We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
17
29
20
11
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
29
20
11
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews doi inthanon the cottages breakfast pack fried rice thai style cereal
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 78 reviews
Reviewed February 16, 2018 via mobile

Our family went during the off peak season, so the cottages we're pretty empty. It was scorching hot in the afternoon (32C) and cold in the morning (17C).

We booked a triple room cottage for 1 night and it was pretty decent. Shampoo and soap were provided in the bathroom too.

The 3rd bed however, was terribly hard and thin, wasn't a very comfortable sleep. If you have some cash to spare, you might want to opt for a 2nd room?

Breakfast was simple, with free flow toasted bread and cereal. Main breakfast have to be ordered from a menu consisting of an American Breakfast, Thai Style Porridge, Fried Rice.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Angel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 14, 2018 via mobile

The rooms were a little basic but clean and comfortable. The staff were nice and friendly. The breakfast wasn't bad and the meal in the evening was slow to arrive but delicious.

I'd return down because of the location if you want to climb the mountain, the scenery and the fact that this is a good safe bet. There isn't anything to complain about.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank makecoldplayhistory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 4, 2017

Thank god we only stayed one night in this “ resort “ , which is actually a very large compound with garishly painted chalets with tin roofs they are NOT anything like Swiss style they are sort of fancy garden sheds . The grounds are quite well manicured and we we did see what looked like new blocks of rooms nearby what they are like inside I’ve no idea . The evening meal which is charged separately was very nice but the inclusive breakfast was awful , in short we wouldn’t recommend i this property to anyone

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Martin aryeh W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 5, 2017

I would have considered a three star rating, if the price was set at about half of the current rate. As such, it would have been an average budget accommodation. However, coming from the luxurious, tranquil and affordable Fern Resort, a 3 hours’ drive to the North-West on the other side of Don Ithanon NP, I feel two stars is absolutely the maximum Touch Star deserves as it scores lower on basically each point. The bungalows are very small, a bit mouldy and in need of some decent renovations; The food served in the restaurant was of airplane quality at best - the fried veggies we ordered for dinner were of the pre-processed and deep-frozen kind, with no added flavours; negotiations on a take-away breakfast failed because they had only boiled eggs on offer, which they would not have had ready at 6 am, when we wanted to leave for the park.
Adding the noise that came from the village at night and the rather disappointed experience we had inside the park, when it appeared that the main view points and nature trails were already crowded with local visitors as from 6.30 am, not to mention the huge crowds we had to navigate around later that morning, I would not recommend this place.
To end on a positive note however: the resort is very easy to reach from Chiang Mai city, it took us 1,5 hours to drive back to the airport..

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wuit B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 8, 2017 via mobile

The resort situated right at the bottom of Doi Intanon so it is very convenience if you plan to visit the Doi. It looks like a family own resort so the service feels warm and cozy. The room is nice but has couple of mosquito which is understandable since it has many trees in surrounding. The room has almost everything we need except hair dryer (not sure if you can borrow one but we didn't ask). The breakfast was nice and since we brought car, there were many parking spaces as well. Overall, we love the place.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank PazPW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews