We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect stay in Chiang Mai.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kaomai Lanna Resort
Ranked #123 of 392 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Reviewed 27 July 2017

I haven't been to Chiang Mai before. I can say this is my very first visit to Chiang Mai. And I'm so impress with many things. Since this hotel is attracted me with architecture. The building is covered with the green ivy. It looks really nice weather here for me. The hotel area is full with the trees and spacious. There is a swimming pool and also they are building a very nice cafe which is still on construction. It would be nice to come back and have breakfast next time.

The reception is nice and friendly. They bring us to our room and the room is so spacious. I like everything in this hotel. Even we haven't got any chance to go for swimming pool. But maybe it good for summer.

We have a nice stay here indeed. And it really fit to any one who looking for a peaceful staying. It located a bit far from the city. So, you are easy to access to a few place such Doi Inthanon, Suan Son Bo Keaw etc.

Just love here.

Room Tip: The real peaceful stay. And not far from Pha Cho, Suan Son Bo Keaw, Doi Inthanon etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tikisamui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (80)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 80 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

The resort feels like a tastefully domesticated jungle, with huge tamarind trees and nicely kept flower pots. The wooden Lanna (?) style buildings stuck around the park are beautifull and have an authentic non-museum feeling. You buy tickets to see pictures of such structures in Chiang Mai
Pool was clean and also beautifully set, just as the yoga shala on tilts - a lovely view over the pool area from there.
Rooms tidy and nicely decorated, like in other parts of the place it is clear that someone has given some thought to how things look like together. Even the tiny details like soap containers were matching in style. It's these details that can make all the difference.
We travelled with a one year old baby, and what she experienced a lot whas an amazing attitude of the resort staff - so helpfull and understanding. We got allowed to use the laundry room ourselves at any time to wash her nappies or clothes. They also prepared different meals for her, with no extra charge.
And the restaurant on the premises is extraordinary - hard to get such food in Chiange Mai I expect, though compared to other local places it was on the pricy side.
Overall we'd recommend this place for a day or two just to relax and chill out if you're travelling around Thailand North-South, or for a longer retreat with a theme, like a yoga training course or a spa package.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Zosiek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

I did my month long yoga teacher training here and loved the resort. Super quiet and chilled with an amazing pool and cute, clean rooms. Staff were lovely and great vegan/ gluten free food on the training. It's about 40mins into Chiang Mai but very easy and cheap on the local bus. Looking forward to going back one day.

Stayed: March 2017
3  Thank Jess_met123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
12
Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

I spent four weeks at Kaomai Lana during a yoga teacher retreat and this place was perfect. The food is outstanding. Staff was trustworthy, reliable, responsive and respectful. Lodging is comfortable and outfitted with stunning nature including ivy-covered stone cottages and lilac trees everywhere. The pool is large and luxurious and the spa treatment is worth every penny (which after converting Thai Bhat to USD is practically only that).
Special place and an unforgettable experience.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2017

This is a beautiful space to retreat in. Lovely rooms, great pool and very sweet staff, want their dont understand in english they make up for in smiles and good service. The food is excellent. Really love the natural ambience of this place,

Room Tip: the upper floor rooms have more light
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank scarlett d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

I went here for a yoga retreat and loved it. Beautiful grounds, comfy quiet room and great bathroom, perfect yoga space and pool.

The staff were so kind and helpful... And the food was delicious. As retreat centres go it's one of my fave in thailand.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank Samadhiforfree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2017 via mobile

A hotel that has a very large compound , with a big swimming pool (empty most of the time), and a spa building (empty), and a restaurant (almost empty). Location is quite far away from chiangmai city. Place has a forestry feel. Rooms are huge. Beware of mosquitoes.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank L046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
29.7 km away
Kiree Thara Boutique Resort
Kiree Thara Boutique Resort
#151 of 392 in Chiang Mai
59 reviews
31.5 km away
Lanna Dusita Boutique Resort by Andacura
27.7 km away
Ibis Styles Chiang Mai
Ibis Styles Chiang Mai
#83 of 392 in Chiang Mai
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.1 km away
Nimman Mai Design Hotel by Compass Hospitality
29.1 km away
Pause and Play Hotel
Pause and Play Hotel
#96 of 392 in Chiang Mai
28 reviews
22.8 km away
Touch Star Resort
Touch Star Resort
#156 of 392 in Chiang Mai
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kaomai Lanna Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kaomai Lanna Resort

Address: Moo 6 Chiangmai Hod Rd | Ban Klang Sun Pa Tong, Chiang Mai 50120, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#31 Spa Hotel in Chiang Mai
Price Range: $68 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kaomai Lanna Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort is perfect for the true nature lover. Rustic style but stay with comfort. Features unique rooms converted from the real tobacco curing barns in a Post-Lanna style furnished with the original of antique Thai-Burmese and colonial style. Amidst a sprawling garden filled with towering bamboo and palm varieties,leafy fruit trees and wildflowers of all description. A community based resort operates with the pinciples of environmental and community sustainability. The focus here is also a creative connections between structure nature and local culture. In Sanpatong district 20 km. drive out of Chiangmai International airport and 29 km. from Chiang mai city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Kaomai Lanna Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kaomai Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai
Kaomai Lanna Chiang Mai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing