We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Viraporn's place

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Viraporn's place
Ranked #99 of 717 Chiang Mai B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic Stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012

I loved the CM Blue House and if I ever return to Chiang Mai I would stay there again, no questions asked! The location is perfect and is walking distance to shops, markets, tour agencies and fantastic restaurants and bars. The rooms are basic but clean and comfortable. We got a room with a fan only and it did the trick no problem. It is not very humid in Chiang Mai and the nights cool off perfectly. There is a quaint seating area downstairs with an honour system bar and drink fridge. The staff were very helpful and had very good knowledge of the area and were always willing to help.

Their website currently advertises that there is a breakfast available daily, however that is not the case. There is a great bakery just down from the guesthouse that serves a full breakfast for $100 baht.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allykat_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    211
    115
    26
    10
    7
See reviews for
29
167
74
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
95 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012

Stayed at the Blue House for 4 nights and we were very surprised how great it was considering how little we laid for it. We stayed in a room with a fan, and it was surprisingly comfortable considering how hot it was. The outdoor seating area is really relaxing and I am surprised how quiet it is being located off a side street.

The staff were very friendly and accommodating, however they advertised a breakfast in the morning and I have yet to see one. There are great breakfast places down the street however.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prairiegirlwpg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiedergeltingen, Bayern, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

Nice place to stay, in middle of a little garden.
There are some nice typical restaurants nearby.
The staff is very friendly and of course you can stay a lot of days there.
We would visit the BlueHouse next time we were in ChiangMai again!
Annabell & Mexx

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maximilian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

This is defenitely a very nice place to stay!
Rooms are very basic but clean, garden is perfect for relaxion and the staff is super friendly.
No pressure for booking tours (very annoying bad habit in Chiang Mai), you feel like home.
No noise at night and everything is in a walking distance.
We are happy of our choice.
Ciao!

Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ultraviolet77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
389 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2012

If you expect to have your towels and, sheets changed and room cleaned everyday at the price they charge, then best you not go there. But how many of you actually do that at home? You want cheap, friendly accommodating owners, then reserve right away!
The owners, Fred and David speak good english and take good care of their guests. We had reserved for three nights and spent seven. Had to leave for another place because they were booked full! They helped us find a good priced place.

Fred helped us organise the traditional tourist attraction things while as David gave us the adventurous kind, inciting us to rent a scooter and travel on our own to lovely places not really on the tourist routes.

I would highly recommend them to friends.
Btw..the barking dog wakes you up on any floor! And yes, it's a bit more noisey on the first floor near the back exist. But we had a great stay.Our beds were nice and hard and believe me we've sees far worse.

Room Tip: The farthest away from the back entrance since that road has more activity.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shou1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2012

There aren't a lot of frills, but the accommodations are comfortable, the plumbing works, and the wi-fi is reliable. You might want to invest in an inexpensive lamp if you plan to do much reading in the room. At the very low room rates charged, this place is a real bargain. The owners and staff are friendly and helpful, and Tim, the effervescent woman who prepares breakfast (not included in the room rate), is an absolute delight. Soi 6 is very atmospheric and has quite a bit of foot and motorcycle traffic, but (apart from Loy Krathong fireworks) we found the Blue House surprisingly quiet. A practical note: the Pui Laundry, on the opposite side of Soi 6 and a few doors down toward Thanon Moon Muang and the moat, is reliable and cheap.

Three friends and I spent nine nights here and found it more than satisfactory. I'd be happy to stay here again.

Room Tip: The second and third floors are probably quieter than the first. Watch your step entering or leavin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Xiengkhouang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2012

It is a great place to stay in Chang Mai. Nice guesthouse (with a great garden) and Safe neighborhood. The people working there (Fred & David and others...) are very nice and give good tips on where to go and what to visit. I recommend it! And it is cheap!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlexNYC01172012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.1 km away
Kodchasri Thani Chiang Mai
Kodchasri Thani Chiang Mai
#77 of 375 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
0.5 km away
Wiriya House
Wiriya House
#134 of 375 in Chiang Mai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
0.1 km away
R & N House
R & N House
#160 of 806 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Come Chiangmai Lanna Boutique House
0.2 km away
Yin Yang Guesthouse
Yin Yang Guesthouse
#44 of 806 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
0.1 km away
Twin House at Tapae
Twin House at Tapae
#137 of 806 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Viraporn's place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Viraporn's place

Property: Viraporn's place
Address: 30/1, Soi 6 Moonmuang Rd, Chiang Mai 50200, Thailand (Formerly CM Blue House)
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #99 of 717 B&Bs / Inns in Chiang Mai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Viraporn's place 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the old city with many amenities within walking distance ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelQuickly so you can book your Viraporn's place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cm Blue House Hotel Chiang Mai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing