We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
RarinJinda Wellness Spa Resort
Nearby Hotels
Le Meridien Chiang Mai(Chiang Mai)
US$128
US$113
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
De Naga Hotel(Chiang Mai)
US$106
US$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$217
US$127
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yaang Come Village(Chiang Mai)
US$101
US$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$43
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
US$56
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$38
US$34
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rainforest Boutique(Chiang Mai)(Great Value!)
US$33
US$26
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$572
US$258
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$383
US$350
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (715)
Filter reviews
715 results
Traveller rating
466
194
40
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
466
194
40
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoconut drinkfree yoga classping rivernight marketriverside restaurantwelcome drinkpoolside roompool accesstuk tukthe hotel manageracross the rivershuttle busthai massagepool sidewarorot marketbeautiful pooltrip to chiang mai
Filter
Updating list...
458 - 463 of 715 reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2012

We had the pleasure of staying 4D3N at RarinJinda. The moment we entered the hotel, we knew we had made the right decision. The hotel is elegantly designed and rooms are quite impressive. We were upgraded to a direct pool access room because of availability issues -- such a wonderful experience to open our doors and jump to the pool. While there are so many positive aspects to comment upon, the staff deserves the highest praise. They went out of our way to attend to our every needs. We travel a lot and for better or worse expect the best quality wherever we go. The staff at RarinJinda provided us this and more. Thank you so much. We can't wait to come back to Chiang Mai and won't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sid S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
narun, Owner at RarinJinda Wellness Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2012

Dear Sid S,

Thank you very much for your compliments. It was our pleasure serving you. I'll pass on your praises to all the staff to share your experience because these types of praises makes what RarinJinda is today.

Looking forward to welcome you again.
Narun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 15, 2012

We have just returned from Chiang Mai and were very impressed with Rarinjindah. The staff were lovely and so attentive. Whenever we sat down to use the internet or enquire about something , a beautiful icy cold drink was served to us within minutes. The rooms were clean and cool and the landscape of the resort was absolutely beautiful with its waterfalls, ponds and greenery. We were in a quieter area of Chiang Mai, which was still very close to the bridge over the Ping river, which extended right through to the gates of the old, walled city. There were markets and night bazaars abuzz with food, handi-crafts and your imitation ralph laurens etc. You could walk to these attractions, but taxis and tuk tuks are easily accessible from the resort. Nearby there is Waa Wee Coffee (Like Starbucks or Gloria Jeans), Riverside restaaurant, Good View restaurant and The Deck 1 (which is where you will have inclusive breakfast). They are all situated on the Ping River. Any tours can be organised from hotel advisors. The Spa massages are the best I have ever had. Try the hot sand massage with Tibetan sound-waves, but the best fthe ultimate was the foot massage (It was incredible!). Free Yoga at 8am was a fine work-out, too. The down-side was, we didn't spend enough time just lying around the pool or using the gym. I wish we had more time there. Don't think twice about staying at this property. I'd like to return there some day.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms have direct access to the pool, so would be nice as long as you can all swim. We were on the 3rd floor with a balcony and it was a nice outlook.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ausmum_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
narun, Owner at RarinJinda Wellness Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2012

Dear Ausmom_10,

Thank you very much for your reviews and compliments. It was our pleasure serving you. We are glad that you have a wonderful time at RarinJinda Wellness Spa Resort and enjoyed all of our facilities - Accommodation, Spa, Restaurant, Yoga etc.

Looking forward to welcome you again.
Narun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 13, 2012

This is a very stylish, elegant and extremely well run boutique hotel in Chiang Mai very close to the Ping river. Value for money (January is low season) excellent for us falang ! Very relaxing room decor in modern Thai style as well as tasteful use of water and plant life in the open area around the pool.

Did not make use of the Spa except the free yoga sessions with a very good teacher.


Some small criticisms - free Wi-Fi internet was slow despite trying several access points.

- Gym area although small could be improved with a PowerPlate
machine and the free weights (dumbells) were too light for the
majority of men.

- Restaurant is a separate business across the road from the hotel,
with riverside tables. Breakfast was of good quality and varied
enough, just requiring a little more explanation to go with the form !

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anglichanian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
narun, Owner at RarinJinda Wellness Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2012

Dear Anglichanian,

Thank you very much for your comments and suggestions. We will definitely look into those issues and improve to better the customer experience at RarinJinda Wellness Spa Resort Chiang Mai.

Looking forward to welcome you again.

Narun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 12, 2012

If you are looking for a relaxing stay in a calming and beautiful setting while in Chiang Mai, Rarinjinda is definitely the place to be. The boutique resort is set just across the river, and you can easily walk to the main attractions in Chiang Mai. If you prefer taxis, you can take a Tuk-Tuk for approx. 50 BHT to the city center.
The regular rooms (Deluxe is the 'basic' category) are very spacious, of course clean, very nice interior design, balconies into the courtyard where the pool is, large bathrooms with walk in shower and seperate tub. The various water displays around the hotel are shutting off during the night in case you are worried about noise. Good gym, free bottled water available in the room, lovely welcome drink, concierge/travel agency available in the lobby and they actually have better prices than booking directly on websites for the daily excursions. Spa is also great and just next to the hotel and offers 20% for in-house guests. Of course Spa in hotel is more expensive than the various places in town, but it is a very different experience. Breakfast is offered just across the road in the Deck 1 restaurant - which is set next to the river and therefore provides a lovely view in the morning. Next door is also the Riverside Cafe which offers very very good Thai food at very moderate prices and also live entertainment every night. I would certainly recommend this hotel to anybody that enjoys nice hotels and is willing to also pay 'a bit more' for it than average prices. It definitely was worth it and I would book again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jumptheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
narun, Owner at RarinJinda Wellness Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2012

Dear stehauf,

Thank you very much for your reviews. We are glad you enjoy your stay at RarinJinda Wellness Spa Resort Chiang Mai.

Looking forward to welcome you again,
Narun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 12, 2012

Even though we only stayed for one night but we were given suite room, a free upgrade. Indeed, the suite is very spacious and have the jacuzzi tub that my children loved it very much. Overall the room is very cozy and clean. The service is remarkable as they offer us free shuttle to the night market. The resort itself is quite big enough with lovely pool and the breakfast location setting is very nice, on the banks of Ping river. For those who like to have spa, this is definitely the place where you want to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ucartech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
narun, Owner at RarinJinda Wellness Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2012

Dear Ucartech,

Thank you very much for your compliments. It was our pleasure serving you.

Looking forward to welcome you again.
Narun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews