my needs.
Spacious Room, with Balcony, enjoyed my outside space , bit of a retreat when Other inconsiderate guests boisterous children were are at the pool.
Breakfast .. as a vegetarian, slightly limited , but egg / omelette station very good.
Definitely recommend and would choice again

Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
Thank thaitravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yaang C, Front Office Manager at Yaang Come Village, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Thaitravellers

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. We are so glad you found our hotel a good place to stay.

Best regards
Phagamas W.
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

I am a rather picky traveller but I really enjoyed this place. It's a short walk from the old city so a really great place to get 'home' to after a day in the busy streets. Pool area is beautiful and very clean. Very spacious rooms. A nice oasis to explore Chiang Mai from. Okay breakfast.

The only things I didn't like: wifi was hardly working, no sun at the pool after 5pm, rather loud AC in the room

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank RaffaelaLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yaang C, Front Office Manager at Yaang Come Village, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Dear RaffaelaLondon

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. We are so glad you found our hotel a good place to stay.

Best regards
Phagamas W.
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2018 via mobile

Lots of the hotels in Chiang Mail are large concrete blocks. Yaang Come is the opposite. Lovely cottages and small blocks clustered around a pool and courtyard.

Our room was above the reception block. Nothin. Wrong with that and it was spacious - just oddly laid out. And virtually no natural light in one of the rooms. It was clean and comfortable though.

The pool is lovely and very welcome after the heat of the day.

The WiFi is dreadful. It doesn’t really work anywhere - reception, the room, the bar. Very frustrating in this day and age.

The service was always most hospitable- it just missed the mark rather. No specific complaint - just surprised that they weren’t really in our wavelength.

Breakfast was a bit it and miss. And overall the food was fine, but no better.

A 7/10 sort of a place.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Londontraveller1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yaang C, Front Office Manager at Yaang Come Village, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Dear Londontraveller1971


Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. We are so glad you found our hotel a good place to stay.

Best regards
Phagamas W.
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018

We spent 4 nights over Christmas period in Chiang Mai. The hotel is not a typical high rise hotel. It has an ambience of local Lana style accommodation. Staff were very friendly. The breakfast buffet was sufficient but not exceptional.
Was a little bit disappointed with the room that we got. Quite dark and not enough sunlight. When we were there, its was pretty cold in the morning (12 centigrade) and having a dark room didn't help. Swimming pool was ok for lazing around. Very relaxing place.

Room Tip: Ask or book for a top floor room.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jflesdeux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yaang C, Front Office Manager at Yaang Come Village, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2018

Dear jflesdeux
Your feedback is very valuable to us as we work to be better each and every day. We are pleased that you enjoyed so much, and we would be honored to have you return to our hotel in the future.

Best regards
Phaganmas W.
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews