We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (263)
Filter reviews
263 results
Traveller rating
115
105
29
11
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
115
105
29
11
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsover looked the poolold citytha paecozy roomrotithe staff was friendly and helpfulpeaceful hotelwould stay here againminute walkstaying in chiang maibreakfast buffetfantastic locationelephant sanctuarybars and restaurantsnice poolpoolsbath
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 263 reviews
Reviewed June 14, 2017

Good location with 5-10 mins walk to the Phae Gate, 5 mins to 7-11. Pools and Gym are small but not crowded.Cozy room with plenty of space, bath tub and shower in toilet. Room 2101/2102/2103 are very close to the pool as "pool access" room, and I enjoyed it very much. The breakfast was simple, their room service food was tasty.The staff was friendly and helpful, me and my family enjoyed the stay. Worth the price, and i will recommend this resort if you are finding a place to have convenience transport.

Room Tip: choose rm 2101/2102/2103 for pool access rooms
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank janeleung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 8, 2017

This hotel was about $100 Australian per night. The quality of everything in the hotel is high. The room was not large but it was well furnished. The morning breakfast was fresh and all you can eat. The gardens were very relaxing and well designed and well kept. I really recommend thus hotel. Staff were friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AussieRicho1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 30, 2017

A return visit to this lovely boutique hotel in the centre of Chiang Mai. Ideally located to go to either the old city or down to the river. The staff are lovely and our room, though smallish opened out onto one of the swimming pools.

I suppose the only complaint I would have is that the breakfast is adequate but a little basic.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank denise247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 17, 2017 via mobile

The rooms are clean, spacious and well kept. The locations is perfect. It is a 5 minutes walk from all the bars and restaurants. Swan Burmese restaurant is walking distance from the hotel and a must try. Baba and bobo is a cool bar also walking distance from the hotel. There isn't a spa within the hotel but we found a good little place beside darling bar. Can't remember the of it though. (Spa options are plenty anyways) The service was great. Staff were friendly, helpful and accommodating to our requests. The only thing we found weird was the charge for an extra towel. We had two rooms booked and one room had an earlier check out date. So we used our friend's room for a quick shower before leaving for the airport. We called for an extra towel to be replaced but was told it would cost us 100 baht. This was not advertised anywhere on their services. The staff member waived the charge but I personally felt it was unnecessary to even make such a remark. A gentle reminder to guests that hotels are trying to be more Eco friendly and discourage wastage is crucial but charging the guest for an extra towel was not pleasant or a common practice. It is a resort not hostel. Apart from that it was perfect. :)

Stayed: April 2017
2  Thank praveen_kaur27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 9, 2017 via mobile

We visited here for just one night as we were passing through Chiang Mai.
The hotel is really cute, the staff are very helpful and friendly.
There are 2 pools here depending on the accommodation you are in.
The rooms are a good size, the bed was very comfortable.
The balcony over looked the pool.
Overall the room and bathroom were clean and tidy. The pools were well maintained.
The breakfast was very good, a good selection of Thai and western food. The staff were attentive every time my coffee cup was emptied it was filled straight away.
I definitely would recommend this hotel

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jakki W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews