We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$163
US$137
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
De Naga Hotel(Chiang Mai)
US$132
US$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yaang Come Village(Chiang Mai)
US$97
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
US$76
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rainforest Boutique(Chiang Mai)(Great Value!)
US$48
US$26
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$32
US$30
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$52
US$44
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Varada Place(Chiang Mai)(Great Value!)
US$15
US$11
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$271
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$373
US$214
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveller rating
91
35
14
5
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
91
35
14
5
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschinese marketold cityplace to stayown bathroomexplore chiang mairooms are nicemotorbikelaundry
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 157 reviews
Reviewed February 3, 2015

I booked 4 nights at Parami and ended up staying for 8 nights. There is a very chilled atmosphere with great communal areas to meet other guests or chat with Roger the owner who is happy to book trips for you. Also Roger does not bombard you for payment as soon as you check in, he is happy for payment at the end of your stay. He gives a thorough introduction to the area. I had a ground floor room which was lovely and quiet, I slept so well here. I had a twin room but each bed was a small double. Good supply of hot water and really nice breakfast available. The guest house is not in the centre of town but is an easy walk over the bridge to the night market and lively bars etc. There are some bars nearer to the property with live music and lots of good restaurants. There is a hostel nearby that has a swimming pool you can use for 100 ThBT per person per day. Really pleasant stay and I would recommend highly.

Room Tip: I had a fan only room which was sufficient.
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank xxJulesxx_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 27, 2015 via mobile

Recently stayed at this guest for 4 nights while in chiang Mai. Lovely place, great hosts who helped us booked tours, rent scooters and book out trip into Laos. Great room with private bathroom and lovely gardens grounds to chill in. Would stay again

Stayed: January 2015
Thank Gemma D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 9, 2014

We absolutely loved Parami Guesthouse and booked an extra four nights to our original three night stay. The room was a great size and very comfortable, and the shower room and toilet were clean. The common areas were the best, with lots of choice of sitting by the pond, overlooking the street, or our favourite, on the hamocks in the amazing garden at the back where our room was. The staff were all very friendly and smiley, and Roger gave us great advice on excursions and places to eat. We thought that it was a short and scenic walk to the city centre across the river, with plenty of great budget-friendly cafes on the way. The location is perfect for night time, just along the street is a big range of restaurants and bars to suit any pocket, all looking over the river. We would recommend to anyone staying in Chiang Mai, and really miss it and the cutest little kitten!

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 10, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 3 nights and we are returning to Chiang Mai for a further 2 nights next week. It is about a 15 min walk from the old town but it was ideal to be a bit out if it all. We felt safe walking around the streets and the guesthouse is very safe as the management lock up the gates every night. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful, they were very accommodating for what we needed. They have all the info you will need for Chiang Mai! Definitely the recommend this accommodation!!

  • Stayed: November 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sidders89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 5, 2014

The owner and staffs are very friendly and helpful, they gave useful advice for where to sightseeing or dine in! We got a room nearby to the 'garden' and 'encounter' some mosquitoes, but the staffs lighted us mosquito repellent incense for like everyday we stayed there! Not to mention they serve very good breakfast too! It is located just a river away from the hustle town, but not far from it.

Room Tip: Might want to avoid the room nearby to the 'little garden'
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ckyuen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews