We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful”
Review of Parami Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Parami Guesthouse
Reviewed 4 March 2015

Loved our time here.
Roger, the gentlemen that owns the hostel, is so friendly and welcoming. Nothing is any trouble and he really made our stay so easy.
The hostel is a little bit of a walk to town, but only 10 or so minutes, no biggie. Lots of great places to eat and enjoy a watermelon juice in the same street the hostel is on.
The room we had was perfect aside from the toilet being down the hall (doesn't make for the most comfortable place when you've got an upset tummy)
We enjoyed breakfast every day while we stayed here and it runs from 6am - 11am so no need to rush downstairs and shovel in some food!
We would stay here again if in chaing mai.

Room Tip: The room upstairs was great - not noisy and a good size with aircon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (152)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

22 - 28 of 152 reviews

Reviewed 3 February 2015

I booked 4 nights at Parami and ended up staying for 8 nights. There is a very chilled atmosphere with great communal areas to meet other guests or chat with Roger the owner who is happy to book trips for you. Also Roger does not bombard you for payment as soon as you check in, he is happy for payment at the end of your stay. He gives a thorough introduction to the area. I had a ground floor room which was lovely and quiet, I slept so well here. I had a twin room but each bed was a small double. Good supply of hot water and really nice breakfast available. The guest house is not in the centre of town but is an easy walk over the bridge to the night market and lively bars etc. There are some bars nearer to the property with live music and lots of good restaurants. There is a hostel nearby that has a swimming pool you can use for 100 ThBT per person per day. Really pleasant stay and I would recommend highly.

Room Tip: I had a fan only room which was sufficient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank xxJulesxx_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2015 via mobile

Recently stayed at this guest for 4 nights while in chiang Mai. Lovely place, great hosts who helped us booked tours, rent scooters and book out trip into Laos. Great room with private bathroom and lovely gardens grounds to chill in. Would stay again

Stayed: January 2015
Thank Gemma D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2014

We absolutely loved Parami Guesthouse and booked an extra four nights to our original three night stay. The room was a great size and very comfortable, and the shower room and toilet were clean. The common areas were the best, with lots of choice of sitting by the pond, overlooking the street, or our favourite, on the hamocks in the amazing garden at the back where our room was. The staff were all very friendly and smiley, and Roger gave us great advice on excursions and places to eat. We thought that it was a short and scenic walk to the city centre across the river, with plenty of great budget-friendly cafes on the way. The location is perfect for night time, just along the street is a big range of restaurants and bars to suit any pocket, all looking over the river. We would recommend to anyone staying in Chiang Mai, and really miss it and the cutest little kitten!

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 3 nights and we are returning to Chiang Mai for a further 2 nights next week. It is about a 15 min walk from the old town but it was ideal to be a bit out if it all. We felt safe walking around the streets and the guesthouse is very safe as the management lock up the gates every night. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful, they were very accommodating for what we needed. They have all the info you will need for Chiang Mai! Definitely the recommend this accommodation!!

  • Stayed: November 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sidders89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2014

The owner and staffs are very friendly and helpful, they gave useful advice for where to sightseeing or dine in! We got a room nearby to the 'garden' and 'encounter' some mosquitoes, but the staffs lighted us mosquito repellent incense for like everyday we stayed there! Not to mention they serve very good breakfast too! It is located just a river away from the hustle town, but not far from it.

Room Tip: Might want to avoid the room nearby to the 'little garden'
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ckyuen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Chiang Mai is an amazing place in northern Thailand and the stay at this guesthouse added to our experience! It is situated on a trendy street on the river away from the hussle and bussle of the town but has galleries and shops and comes alive at night in the riverside restaurant which had beautiful food, drink and live bands on every night! Room was spacious but no aircon. The staff could have also been a little more friendly but still an excellent place to stop. We would stay here again if visiting Chiang Mai!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Amanda_Kearsley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel des Artists Ping Silhouette
0.4 km away
Sala Lanna
Sala Lanna
#70 of 389 in Chiang Mai
203 reviews
0.3 km away
Bedtini Guesthouse
Bedtini Guesthouse
#175 of 910 in Chiang Mai
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
YOLO Chic House
YOLO Chic House
#209 of 788 in Chiang Mai
4 reviews
0.1 km away
Baan SongJum Wat Ket
Baan SongJum Wat Ket
#232 of 788 in Chiang Mai
38 reviews
0.4 km away
B2 Riverside Colonial Hotel
B2 Riverside Colonial Hotel
#600 of 910 in Chiang Mai
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parami Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parami Guesthouse

Address: 210 - 212 Charoenrat Rd, Chiang Mai 50000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #187 of 910 Speciality Lodging in Chiang Mai
Price Range: $12 - $22 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parami is a small cosy family run BUDGET Guesthouse in Chiang Mai.We offer Treks, Tours & cooking courses etc. We also have our own Massage & Nail studio where you can pamper your self. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Parami Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parami Guesthouse Hotel Chiang Mai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing