We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beyond my expectations WoW!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BED Nimman (Adults Only)
Ranked #7 of 392 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

This hotel is for all type of traveler and especially who looking for new experiences. I must said it is far beyond my expectations and beyond price you pay. Hotel itself, location, service and most important is staff are truly exceptional. Book now if you still hesitate.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Vasin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeroen_Schedler, Owner at BED Nimman (Adults Only), responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear Vasin C,
Thanks a lot for all your comments, we feel soooo happy :)
You know that an awesome hotel is made by amazing staff as much as by amazing guests, right? When both come together in a place where they feel good, safe, where they respect and truly care for each other, this amazing environment develops that we always envisioned for BED. Thanks so much for being part of it and thanks for sharing this with fellow travelers!
We'd love to welcome you back in BED!
Warm regards,
Marcela.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (479)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13 - 19 of 479 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed for three nights recently. I loved the whole concept of this place even thou it's not my usual choice of hotel, the hotel is in a great area, the rooms are average city hotel size clean and comfortable. For me however the selling point for this hotel is its young friendly, full of great energy staff. All staff wear the same casual uniform it's just a nice place to stay, even if I did feel like the oldest there (50's). Great place to get the laundry done as well very reasonable 50bht per kilo. Thanks very much BED Nimman for a great stay in Chaing Mai.

Stayed: September 2017
2  Thank Susan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeroen_Schedler, Owner at BED Nimman (Adults Only), responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Dear Susan A,
Thanks a lot for sharing this review with your fellow travelers!
Our Team is always looking for new ways to meet and exceed our guests' expectations. It is very motivating when our guests comment on it.
Have a safe trip back home!
Warm regards,
Marcela.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

I stayed at Bed Nimman for 2 nights. The location of this hotel is good as it takes few minutes walk to the restaurants. Breakfast was good. I enjoyed all food hotel prepared. mostly local yummy Thai food. They also provided fresh fruits which you can enjoy 24 hours. The staff were friendly and speak very fluent English. I will definitely go back to bed :)

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 真 素
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

*Clean room
*Cold, Quiet Air Conditioning
*Extremely helpful staff
*Outstanding locations
*Free, cold water bottles on each floor

We stayed at 3 of the 4 locations and they are by far the best hotels in Thailand. Cold water bottles are provided on every floor which is ridiculously convenient. Fresh fruit, snacks, juice, coffee and tea are available 24/4 in the lobby. A delicious breakfast is provided for free each day and staff goes out of their way to accommodate your food allergies and answer any questions you have about places to go/ activities. Every day the staff took care of our laundry along with booking excursions, calling taxi's, etc. Motor bikes were delivered directly to the hotel and they even let us borrow money when we didn't have change. All around OUTSTANDING experience, i wish we had this chain in the USA...... 5 STAR!!!!

Room Tip: Book multiple nights!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank daniellenewman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

Some like this brand new hotel.
Some like good location.
Some like black&white decoration.
Some like service.
Some like breakfast.
Some like free local fruits in lobby.
Some like all free drinks in refrigerator.
Some like swimming pool.

I like this sign.

but
If you don't like aircraft noise (sometimes)
.. find another hotel.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Dee N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed three nights in BED Nimman with overseas friends, exploring Chiang Mai. The hotel is modern with unique Rooms are quite nice with comfortable beds.

We enjoyed breakfast buffet with a variety of food including local favorites. Orange juice was of good quality and freshly made coffee from an expresso machine (available 24 hrs) was a nice touch.

Staff at BED are young, friendly and energetic with good command of English. It appeared that they enjoy what they do.

Highly recommended.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank PathumThani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

This was our favorite hotel in Thailand. My husband and I arrived to the hotel early and prior to the check in time. We prepared to wait for our room, but to our surprise, the hotel staff arranged to get us in our room early. We were exhausted so the early check in was much appreciated. The room was well appointed and very clean. We were given a corner room with view of the pool. Very quiet. We had no problems with noise like some of the other reviewers. The water pressure in the shower was just what we needed after spending the day with elephants. We got amazing sleep and were able to walk to different restaurants in the area. A red truck was parked outside and available to take us anywhere in the city for 30 Baht per person. How thoughtful! The hotel is outside the city gate but in a very nice area. The hotel staff was nothing short of amazing. They conversed with us to make sure every single need was taken care of. Breakfast was amazing and hit the spot. Huge selection. I plan on bringing my mother back to Thailand and there is nowhere else I would want to stay. I will return!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank ashlei518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
1.6 km away
BED Phrasingh (Adults Only)
BED Phrasingh (Adults Only)
#5 of 392 in Chiang Mai
806 reviews
4.2 km away
Rimping Village
Rimping Village
#14 of 392 in Chiang Mai
2,105 reviews
4.6 km away
Shewe Wana Boutique Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Akyra Manor Chiang Mai
Akyra Manor Chiang Mai
#3 of 392 in Chiang Mai
545 reviews
1.1 km away
The Peaberry
The Peaberry
#21 of 392 in Chiang Mai
263 reviews
6.1 km away
Khum Phaya Resort & Spa, Centara Boutique Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BED Nimman (Adults Only)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BED Nimman (Adults Only)

Address: 20 Soi Jumpee, Sirimangkalajarn Road | Suthep, Muang, Chiang Mai 50200, Thailand (Formerly MP Place Apartments)
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 392 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Price Range: $79 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BED Nimman (Adults Only) 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
IMPORTANT NOTICE: Following recent safety issues involving our youngest guests all BED hotels can accommodate adult guests only. BED Nimman is a brand-new hotel opening January 2016 in the heart of the trendy Nimman Haemmin district in Chiang Mai. Restaurants, shops, bars and coffee houses and shops are just around the corner. Good to know: BED Nimman is the only hotel in the area with a large open-air swimming pool! BED know that life is changing fast so we created a new choice for today's mobile citizens looking for a modern, stylish and somewhat hip hotel with more comfort and connectivity and less waste of resources and materials. BED balances a lifestyle of activity and achievement with moments of silence and comfort and really says something about who you are. Because like you, we love to stay away from tradition and protocol and inspire people to make life easy and simple, if only for a day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA and Travelocity.ca so you can book your BED Nimman (Adults Only) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing