We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (906)
Filter reviews
906 results
Traveller rating
674
181
40
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
674
181
40
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tuk tuk night market an oasis old city central courtyard the ground floor small hotel beautiful hotel ping river busy city our honeymoon beautiful pool quiet location free shuttle deluxe room visiting chiang mai main road
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 906 reviews
Reviewed March 24, 2018

The surprise started shortly after the taxi crossed Nawarat Bridge. Suddenly it swung left into a narrow opening and began twisting through the sort of dingy backstreets and alleyways that make you wonder if the driver is lost.

Just when you expect him to start reversing from the maze he pulls into the Puripunn Baby Grand Boutique Hotel. Whaaat … were did that come from? The journey suggested you were about to arrive at a low-rent backpacker hostel and, instead, you find a beautiful five-star luxury hotel.

Now this is quirky! And intentional. The owner deliberately avoided a prestige location and hid his high-end hotel in a quiet community corner off the hardly upmarket Charoen Mueang Road. And don't be surprised if he drops by over breakfast to see what you think and to thank you for staying.

This colonial-style hotel with beautiful dark wood rooms and kind, helpful staff, is a totally lovely place to stay. The planning is perfect. The landscaping immaculate. The food wonderful. And the location is just 15/20 minutes walk to the sprawling night market hub.

We met a couple who go there every year for a couple of months at a time. And, yes, they do have a very good point.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 795grahamk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 24, 2018 via mobile

We stayed for six nights in this well looked after hotel, the staff were very friendly and helpful, the rooms were beautifully decorated and are situated around the pool area and gardens.
There was plenty of choice for breakfast. You would not be disappointed if you stayed there.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Tony F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 1, 2018

We were on a holiday tour of S.E Asia. This boutique hotel is a little gem. It is very close to the old town and the night market. In fact we walked to the night market one evening and it took us 12 minutes. Or you can use tuk- tuk which will do the trip for about 100 Baht or less.
The hotel is tucked away up a small lane and has a lovely air of seclusion. It is not at all brash or showy and is the complete antidote to modern glass and concrete 5 star gin palaces! After 24 hours we felt more like we were staying with friends. The pool is quite small but perfectly adequate, the location is perfect, the staff and service could not be more welcoming and personal. They have a decent restaurant but there are also many others to try within a short tuk tuk ride.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 25, 2018

The staff was very friendly and gave us insight into the area. The room was large and accommodated three guests. The atmosphere of the grounds was peaceful and relaxing after a busy day of touring the local sights. We were able to walk to local shopping and restaurants. They provide tuk tuk service which was an adventure in itself.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 56JM78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 23, 2018 via mobile

We stayed 9 nights and we enjoyed our stay at the deluxe room. We were lucky we could chance which room we wanted and took the one with the biggest bathroom :)

The staff was super friendly and helpful the last day they even prepared our breakfast to take away to the airport.

You feel you are in Thailand when you enter at the hotel with their colonial style.

It is a quiet hotel for family/ couple / retired person.

Just 2 negatives points for this hotel :

First: the location, located in small street between local houses but even Chiang mai is safe we didn’t feel comfortable to walk there.
Around the area you have not much to do but it is walking distance to night bazaar (too touristic ) or to the ping river ( boring for us). And then 20 min walk to thapae gate.

Second: breakfast it was always the same selection during our 10 days and lot of process food, nothing fresh especially the juices.. but we found our way to eat everyday pineapple melon and dragon fruits and sometimes noodles or rice..

The pool was too cold and lot of birds around but it is still nice to relax.

We tried the complementary massage it was ok.

But again the staff was the best that’s why I will keep a good memory of puripunn baby grand boutique hotel.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Nejlaaaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews