We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“A good place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of RarinJinda Wellness Spa Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
RarinJinda Wellness Spa Resort
Ranked #22 of 369 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A good place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2012

Rarin Jinda is the best resort I have ever stayed in. The room is spacious, clean, bright and well decorated.

I love the spa, which offers a huge range of treatment and at very reasonable prices. I tried the oil massage and enjoyed every minute of it. Too bad I do not have even enough time otherwise I will visit the spa everyday.

I would definitely stay here again when I come back for another visit.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kelly c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
narun, Owner at RarinJinda Wellness Spa Resort, responded to this review, 9 March 2012
Dear Kelly c,

Thank you very much for your compliments. It was our pleasure serving you.

Looking forward to welcome you again to enjoy the full spa experience.
Narun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

647 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    431
    168
    36
    7
    5
See reviews for
117
267
50
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2012

I like the fresh environment, the smiling faces from all of staffs and excellent services; start from the riverside breakfast, the guard help us to stop the cars to let us cross the road; the beautifull Latte, good taste foods and good view, have a good start of the day, The wonderfull massage, especially the hydropaal spa treatment, everyone must try, I sure you can made a very good memory! We praised highly RarinJinda for attentive to the guests!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Conly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
narun, Owner at RarinJinda Wellness Spa Resort, responded to this review, 9 March 2012
Dear Conly W,

It was our honor to welcome guests to RarinJinda Wellness Spa Resort and ensure that their stay are truly memorable.

Looking forward to welcome you again.
Narun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2012

Polite manner with smiling faces is the first impression that RarinJinda Resort give me.
After I take my lunch and breakfast in their restaurant, I find another surprise from them.
However, the most important part is their spa and Hydropool therapy that everyone must try!
This is my first time to go to Chiangmai and I have made a wonderful choice to stay in this resort. I enjoy a relaxing holiday with excellent service in both resort and spa. Thanks a lot, RarinJinda Wellness spa and resort!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sasa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
narun, Owner at RarinJinda Wellness Spa Resort, responded to this review, 7 March 2012
Dear Sasa,

Thank you very much for your compliments. It was our pleasure serving you. We are glad that you enjoy your stay at RarinJinda Wellness Spa Resort Chiang Mai. We are also glad you are able to enjoy all of our facilities during your stay.

Looking forward to welcome you again.
Narun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2012

Four ladies stayed at RarinJinda for 3 days 2 nights and we did not want to leave.It's really relaxing,quiet and we loved the atmosphere.Breakfast at the riverside restaurant,massage at the huge hydropool,significant spa treatment and smiling faces from all staffs.We nearly forgot that we were in the center of the city.We must come back on our next trip.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank GraceKwok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
narun, Owner at RarinJinda Wellness Spa Resort, responded to this review, 7 March 2012
Dear Grace Kwok,

Thank you very much for your comments. It was our pleasure serving you. We are glad that you are able to enjoy your holidays with your friends in relaxing ambience.

Looking forward to welcome you again.
Narun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cahors
Level Contributor
74 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

We loved this hotel. The rooms are large and very comfortable. Huge bed, very nice bathroom. The staff are always friendly and helpful and nothing is too much trouble. The pool is great for a mid-day break before returning to the temples or other attractions of Chiang Mai. We would definitely stay here again and would recommend this hotel to anybody. It's just over the river from the old centre and you're well protected from traffic noise. Passing tuk-tuks and busses will bring you wherever you need to be.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sunnyandles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
narun, Owner at RarinJinda Wellness Spa Resort, responded to this review, 7 March 2012
Dear Sunnyandles,

Thank you very much for your compliments. It was our pleasure serving you.

Looking forward to welcome you again.
Narun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

It was a short stay for me but one massage (stone) at the Spa was so refreshing!
I wish I had the chance to stay longer...
The only one small drawback - mosquitoes. I tend to attract mossies and fortunately the staff at the hotel was able to "rescue" me with the essence burner! Good job!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank glach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
narun, Owner at RarinJinda Wellness Spa Resort, responded to this review, 7 March 2012
Dear glach,

It is our privilege to pamper you with the Aromatic Hot Stone Massage at the spa, it is definitely one of our signature treatments.

With the concept of the boutique resort, we try to incorporate the serene green resort in the middle of the city, which may bring about mosquitoes, but we rest assure that burners with lemongrass essential oil is thoroughly lit throughout the property to detract them.

Looking forward to welcome you again to try more treatments/packages.
Narun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights in mid-February and we loved it. It's quiet, clean, comfortable and the staff is terrific. We got upgraded to a room that opens onto the pool and it was so nice - worth the extra expense if you are booking. They have a nice little gym, a great spa and a delicious breakfast at a restaurant that overlooks the river. Versus so many loud, run down guesthouses or something large and impersonal like the Meredien in town, this was a treat. We would stay here again and would recommend it to our friends.

Room Tip: Get a room that opens onto the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
narun, Owner at RarinJinda Wellness Spa Resort, responded to this review, 29 February 2012
Dear RyanB,

Thank you very much for your compliments. It was our pleasure serving you. We are glad that you enjoy your RarinJinda experience.

Looking forward to welcome you again.

Narun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
2.5 km away
Khum Phaya Resort & Spa, Centara Boutique Collection
2.2 km away
Siripanna Villa Resort & Spa
Siripanna Villa Resort & Spa
#30 of 369 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,043 reviews
0.4 km away
Puripunn Baby Grand Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
U Chiang Mai
U Chiang Mai
#18 of 369 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,252 reviews
3.1 km away
Ratilanna Riverside Spa Resort Chiang Mai
1.2 km away
Ping Nakara Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to RarinJinda Wellness Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about RarinJinda Wellness Spa Resort

Property: RarinJinda Wellness Spa Resort
Address: 14 Charoenraj Road | Wat Kate, Chiang Mai 50000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Chiang Mai
#11 Spa Hotel in Chiang Mai
#12 Luxury Hotel in Chiang Mai
#14 Family Hotel in Chiang Mai
#19 Romantic Hotel in Chiang Mai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — RarinJinda Wellness Spa Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come into RarinJinda Wellness Spa Resort Chiang Mai, Thailand and experience entering a different world. Housed in a 140 years old antique Thai teak wood home in the Wat Ket Community. The resort is ideally situated near the historical Ping River and overlooking the majestic Doi Suthep Mountain within the heart of Chiang Mai city.Rarinjinda Wellness Spa Resort, the boutique hotel resort situated in the heart of Chiang Mai City, only 5-10 minutes walk to the Night Bazaar and 15 minutes from the airport, offering four categories of 35 luxurious deluxe and suite rooms, embellished and decorated with modern setting and stylish antiques. All rooms are decked with private verandas and ceiling fans overlooking swimming pools with Doi Suthep Mountain and Ping River views.Facilities include free Wi-Fi Internet access, well-equipped Wellness Spa, Fitness and Yoga Studio, Outdoor Swimming Pool and a trendy resort's restaurant, Deck1 Exotic Scene and Cuisine (Riverfront restaurant).Whether you are looking for a wonderful retreat or a perfect getaway, RarinJinda Wellness Spa Resort Chiang Mai is a perfect holiday destination for you. RarinJinda has more than what others can offer. An award winning fully equipped boutique resort with the most complete spa in the northern region located in the distinctive architecture, permeated by the comfortable ambiance of days gone by, in the centre of the charming community, providing the calm and tranquil atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity.ca and Booking.com so you can book your RarinJinda Wellness Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rarinjinda Wellness Hotel Chiang Mai
Rarinjinda Wellness Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing