We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just dreaming of it now ....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
RarinJinda Wellness Spa Resort
Ranked #27 of 380 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Certificate of Excellence
Capalaba, Australia
Level Contributor
112 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Just dreaming of it now ....”
Reviewed 25 January 2012

My daughter and I stayed at RarinJinda for five nights just last week and loved every minute of it. The room was bright, clean, airy and modern. The location was great, quiet for sleeping but close to everything - all that essential night shopping to be done! Because it was our first trip to Chiang Mai we were busy sightseeing but we made sure we spent two days at the resort - sitting beside the pool reading and/or using the spa facilities - we had a Golden Memories five hour treatment which included a foot scrub, hydrotherapy pool treatment, sauna, body scrub, massage and facial. All this cost [my daughter has the account] between $130-150AU each. The staff in all areas of the resort were very attentive, always ready to help and with a cold iced drink. We also took advantage of the Funny Day Tour and Travel facilities which are based on site. Price was great for the tours and staff helpful. We loved Deck 1 [across the road] but the policemen on duty at the hotel always stopped the traffic for us, whether it was to go to the restaurant or coming home from night shopping. The soft shell deep fried crabs were just delicious, along with a Long Island Iced Tea sitting on the deck overlooking the Mae Ping - what else could you ask for? There is a 7-11 just two house blocks away, with a coffee shop, etc. close by too. Deck 1 served a good solid breakfast every day with lots of food options. We went to a cooking school for the day nearby and enjoyed eating out at the Night Bazaar if we were not eating those lovely little crabs and not drunk too many Long Island Iced Teas. Riverside Bar and restaurant was across the road and the tuk tuk drivers all know where it is - costs 80 baht from the Night market to get home. Definitely recommend and would return both to RarinJinda and Chiang Mai.

Room Tip: Riverside bar and restaurant is across the road, a little noisy but sounds great so a room towards t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
narun, Owner at RarinJinda Wellness Spa Resort, responded to this review, 29 January 2012
Dear Elaine C,

Thank you very much for your kind compliments. We are glad that you and your daughter enjoy the wide range of services offer by RarinJinda Wellness Spa Resort including accommodation, spa and restaurant facilities. It was our pleasure serving you.

Looking forward to welcome you again to RarinJinda experience.

Narun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

679 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    444
    182
    39
    9
    5
See reviews for
126
281
51
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2012

We had the pleasure of staying 4D3N at RarinJinda. The moment we entered the hotel, we knew we had made the right decision. The hotel is elegantly designed and rooms are quite impressive. We were upgraded to a direct pool access room because of availability issues -- such a wonderful experience to open our doors and jump to the pool. While there are so many positive aspects to comment upon, the staff deserves the highest praise. They went out of our way to attend to our every needs. We travel a lot and for better or worse expect the best quality wherever we go. The staff at RarinJinda provided us this and more. Thank you so much. We can't wait to come back to Chiang Mai and won't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sid S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
narun, Owner at RarinJinda Wellness Spa Resort, responded to this review, 24 January 2012
Dear Sid S,

Thank you very much for your compliments. It was our pleasure serving you. I'll pass on your praises to all the staff to share your experience because these types of praises makes what RarinJinda is today.

Looking forward to welcome you again.
Narun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2012

We have just returned from Chiang Mai and were very impressed with Rarinjindah. The staff were lovely and so attentive. Whenever we sat down to use the internet or enquire about something , a beautiful icy cold drink was served to us within minutes. The rooms were clean and cool and the landscape of the resort was absolutely beautiful with its waterfalls, ponds and greenery. We were in a quieter area of Chiang Mai, which was still very close to the bridge over the Ping river, which extended right through to the gates of the old, walled city. There were markets and night bazaars abuzz with food, handi-crafts and your imitation ralph laurens etc. You could walk to these attractions, but taxis and tuk tuks are easily accessible from the resort. Nearby there is Waa Wee Coffee (Like Starbucks or Gloria Jeans), Riverside restaaurant, Good View restaurant and The Deck 1 (which is where you will have inclusive breakfast). They are all situated on the Ping River. Any tours can be organised from hotel advisors. The Spa massages are the best I have ever had. Try the hot sand massage with Tibetan sound-waves, but the best fthe ultimate was the foot massage (It was incredible!). Free Yoga at 8am was a fine work-out, too. The down-side was, we didn't spend enough time just lying around the pool or using the gym. I wish we had more time there. Don't think twice about staying at this property. I'd like to return there some day.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms have direct access to the pool, so would be nice as long as you can all swim. We...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ausmum_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
narun, Owner at RarinJinda Wellness Spa Resort, responded to this review, 17 January 2012
Dear Ausmom_10,

Thank you very much for your reviews and compliments. It was our pleasure serving you. We are glad that you have a wonderful time at RarinJinda Wellness Spa Resort and enjoyed all of our facilities - Accommodation, Spa, Restaurant, Yoga etc.

Looking forward to welcome you again.
Narun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2012

This is a very stylish, elegant and extremely well run boutique hotel in Chiang Mai very close to the Ping river. Value for money (January is low season) excellent for us falang ! Very relaxing room decor in modern Thai style as well as tasteful use of water and plant life in the open area around the pool.

Did not make use of the Spa except the free yoga sessions with a very good teacher.


Some small criticisms - free Wi-Fi internet was slow despite trying several access points.

- Gym area although small could be improved with a PowerPlate
machine and the free weights (dumbells) were too light for the
majority of men.

- Restaurant is a separate business across the road from the hotel,
with riverside tables. Breakfast was of good quality and varied
enough, just requiring a little more explanation to go with the form !

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anglichanian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
narun, Owner at RarinJinda Wellness Spa Resort, responded to this review, 15 January 2012
Dear Anglichanian,

Thank you very much for your comments and suggestions. We will definitely look into those issues and improve to better the customer experience at RarinJinda Wellness Spa Resort Chiang Mai.

Looking forward to welcome you again.

Narun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2012

If you are looking for a relaxing stay in a calming and beautiful setting while in Chiang Mai, Rarinjinda is definitely the place to be. The boutique resort is set just across the river, and you can easily walk to the main attractions in Chiang Mai. If you prefer taxis, you can take a Tuk-Tuk for approx. 50 BHT to the city center.
The regular rooms (Deluxe is the 'basic' category) are very spacious, of course clean, very nice interior design, balconies into the courtyard where the pool is, large bathrooms with walk in shower and seperate tub. The various water displays around the hotel are shutting off during the night in case you are worried about noise. Good gym, free bottled water available in the room, lovely welcome drink, concierge/travel agency available in the lobby and they actually have better prices than booking directly on websites for the daily excursions. Spa is also great and just next to the hotel and offers 20% for in-house guests. Of course Spa in hotel is more expensive than the various places in town, but it is a very different experience. Breakfast is offered just across the road in the Deck 1 restaurant - which is set next to the river and therefore provides a lovely view in the morning. Next door is also the Riverside Cafe which offers very very good Thai food at very moderate prices and also live entertainment every night. I would certainly recommend this hotel to anybody that enjoys nice hotels and is willing to also pay 'a bit more' for it than average prices. It definitely was worth it and I would book again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jumptheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
narun, Owner at RarinJinda Wellness Spa Resort, responded to this review, 15 January 2012
Dear stehauf,

Thank you very much for your reviews. We are glad you enjoy your stay at RarinJinda Wellness Spa Resort Chiang Mai.

Looking forward to welcome you again,
Narun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indonesia
Level Contributor
279 reviews
140 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2012

Even though we only stayed for one night but we were given suite room, a free upgrade. Indeed, the suite is very spacious and have the jacuzzi tub that my children loved it very much. Overall the room is very cozy and clean. The service is remarkable as they offer us free shuttle to the night market. The resort itself is quite big enough with lovely pool and the breakfast location setting is very nice, on the banks of Ping river. For those who like to have spa, this is definitely the place where you want to stay.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ucartech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
narun, Owner at RarinJinda Wellness Spa Resort, responded to this review, 15 January 2012
Dear Ucartech,

Thank you very much for your compliments. It was our pleasure serving you.

Looking forward to welcome you again.
Narun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
American in Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 January 2012

My girlfriend and I splurged on 1 night at the Rarinjinda this past holiday season, and it was a phenomenal experience.

The hotel is a masterpiece - I recommend one of their pool front rooms. Honestly I have stayed in quite a few "4 star" hotels around the world whose design looks like a Motel 6 next to this hotel: dark wood, minimalist, with a Thai flavor (of course). Not to mention that a hotel like this in the states would easily be 3x as expensive!

The service was impeccable - the staff was extremely helpful and knowledgeable about the area, the facilities were great (though I didn't try the spa) and their restaurant across the road (on the river) was really great as well.

If you are willing to spend a little more than the average in Chiang Mai, then this is the place to do it - you will not regret it!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank uclaatnus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.3 km away
Puripunn Baby Grand Boutique Hotel
2.5 km away
Khum Phaya Resort & Spa, Centara Boutique Collection
1.2 km away
Ping Nakara Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Anantara Chiang Mai Resort
Anantara Chiang Mai Resort
#11 of 380 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,323 reviews
2.1 km away
Siripanna Villa Resort & Spa
Siripanna Villa Resort & Spa
#33 of 380 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,134 reviews
1.9 km away
U Chiang Mai
U Chiang Mai
#13 of 380 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to RarinJinda Wellness Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about RarinJinda Wellness Spa Resort

Property: RarinJinda Wellness Spa Resort
Address: 14 Charoenraj Road | Wat Kate, Chiang Mai 50000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Chiang Mai
#14 Spa Hotel in Chiang Mai
#14 Family Hotel in Chiang Mai
#18 Luxury Hotel in Chiang Mai
#19 Romantic Hotel in Chiang Mai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — RarinJinda Wellness Spa Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come into RarinJinda Wellness Spa Resort Chiang Mai, Thailand and experience entering a different world. Housed in a 140 years old antique Thai teak wood home in the Wat Ket Community. The resort is ideally situated near the historical Ping River and overlooking the majestic Doi Suthep Mountain within the heart of Chiang Mai city.Rarinjinda Wellness Spa Resort, the boutique hotel resort situated in the heart of Chiang Mai City, only 5-10 minutes walk to the Night Bazaar and 15 minutes from the airport, offering four categories of 35 luxurious deluxe and suite rooms, embellished and decorated with modern setting and stylish antiques. All rooms are decked with private verandas and ceiling fans overlooking swimming pools with Doi Suthep Mountain and Ping River views.Facilities include free Wi-Fi Internet access, well-equipped Wellness Spa, Fitness and Yoga Studio, Outdoor Swimming Pool and a trendy resort's restaurant, Deck1 Exotic Scene and Cuisine (Riverfront restaurant).Whether you are looking for a wonderful retreat or a perfect getaway, RarinJinda Wellness Spa Resort Chiang Mai is a perfect holiday destination for you. RarinJinda has more than what others can offer. An award winning fully equipped boutique resort with the most complete spa in the northern region located in the distinctive architecture, permeated by the comfortable ambiance of days gone by, in the centre of the charming community, providing the calm and tranquil atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your RarinJinda Wellness Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rarinjinda Wellness Hotel Chiang Mai
Rarinjinda Wellness Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing