We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, friendly and central”
Review of Anodard Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Anodard Hotel
Ranked #286 of 380 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Clean, friendly and central”
Reviewed 21 April 2012

Great staff - good pool (be careful of super-slippery tiles, they have not yet got the concept of non-slip tiles in Thailand) - central, cheap and cheerful.

This is the only hotel that charges for wifi that we stayed at in Asia - but it didn't work well. Often the wifi stopped or was very slow, it advertises wifi in rooms - but some rooms had very bad speed. Sometimes we had to go over the road to the Pirate Cafe to get good wifi (and good egg and chips).

Rooms cleaned every day with a smile.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back face the all night gay disco - if you're a light sleeper, stay in the front wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank t8769
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    28
    25
    14
    16
See reviews for
18
43
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sarnia, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2012

This is our second year at the Anodard and it is clean, friendly and well-located. I can't imagine any of the staff being rude. Many people are repeat customers. As the sign says, "Good room, great price",

Room Tip: Look at the room and first and make sure it is the one you get.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susanlee2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
quebec
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2012

We stayed at this hotel because we thought the price was good. 595 bts a night for a twin bed. For a couple not so good. They did not even rent us the room they showed us. Besides the little man who carries your luggage, the staff were rude and unhelpful. We payed extra for a ac that did not work. When we went to the reception they said close it and go back in a few hours. We did. No changes. The said they would send maintenance and next day still nothing. We decided to leave and found much better at a better price. Room was old and dirty, mattress was lumpy and very uncomfortable and sheets seemed stained. Pillow was way to big and had dark stains and circles on it. The shower had no pressure and an awfull smell came from the drain almost constantly. Only thing good about this hotel is its location and maybe pool, that we didn't even try. They say it's free wifi, and when you ask for the code for your room they tell you "oh no free wifi in lobby... Room is 90 bts a day..." plus pay extra for a double bed, plus pay extra for Ac. Do not buy a tour from reception!! They say all included, but they mean driver and gas, so you end up paying 800-1200 bts and surprise when you get to all the activities you have to pay about 400bts and more a piece. Would not recommend to anyone. A few guest houses have cute pools and are cleaner and cheaper.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stacysam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Chiang Mai hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Cambridge
Level Contributor
233 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 242 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2012

This hotel is good value (I paid 600 baht for one night). The room was comfortable, clean and quiet. The shower was good and the bathroom clean. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The location is good. Infact you can do a lot worse. I would definitely stay again. There is also a swimming pool, though not very shaded

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annemarie10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2012

The hotel is in a nice location, the rooms are quiet and comfortable and there is a pool. If you stay for more than one night you should be able to negotiate the price down a little.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 28 August 2011

Spent 5 days here and I thought it was reasonable for the price. Yes the room and fittings are old and there was some odour from the shower but it wasn't a problem if the door was kept shut. The bedding was clean but the sheets were grey instead of white due to I suspect the amount of times they had been laundered. The aircon was just about adequate when I stayed in November but I suspect it may struggle during April to September.
Unfortunatly during my stay I caught a heavy cold which meant I didn't leave my room much for a couple of days but thankfully there were several english channels available on the (rather old) TV to pass the time away.
Beware if you on the north facing side as I was, there is a school oposite and the children will wake you early.

Room Tip: Avoid the north facing rooms due to the school oposite if you are not an early riser
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pipcopur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2011

My fiance and I rented a room at Hotel Anadard in Chiang Mai, Thailand for ten days. We absolutely loved this hotel. The room was spacious with large bay windows, a large bathroom, large comfortable bed, excellent cable television, full sized dresser with mirror, refrigerator, closet, air conditioner. The hotel has a large swimming pool in an enclosed courtyard with garden.

Every day, maids changed the sheets in our our room and left soap, shampoo, conditioner, toilet paper, and two bottles of drinking water. The staff at Hotel Anadard were very friendly and professional. The room we rented was among the best of the hotel. Rooms at this hotel rent for between 9000 and 12,000 Bhat per month. It is well worth the cost.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JEW_1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.5 km away
Na Inn Bed & Breakfast
Na Inn Bed & Breakfast
#143 of 380 in Chiang Mai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
1.0 km away
Mali's Room
Mali's Room
#131 of 380 in Chiang Mai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
0.3 km away
BP Chiang Mai City Hotel
BP Chiang Mai City Hotel
#294 of 380 in Chiang Mai
3.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Lyceum Home
Lyceum Home
#256 of 380 in Chiang Mai
3.0 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
0.7 km away
Buarawong Residence
Buarawong Residence
#187 of 380 in Chiang Mai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
0.9 km away
Wiriya House
Wiriya House
#146 of 380 in Chiang Mai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anodard Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anodard Hotel

Property: Anodard Hotel
Address: 57-59 Ratchamankha Road T. Phasing A. Muang, Chiang Mai 50200, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #286 of 380 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Anodard Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anodard Hotel Chiang Mai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing